check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag


33 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 nights


Terra Verde Resort House Rental Photos and Description

Disney attractions Townhome 3 Bedrooms - 2.5 bathrooms - sleeps 8


WELCOME to our beautiful Townhome - 138 Pompano Beach in Kissimmee, Florida which is located on the prestigious and very popular gated community of Terra Verde Resort which is ranked #4 out of 48 Speciality lodging in Kissimmee.

You can see all about the Terra Verde Resort on the website at

Our vacation house is a beautifully appointed 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom family town home. The house is situated on the edge of a 3 acre spring-fed lake, and sleeps 8 persons, with multiple parking for large families or groups. Wonderful lake view with private courtyard featuring a secluded hot tub at no extra cost. This home provides comfort and freedom that cannot be found in a hotel room. WI FI access available throughout the property! Accommodating 8 people comfortably, the master bedroom features a lake view; a queen sized bed, Flat ScreenTV and private bathroom ; the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms feature 2 twin beds in each. There is a family bathroom with bath tub; a double sofa-bed in the lounge: high-chairs / cots / playpens etc. are available. The living room is equipped with a Flat Screen TV and DVD player, so everyone in the family can enjoy some down time! The ground floor is open plan with comfortable lounge looking out into the private courtyard and lake; dining table for 8; a fully equipped kitchen; laundry room and downstairs bathroom. NEW floor tiles throughout the ground floor in May 2015 for a clean, sleek and up to date look.

Disney and other holiday attractions are just a short drive away, while great shopping and dining are nearby.

Amenities : Beautiful lake view, 3 bedroom 2.5 bathroom Town house located at Terre Verde, Kissimmee, an upscale Gated Community with 24hr concierge and security, clubhouse amenities and Community pool, parking, private courtyard with patio furniture and hot tub, 2 TVs & DVD, cable, linen provided, washer, dryer, full kitchen, air conditioning, microwave, sleeps 8. There is also a playpen and high chair for our younger guests. Entry to the property is by a keyless entry code system, which we will send to you on receipt of the final payment. The townhome is looked after by a management company who have offices close by. They can be contacted if you have any questions during your stay.


Activities : Two minutes walk to 6000sq ft Clubhouse, open to residents and guests at no extra charge, which overlooks the Lake and Sunning Beach, complete with Hammocks. Club Amenities include: Communal Pool with Spa, Tiiki-bar, Basketball, Volleyball, Children's Adventure Playground, Fitness Room, Sauna, Internet Room, Games Room and Pool Table, Luxury Spa, Meeting Room and lounge with wireless internet access.

Nearby Activities: Hiking, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Shopping (Walmart, Target, Publix less than 5 minutes) Restaurants, Live Theater, Cinemas at The Loop, Sightseeing, Swimming, Sailing, Water-skiing, Para sailing, Jet Skiing.

Disney World 9 min, Universal Studios 25 min, Orlando airport 45 min, Sanford airport 60 min, Tampa Gulf coast 60 min, Atlantic coast 60 min.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Liz & Pete Corr
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great news. After a very busy season we left the house free in August for maintenance. The townhome has been painted throughout, carpets deep cleaned and air-conditioning unit overhauled.

We are now ready for another great season so guests start booking!

Pete & Liz
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 8


based on 33 traveler reviews

average rating of 4.3636365 based on 41 reviews

Fabulous Stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this wonderful vacation home. The resort is beautiful and the home was well equipped. We especially enjoyed the tiki bar at the pool as well as the fitness area along with the running trial around the resort. Just fabulous!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are so pleased that you had a great vacation in our townhome (59490) and that you especially enjoyed the wonderful facilities that the Terra Verde Resort has to offer. It's always brilliant to hear that our guests had a wonderful time when they book their Florida vacation with us. Liz & Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4

Nice Stat

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay, we loved the view. I do feel the place could use a little uplift which the owner did state the place would be receiving the upcoming month. Can't wait to see the update! The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The overall staff and estate is beautiful. Only concern is the bugs, if you are not use to Florida and thier roaches it maybe a little alarming. Two did manage to get into the unit which extremely frighten my daughter. Just wish therected was a way to keep them out.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review and delighted you had a great stay. Yes after a very busy season the house was unavailable in August and painted throughout and carpets deep cleaned and cupboards, towels etc restocked. The pest control calls round on a regular basis and if they didn't there would be a lot more unwanted visitors around the resort especially in the hot, humidity of summer and if you are a Florida resident you learn to live with them and know how to avoid encouraging them into the house. Sorry to hear your daughter was so frightened by them....we agree they are not nice!! Pete & Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The villa was very basic and in need of some decoration.

  • 2 of 5

The villa was lacking in essentials like glasses and other kitchen supplies. There were only 2 wine glasses available. Also there were very few towels and no beach towels as other houses in the resort always have. There were no ceiling fans so the villa became quite hot. Air conditioning was not working when we arrived. Hot tub was not working. We had to call Management Company at least 4 times before they sent someone to fix hot tub towards end of our stay. Finally, the bathrooms were in need of some decoration as they were quite shabby.

We have stayed in Terra Verde for the past 5 years in different villas and they have all been of a very high standard, but this villa was very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always welcome reviews from our guests so would like to address these issues. The air conditioning was temporally out of order but was repaired as soon as possible. Unfortunately guests misuse the controls and can affect the efficiency of the hot tub but it was reset as soon as possible. We have asked our management team for the cupboards in the kitchen to be checked for any replacements. We no longer provide beach towels as most guests prefer to have their own or buy a souvenir beach towel to take home as they are widely available in the tourist stores. We have had a very busy few months with little or no gaps between guests so we are waiting for a longer gap in bookings for maintenance and painting the house. The house is always cleaned to a very high standard by the cleaning professionals after every guest and before the next guests arrive. We are sorry the expectations of these guests were not met, but as home owners we too have expectations of the guests who stay in our vacation home. After these guests left the house the cleaners reported to us with photos that they had left the home in and to quote "a very bad way". The photos showed several bags of trash left in the rooms and not disposed of in the communal refuse areas.; carpets covered with debris and littered with rubbish bits; a waterline on the ceiling probably, they say, caused by excessive water in the bathtub; furniture moved around and left untidily. In the 10 years of providing this vacation home this is the first time the cleaning team has had to report back to us that guests had left the house in such a poor condition. Sincerely, Liz & Pete Corr
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh NC

Mediocre Stay

  • 3 of 5

The location of property was excellent and close to just about everything. The price for our stay was very good and competitive. Unfortunately, there were some significant issues with our stay, but the customer service was great and very responsive.

The issues were:

1) From the first day we had to kill large roaches and my kids were really scared by them.

2) Even more significant than than the first issue was the fact that we lost power in the master bedroom for 4 of the 7 days of our stay. They promptly sent a handyman to try and resolve it, but it was beyond his capability and they never sent an electrician to repair it.

3)The property was aged and in need of some general TLC.Mostly on the second floor.

Despite the location and the pricing I wouldn't stay at this property because of the age of the amenities and the work that needs to be done. The owners and the maintenance company were great to work with and provided excellent customer service so I would rent from them again, but just not this unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this review which was informative to us as homeowners so we could discuss the issues with our management team. We are pleased to read that both they and ourselves were great to work with and provided excellent customer service and the guests had a great vacation. We did actually give these guests a refund to compensate for the inconvenience of the temporary electricity outage in the main bedroom and provided them with an extension cable so they could have power. Also sorry to hear the children were worried about the roaches which have been particularly active in the humidity of the spring Florida weather, but the pest control company do come to the house regularly so we asked for an extra visit. We have had a very busy spring season with many guests so of course all vacation houses need sprucing up when ever there is a longer gap between bookings. Terra Verde Resort is a great place to stay. Kind Regards Liz & Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place to stay, felt like home!

  • 4 of 5

The home was very comfortable and well kept. Nice outdoor patio and the hot tub was fantastic, such a great way to end the day! We didn't spend a lot of time at the community pool on site but it was a very nice pool area with a little outside bar and grill. It was a nice place to relax and have some down time on vacation. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. We are so pleased you had a lovely vacation in our townhome and especially enjoyed the fantastic hot tub which is in your own private courtyard overlooking the lake. Pete & Liz Corr
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great find in Kississimme

  • 4 of 5

Great place, awesome amenities, location in the complex is fabulous. Basic accommodation, provided everything we needed. Is a bit tired and in need of a coat of paint, but we were fine with that! Everything was clean. Never heard any noise from neighbours - well constructed units. Property management firm was really responsive ( 1hr) to a small request we made. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review so pleased you had a great vacation. Terra Verde is a fabulous place to stay. Yes we's time for the annual repaint to refresh the interior house. Its been a very busy season with back to back bookings but April is looking quieter which allows the house to be painted. Thanks again for taking the time out to review. Pete & Liz Corr
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Car: recommended

Enjoy all of the fabulous attractions that Orlando has to offer including the world-famous bass fishing in the Kissimmee lakes and the more than 25 area golf courses that are within easy reach. You’ll be able to enjoy all the comforts of home with all the pleasures of being away. Make the most of the Florida sunshine during the day, and relax in the balmy Florida air each evening. Terra Verde is like a private island. It is packed with features for the whole family. The amenities include a resort sized swimming pool, jacuzzi, large sunning deck, Tiki Bar; beach volley ball, basket ball half court, children’s play area and climbing rock, a stocked fishing pond with sunning beach area, lakeside; walks; exercise facility with TVs; sauna, games room, and internet room, vending machine; club house with free WiFi, complimentary tea and coffee; large screen TVs; friendly helpful reception staff.

Other Activities: Nearby activities also include: bungie jumping, helicopter rides, air-boat rides, bird-watching, wild-life viewing (alligators, manatee) . Take a picnic to the nearby lake Tahoe. Visit the delightful town of Celebration just a few minutes drive away and eat in authentic styled diners and international restaurants. Walk around or sit by the lake; stroll the tree lined streets and admire the houses with their white picket fences, and veranders with rockers. Take a short drive to Kissimmee town - great cafes and antique shops. Or downtown Orlando where there is lots to do and see, take a walk around the lake.

Shop shop shop and the many outlets for great bargains. One of our favourite local places is the LOOP ( off John Young Parkway) an outdoor shopping area with all your favourite stores, hairstylists; cinema and great eating places where local people go. Have an evening out at downtown Disney or Universal which is free to all only a 7 minute drive away.

Enjoy the Old Town night life; or the numerous restaurants and shops on the Kissimmee 192. Take in a Medieval Nights. Have a great informative day out at the Kennedy Space Centre. All this information can be found at reception in the club house.


Rates & Availability

Terra Verde Resort House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Mar 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2016 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2017 - Jan 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Final cleaning $75 + Tax
Booking Fee $25
Tax Rate 13.0%

Hot Tub charge included extra charge
Booking Fee (covers bank charges) $20 per stay
Stays of one month and over attract discounts; please ask.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Terra Verde Resort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1241 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Holiday Resort
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , en-suite
    Bathroom 2 - combination tub/shower , family
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Downstairs
  • Hair drier, soap dispenser, towels, vanity mirrors and lighting
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Lounge - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master bedroom with en-suite, spectacular lake view and cable Flat screen TV, radio alarm clock, Two additional rooms with twin beds double sofa bed in lounge All towels and linen provided Plentiful wardrobe space and storage in each room Playpen/cot and high chair for our youngest guests.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
All of the Terre Verde resort facilities are available for our guests. Our townhome on Pompano Beach Drive also benefits from a scenic waterfront and lake view. The lake and beautifully landscaped areas are home to many different species of birds and wildlife. The clubhouse facilities and refurbished swimming pool with Tikki bar are just a short walk away. You can relax in a sauna after working out in the well equipped gym or treat yourself to a luxury spa. Children and teenagers can play in the outdoor areas or in the games room. Free WiFi is available in the house and also in the comfortable surroundings of the the Club House Lounge with a personal laptop. There is also dedicated internet room. DVD rentals also available at the Club House and large screen TV. Beautiful private lake view patio courtyard with table, chairs, sun lounges, hot tub and sun umbrella. There is also a playpen/ cot and high chair available for our younger guests. We are confident you will enjoy your stay

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties