Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Little Manistee River Cabin

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Outdoor Grill

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, 8 Sleeps

Cabin located on the Little Manistee River. Very secluded with 1800 ft of frontage sitting on 11 acres. 3 bedrooms, Master has king size bed 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds, and 3rd bedroom also has 2 twin beds. 1 1/2 bath. Living room, dining room & kitchen opens to a view of the river. Living room & dining room have vaulted ceiling. Stone fireplace in living room. Couch in living room pulls out to a queen bed.


Property Manager
Victoria Hinojosa-Talaga
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Irons Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Has couch that pulls out to a queen bed in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Little Manistee River Cabin
average rating of 4.769231 based on 39 reviews
5

Once again we had a wonderful stay at this fabulous cabin!! 💜

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time visiting this cozy cabin retreat. It's a wonderful location, stocked with all the basics. Thank you to our hosts!!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you back !! Really happy that you enjoyed yourselves!! You are welcome back anytime!.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Holland, MI
5

Spring Break 2017

  • 5 of 5

Great location and cabin. Quiet area surrounded by woods where you can walk and enjoy nature. We enjoyed the cabin and the view of the river. The place was clean and had everything we needed. Thank you. Dave and Richelle

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you , glad you enjoyed yourselves!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location but overpriced.

  • 2 of 5

Very nice setting in the woods next to the Little Manistee. We enjoyed our stay but thought a few updates were in order to more closely correspond to the price. The master bed is in serious need of a change (think springs in your back). The door was broken. The furniture looked as if it were purchased at a garage sale and the place could use a thorough cleaning. It was very dusty. If you are going to charge top price, provide top rate!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So I will address the issues you complained about. Prices are competitive for the area & what is there,( ie 11 acres, River right outside the living/dining room. 3 Br, 1.5 baths. Kitchen is fully stocked) This is not a high end hotel, it's just a privately owned home. The guest before you broke the door handle. The handle was repaired after your visit. The housekeeping issue was taken care of, We only saw lights were dusty, so not sure what you're referring too. The mattress will be replaced, because We had 1 other guest complain about it. The only 2 in 3 yrs. Will not replace furniture until renovations are completed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed everything at the cabin. We will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wish it was mine !!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were coming up to go salmon fishing, Some of us from Kentucky, the rest from MI. We had a ball. We saw fish swimming up the river, 2 eagles and just all around had a great time. The home was better than we had anticipated. We will for sure be back. Thank you for letting us use your home.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing, secluded, get away from it all.

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful weekend. The Little Manistique river is a pretty little fast flowing river. Knee to waist deep. Dogs and kids had a great time exploring the island. Plenty of deck to relax and dry out on. I saw 6 different wild flowers along the trail next to the river. Soo much green at the end of August with a nice breeze for not too many bugs. Kitchen stocked with everything you need to make your meals. The Dubkin store has everything with awesome burgers and sausages that cook up well on the bbq grill.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had agood time!! I love our island too!! Glad the kids enjoyed it too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Irons Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
$5,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 6.0%

Have fun & leave the cabin like you found it. Smoking outside only please!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Manager Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers