check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Laurie Wahrenberger

Member since: 2014
Call Manager
Speaks: english

6/6.5 with Games Room and Extended Lot

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Davenport House Rental Photos and Description

This wonderful 6 bedroom, 6.5 bathroom home has just been completed in the gated resort community of Solterra. Just 15 minutes from Disney and within 5 minutes of, no less than, 5 Championship golf courses, Providence and Champions Gate, just to name two.

Solterra itself has gated security access and has one of the finest clubhouses in the area. The clubhouse offers a resort style pool with zero entry, making it safe for the little ones. It also has a built in water slide for the bigger kids, or the young at heart! There are loungers and private cabanas for soaking up the sun. The beautiful coffee lounge provides numerous flavors of Keurig coffee pods along with comfortable seating for reading a book or playing a game with the family. There is also an outdoor, shaded, seating area with TVs, comfy sofas, a fireplace, and hightop tables for enjoying lunch by the pool. You will also find a state of the art gym with water cooler, tennis courts, a tot park, and a playing field. Overall, we can safely say this is one of the finest resort community clubhouses. Our guests are raving about it.

This stunning home sits on a large lot with and extended pool deck. Enjoy the southerly facing pool deck and pick from one of the 6 loungers to sunbathe or read poolside. The private pool and spa can be heated during the chilly winter months ($25/day, $125/week). There is also a dining table with 6 chairs for alfresco dining and a BBQ ($75/week).

The beautifully decorated main floor includes a formal living room with a queen pull-out sofa, formal dining room to seat eight, designer kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The kitchen is outfitted with blender, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, kettle and every other possible kitchen accessory you could need. The kitchen also includes bar seating for three with an adjacent area with additional table seating for four and a highchair, if needed. To round off the main floor there is a informal living room with a comfy sectional sofa, and large flat-screen TV with over 300 channels to choose from and a queen-sized bedroom with TV and adjacent bathroom, which can also serve as the pool bath. There is a pool fence to ensure little ones cannot access the pool. There are two air-conditioning controls, one upstairs and one downstairs, to ensure that you are kept comfortably cool on each level. Each room also has a ceiling fan, if you prefer to forgo air-conditioning. Free, unlimited WiFi is also included.

The upstairs lounge has a TV with Playstation. There are 5 bedrooms upstairs. The king-sized master bedroom has a large bathroom with garden tub, separate stall shower and WC, along with two sinks. The remaining bedrooms all have en-suite bathroom with a combination shower and tub as well as sink and toilet. There are two bedrooms with two twin beds. One twin room does not have a TV for those parents that might want the kids to have a little TV down-time. There are two other queen-sized bedrooms with TVs. There is also a pack and play crib. The house comfortably sleeps 14.

We have recently added a games room with a pool table, foosball, seating area, and games, puzzles, toys, etc.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Laurie Wahrenberger (Property Manager)
Member since: 2014
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)
6/6.5 with Games Room and Extended Lot
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
Erie, PA
1

disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Arrived Sat. to find garbage piled up on front porch, garbage stayed there till Mon. On Sunday any clothes that were on the floor were infested with ants. Ironically there was a note to be careful with food because a wet season will bring out ants. Exterminator showed up there on Monday @ 6pm until then we had to buy 4 cans of Raid to keep the ants down. Tried to use the washer but it was broken, repair man showed up Mon. around 4pm and told us the washer could not be repaired so we waited till Tues. to get a washer, by then we had dirty, dead ant infested clothes for 12 people that took all Weds. to wash. Pool was not properly working until Weds. after a rude maintenance worker finally got it working . The kitchen faucet was loose but there was a bucket maintenance put under the sink to catch the leak. Screens ripped on all 3 doors to pool, we were told they would be repaired but never were. Laurie said she would make it up to us and we haven't heard how. 5 days out of 7 were ruined all because the house was not ready or checked before we got there. The resort is beautiful and so is the house, but at this rate it won't be for long.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Don, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, albeit unkind. As previous reviews prove we provide great service and have a fabulous house on management. We pride ourselves in getting things done, should a problem arise. We dealt with every problem within our control in a more than timely fashion as we were not informed of anything until Sunday. Screaming and cursing at us and our repairmen only exacerbate a situation and make things problematic. The washer repair man actually called me after he spoke to you and said he would not go to the house because you were so rude to him. I begged him to go out and when he said he could not repair, we ordered another one immediately. We do not control the trash situation, as that is provided by the HOA and they sent someone out immediately. We got an exterminator out immediately, after hours. We had a washer delivered and installed the very next day. I truly do no know what more we could have done. So sorry you were disappointed. Thankfully, all of our other renters have been pleased. Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0
5

Perfect for our family get together

  • 5 of 5

This property was the perfect match for our family reunion. The floor-plan was perfect, spacious, and we needed everyone of the bedrooms, and having one bedroom down was perfect for the pets to have quick, supervised access to the outdoors. The appliances and furniture were clean, modern, and up to date. Being in a relatively new resort area contributed to the desirable conditions and furnishings. Proximity to grocery stores, theater, shopping, and the Orlando

attractions was a plus. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone vacationing in the area.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
5

Very well appointed and beautiful house! Perfect for a large family or several families!

  • 5 of 5

The property was beautiful and had everything one could want. It is also very convenient!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad your stay was nice and that you enjoyed the home! It was a pleasure hosting you!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 8
5

great stay at Solterra home

  • 5 of 5

We appreciate very much our stay at Solterra home

everything as been perfect in all details our party like the pool the game room

patio , kitchen is great ideal for family cooking and party and each room bathroom

really make our live easy

we appreciate also the outdoor pation furniture with enough chairs for evebody

special thank's to Laurie for is exceptional service from start to finish

again we enjoy every minutes of our stay at our Solterra home

hope to come back soon

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 6
5

Beautiful House & Resort

  • 5 of 5

Laurie was excellent from the initial booking. The house is beautiful! Spotless, spacious and beautiful furniture. The bedrooms are huge - lots of room for everything. The back yard pool was perfect - the spa was great too! High end patio furniture as well. THe clubhouse area is so nice! Kids loved the slide and snacks at the pool.

We so enjoyed our 2 weeks and will be back again next year! Well worth the $$!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 7
5

THE BEST VACATION

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect vacation. From Laurie answering all our questions even on Easter Sunday.

The house was gorgeous, there was plenty of room for each of the family’s that meet in Florida. But the pool area was by far the best. Everyone would meet there for breakfast till late evening.It was absolutely great.

Thanks

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great vacation! I really appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Come back and visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 4

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Davenport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Aug 14 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
High Season
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
High Season
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$329
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cleaning fee charged if rental is less than 5 days

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Davenport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties