Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Most Spectacular View Of Manatee River, Lake & Golf Course In River Strand

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

New 4th-fl, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Luxury Furnished Condo With Breathtaking View

Luxury 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo on top floor.

Access by elevator or stairs. Enter into a foyer and to the right, a den including desk & seating area and beautifully well appointed kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances including fridge with water & ice. A breakfast bar and dining area for 6 located in the open concept living room with queen sofa bed & love seat and flat screen smart TV. Master Bedroom has King bed, dresser with flat screen Smart TV, two nightstands with clock radio, full length mirror, his and her walk in closets and master bathroom with oversized shower with glass door, large vanity with cabinet including a medicine cabinet and linen closet. Guest bedroom has queen bed, dresser, 2 night stands, full length mirror and flat screen smart TV. Bathroom has full tub, shower upscale fixtures and washer and dryer in unit. The highlight is the screened lanai with remote control ceiling fan with light, dining table and chairs for 4 and 2 additional comfy chairs for relaxing and watching the sunset. Breath taking view of the Manatee River, lake and golf course. BEST VIEW in RIVER STRAND.

Property Manager
Kerry-Ann Stoddart
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 28, 2018

About Kerry-Ann Stoddart

We are an active family of 4 from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada. We enjoy Florida, especially in the winter months as an escape from the cold and snow. We enjoy golf, tennis, biking, swimming, beaches, shopping and dining so River Strand is the perfect location for us.

We invite you to enjoy our beautiful condo and all the amenities River Strand has to offer.

Kerry-Ann Stoddart purchased this condo in 2014

Why Kerry-Ann Stoddart chose Bradenton

Fantastic location, stunning views, amazing amenities, awesome golf course, tennis, beautiful pool & hot tub, well equipped fitness centre, upscale club house with dining room & bar. We knew this was the place for us at our first visit.

What makes this condo unique

This condo has the most beautiful view of the Manatee River, lake and golf course. The furnishings are upscale yet comfortable. The facilities at River Strand offer something for everyone. When not enjoying all that River Strand has to offer this condo is the perfect place to relax on the screened-in lanai sipping wine enjoying the view and sunset.


Bradenton Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite counter tops, full tub shower enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Oversized Shower with Glass door, granite counter top
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa bed in the living room
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom has a King Bed, upgraded pillow top matter
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 night stands, mirror, dresser, smart TV, alarm clock
  • Master Bedroom has a king Bed, upgraded pillow top mattress, beautiful bedding, 2 night stands, lamps, full length mirror, dresser, flat screen smart TV, digital, alarm clock radio, his & hers walk in closets. Guest bedroom has queen Bed, 2 night stands, alarm clock, full length mirror, dresser, flat screen smart TV. Queen sofa bed in living area.
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
Beautiful, luxury 2 Bedroom Condo with the BEST view in all of River Strand. Fully equipped with everything you will need to make this your home away from home. Play golf & tennis, relax by the pool and Tiki bar, go for walks, go shopping or to the beach, just enjoy this little bit of paradise in this gated golf & tennis resort community.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Most Spectacular View Of Manatee River, Lake & Golf Course In River Strand
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews

Happy Times in Florida

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent the month of February 2017 at this lovely condo which looks out over the Manatee River we would sit in the morning with out coffee and look at the beautiful birds and wildlife we where very happy and came back to New York rested and excited to do it again next year.Thanks Donna G

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Donna, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo. The view is amazing. A lovely place to enjoy coffee in the morning and wine st night. We are happy to welcome you back in 2018! Kind regards, Kerry-Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario, Canada

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent 5 weeks at this condo. The booking process was easy. Kerry-Ann responded quickly and guided us through the process. We found the unit to be well equipped, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The view is very nice and peaceful. The facilities are great. We enjoyed the pools and made good use of the bicycles. The golf course is very well looked after, in great condition and challenging. Just to be clear, the transferred club membership does not include the cart. The golf cart rental is an added expense. We very much enjoyed our active time spent here and in fact have inquired into purchasing in this community. We had two occasions to contact the property manager for help and they responded within 15 minutes. We would definitely stay here again and encourage others to do so.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bryan & Wendy, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in our condo. I hope that you will plan to return. Wishing you a happy holiday and good health and happiness in 2016! Kind regards, Kerry-Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our 2 month stay in this condo. The condo was beautifully furnished, the bed was amazing, and it was very well stocked with anything we needed. The view from the lanai was amazing. We saw everything from beautiful sunsets, rainbows and all kinds of wildlife.

The River Strand complex was very nice with many outdoor activities. We had a great pool very close to us.

Renting this condo was very easy and Kerry-Ann was wonderful. Any questions or concerns that we had were answered very quickly by Kerry-Ann and her property managers, Rick and Kim.

If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely contact Kerry-Ann and we will recommend this condo to all of our family and friends. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carol & Mike, Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and you found that it had everything you needed. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Kerry-Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor experience

  • 2 of 5

The condo was beautiful when we arrived for a 2 month stay with our two boys. It was also ver well ewuipped, and the owner was very accomadating nad resonsive. I told the owner ahead of time that we had 3 and 7 yo children. I must say the comex in general is not very child-friendly. If you are a golfer or tennis player it is great. The smaller pools scattered throughout the complex are OK. The large pool is beautiful, but the retirees who mostly live here and the security always ask the children to not splash, not throw balls, not use even very small ring floats... Pretty much anything that children want to do in a pool.

Toward the end of our stay, there was a leak in the roof, which I found out has been a recurring problem in the unit. The property manager was extremely unhelpful and rude. It could not be fixed for several days due to weather. The property manager flat out lied to the owner regarding what I had told the roofers and development about availability for having it fixed (why wouldn't I want a leak--water massively coming through my roof fixed???)

There was miscommunication regarding departure procedures. Nothing in our lease or "condo rules" stated any cleaning was required on our part prior to leaving, and we had paid a cleaning fee. Her exact words were "I always leave a hotel room cleaner than I found it!" (Seriously, you vacuum and do laundry and make beds before you leave the hotel?? I think not!! That's absurd!!) The owner sent me several very angry emails trying to charge me for extra cleaning, handsoap, shampoo, stating she had bought new towels because we had "soiled" them (they are white -- we just used them like normal-- ever heard of bleach??) She even wanted to charge me for a TV that I had told her would only turn on intermittently since a week after our arrival. I had told her that it was broken several times, but she insinuated that we had broken it. It was obviously having mechanical issues. Apparently there was some communication breakdown somewhere. I haven't heard from her since.

The condo is truly beautiful. The complex is great if you don't have small children. About 30 minutes from the beach. If you stay in this unit, though, make sure that you have very clear communication with the property manager and owner upfront about expectations. I would also recommend a mode explicit contract/lease to avoid problems down the line!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our condo is very well equipped and beautifully decorated. We take great pride in welcoming people to enjoy our vacation home. We are responsive and attentive to all guests inquiries, comments and requests. In return, we expect that people will treat our home like their own with care and respect. We don't feel this needs to be outlined in a contract, it is just common courtesy. I was very disappointed on day of departure to receive pictures from my property manager of a broken mirror, broken dresser drawer, broken blind, broken ceiling fan, stains on the dining room table, stains on the carpets and area rug, broken TV, filthy oven, filthy fridge, soiled towels beyond cleaning, missing king size sheet set, and the list goes on. The overflowing garbage cans, dirt on the floor and under the sofa and beds, and everywhere was beyond disgrace. Even scuffs on the wall that needed touch up painting. I could never imagine leaving a place in such a state. I do not blame this on the fact that they have children. I have two children that have grown up respecting other people's properties and belongings and cleaning up after themselves. We do not expect people to leave our condo as spotless as the way they found it, as we do have cleaners come in to change the beds, do laundry, vacuum and clean. However, we do expect basic ongoing overall cleaning. We do take a security deposit and outline in our contract terms that this to cover any breakage, damage, additional cleaning costs, spills, stains, etc. This is the first time I have ever had to use it. It is sad to think that you can no longer trust people to treat your home with care and respect. We did have an unfortunate leak from the roof that has been addressed by the builder. As soon as it was brought to our attention we contacted people to fix the issue. This was the second we have experienced in a year. Our property manager's are wonderful people that work very hard to satisfy everyone's needs. It's hard to not come across as rude when a beautiful place is left with such damage and mess. They immediately knew extra cleaning and repairs would be necessary and many purchases would need to be made to to try to get the condo back to it's original state before the new guests arrival the next day. We have owned a vacation home for 4 years and this condo for 1 year and we have NEVER had anyone treat either of our properties so poorly. Thank you for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Ottawa, Ontario

Best view on the Strand!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our tree month stay at River Strand. The golf course and tennis facility is top-notch, everyone is friendly. The condo has a fantastic view of the Manatee River and is very well equipped. The owner is friendly, helpful, easy to contact, and quick to set anything right that may be an issue, though there were no serious issues. We used the bikes daily. Area is extremely good for walkers, bikers and roller-blades. Close to the outlet mall and many good restaurants, though not within walking distance, so a car is a definite must-have. We have no hesitation in recommended this property to any golfer, and hope to come back ourselves!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

River Strand Condo

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed for a month - we could have stayed all winter. Everything was great. We felt right at home and there was nothing lacking - except an extra week. Definitely coming back!!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Route 75
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Siesta Key

This brand new (June 2014) 4th-floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom luxury condo has the BEST view of the Manatee River, lake and golf course in all of River Strand. Upscale furnishings with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, ceramic tile, laundry, fully equipped kitchen, dining and screened-in lanai with eating area and conversational seating. Master bedroom with King Size bed and 2nd bedroom with queen bed as well as a queen sofa bed in the living area.

All the latest decor and design including 3 smart TV's with cable, WIFI and portable phones.

Located in the community of River Strand in Heritage Harbour, this resort style community offers a seasonal golf membership to the twenty seven hole championship Arthur Hills designed golf course, aqua driving range and practice putting greens, onsite golf pro shop. In addition to golf, enjoy playing tennis on one of the 8 Har-Tru lighted tennis courts or spend the day at the health and fitness centre and relaxing by the olympic size pool with a resistance pool and jacuzzi. Put your feet in the sand and read a book while lying in a hammock, it's all there. The Tuscan style club house offers both casual and formal dining inside or out at lunch and dinner as well as a Tikki bar with service all day by the pool. The area has beautiful walking, jogging & biking trails.

Ideal location close to the 1-75 where you will find shopping, restaurants and beaches. Ellenton Premium Outlet is one exit & less than 15 mins. away. My favourite beaches are Bradenton Beach, Holmes Beach & Anna Maria Island all within 20 mins drive. Also close to Longboat Key, Siesta Key and downtown Sarasota. Enjoy staying in our beautiful condo located in a golfers paradise.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Club Membership transfer $213
Cleaning Fee $120
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 11.5%

25% deposit at time of booking (non refundable)
Remainder due 8 weeks prior to arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties