Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Best View In Marion County! Trout Mecca!! 3 Minutes From Lake And White River

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Large 1 Bedroom Deluxe (with Sofa Sleeper)1 Bathroom (Sleeps up to six).

Best View in the county. Overlooks Bull Shoals Lake and White River Valley (Sleeps 5-6 ) large 1 bedroom 1 bath Apartment. Queen size bed ( sleep 2) 1 Over under Bed (sleeps 2) and Fold out Sofa if needed. (sleeps 2). Fully furnished Kitchen. All bedding as well as Towels everything you'll need for a week of fishing or just enjoying the Lake or the River! Conveniently Located! Relatively close to Cafe, Marina, Retail Shops.( within 3 Miles)

Mylinda Gibson
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 27, 2017

Why Mylinda Gibson chose World

Amazing view! Location! Location! Location!


Bull Shoals Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size Sofa Sleeper
  • Bedroom 1 has Queen Size bed also a Trundle bed, (Two twin size beds, that can be use apart as single twins or put together to make a King )
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Simple shopping, Cold drinks of choice.. Snacks..Special Occasions Items can be available prior to arrival. (Just call me and make those arrangements after booking vacation)


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Best View In Marion County! Trout Mecca!! 3 Minutes From Lake And White River
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

Great location at an even better price!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay, the owner was very accommodating to us .we had plenty of room, full stocked kitchen and our dog was welcome there. It took us away from the everyday crazy life. We enjoyed the area and meeting new many great things to do around that area. We can't wait to come back there. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place for the price

  • 4 of 5

The room we rented was more than adequate for my family's stay on the White River. We spent most of our time around Cotter and Quarry Park at the Norfolk Dam. We would probably look for a place nearer to those locations the next time we came up to the White River. We're driving 30 to 45 minutes to get to the places we fished.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great bargain!

  • 4 of 5

The owner was very kind and helpful. This is not a fancy place, but it was clean, had a well-stocked kitchen, plenty of places to sleep, lots of linens, a nice TV, gracious pet (2 tiny dogs) accommodations, and an unbeatable price. :)

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Layla, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you come back soon.. Thanks for the artwork, It was very nice...
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Would not stay again

  • 1 of 5

Kitchen sink was in such bad shape I would not use it. Water was dripping and dirty rag was in a ball dried in the sink.

Counter was dirty unless they were permanent markings that wouldn't come up. I didn't even want to spend time in the kitchen.

Space heater was broke in the bedroom but we did have an alternative. Toilet bowl looked dirty but could have been stained. Also, didn't know this property was in a trailer park.

Half a roll of toilet paper provided. No Kleenex. Lamp was broken. Only overhead lighting which was poor.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize that the apartment didn't meet up to your standards and you were not happy. I wish you would notified me of any issues you were experiencing. The location of the apartment is perfect. It is close to everything. The marina, Grocery store, fishing... We typically leave the water dripping during cold weather for the pipes protection. The nights here in the Ozarks do get well below freezing at times. There are three heaters available in the unit. All of which were working when I prepared the unit for your arrival. Again I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
178 Club
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
Peel Ferry
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Wagon Wheel
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Browns Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $39
Pet Fee $100

Weekly and Monthly Rates are available. $300 per week, $500 Bi-weekly and $900 per Month

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties