Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Right on the Gulf! Beautiful sandy beachfront, clean, safe, quiet, and friendly!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bed rm, 1 bath rm, kitchen, living rm, dining area, with waterfront balcony!

Our renovated 5th floor Gulf Front condo is so good for the Soul!! Climb out of your king size bed in the morning, have your coffee on the balcony while watching for dolphins or take a walk on the beach looking for shells! Spend your days relaxing on the powder white sandy beach, swimming in the gulf or heated pool, fishing, shopping, or just exploring John's Pass, St. Petersburg, or nearby Tampa.

Then toast the most beautiful sunsets you'll ever see!! Take your perfect picture from the sand or the balcony! Wrap up your day experiencing a terrific array of restaurants within minutes of Sunset Beach. Come home, take a moon lit stroll on the beach, enjoy the free WiFi, choose a movie from our movie library, or just relax and settle in for a wonderful nights sleep, all while listening to the sound of the surf below!

You don't need to look any further! This place is a little slice of paradise and truly creates

a relaxing AHHHHHHHH vacation experience!

We prefer weekly rentals Saturday to Saturday, but we can certainly be flexible! :)

We prefer not to do monthly rentals in Jan, Feb, Mar, and April. We prefer one, two or three week rentals in that time period. No longer than three weeks. Thank you!

More Details

Owner
Shelley and Kirk Helbach
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Why Shelley and Kirk Helbach chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

We love the Treasure Island Area. We've been vacationing here for years. We feel blessed to now own our 2nd home here and are happy to share it with you!

Map

Short drive south from Tampa Airport, aprox 1 hr to Busch Gardens, aprox 1 3/4 hrs to Disney. Short walk to Caddy's Restaurant right on the beach or the Tiki Hut across the street. Near John's Pass for shopping, eating, or taking a boat trip for dolphin watching!

Amenities

Sunset Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom with a large tiled walk in shower. Towels and washcloths provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , with a queen sofa sleeper in the living room
  • Nice size bedroom with a king size bed and lots of closet space. Bedding provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Right on the Gulf! Beautiful sandy beachfront, clean, safe, quiet, and friendly!
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the condo was the perfect get away for my husband and I. We had beautiful sunrises and sunsets everyday, relaxing beach walks, easy access to all site seeing locations, and what a view!!! The condo is very comfortable and extremely accommodating. We had everything we needed during our whole stay! Our vacation was so much more relaxing with how clean and organized the condo was. The condo itself is decorated perfectly for a beach vacation. It felt like a home away from home. The travelers book was so helpful for planning out dining and site seeing for trip. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay on the beach. We would love to come back to this condo on the beach again! Thanks for sharing your place with us!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you found our condo on Sunset Bearch comfortable, accommodating, clean, and organized! That's what we strive for! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We really appreciate it! We look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Central New York
5

Repeat renters!

  • 5 of 5

We love this condo! it's right on the beach and one of the best spots we've ever rented. Our favorite activity was swimming, walking on the beach and watching sunsets. Shelley does a fabulous job taking care of us and the condo is clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped, the bed is comfortable and all the beach toys and chairs are great too! Can't say enough about it! and can't wait to go back next year!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It IS one of the Best spots ever!!! Thanks again for the great review! And for coming back again this year and rebooking again for next year!! We're happy you love it as much as we do! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Franklin, WI
5

We'll be back!

  • 5 of 5

My mom and I took a mini getaway here and we could not have been more pleased. This rental owner is BY FAR the BEST to interact with and is super thoughtful and responsive.. The property was outstanding and everything was so well thought out and comfortable. We could not have enjoyed ourselves more and we keep talking about going back!!! We can't wait to return : )

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! So glad you enjoyed your stay!! We'll look forward to hearing from you again soon!! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Trust Me - You Will LOVE This Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Our experience renting the Helbach's property was nothing less than superb.

When I selected my vacation dates of interest, Shelley contacted me within MINUTES to talk to me about the property. We had a nice chat and gabbed for close to an hour. Extremely friendly, that one! First impression was fantastic, so we arranged for payment and sealed the deal.

Vacation finally began and we were more than pleased when we arrived at the property. The condo is tastefully decorated in a beach-y motif (Shelley, I LOVED your little touch of Wisconsin on the recliner!), is very clean, and is stocked with nearly EVERYTHING you need for your vacation. There are several chairs and umbrellas for the beach, boogie boards, noodles... seriously - no need to buy anything extra (unless you want to bring a beach tent, which we did). There are tons of dishes and utensils, pots and pans, plastic containers, grilling items... you name it, it's there. If it isn't there, Publix is right up the street (another plus - this condo is conveniently located to EVERYTHING)!

The *only* problem we encountered (which had absolutely nothing to do with the Helbachs at all) was that a friend came out to visit for a few hours and brought her small dog with her. We knew that pets were not allowed to STAY at the property, but we didn't think that a visit from a lap dog would cause a problem. Unfortunately, a member of the condo board contacted Shelley when we stepped up to the room instead of just mentioning it to me, so I hated that she had to be bothered with that. Apparently someone else in one of the other rentals had the police called on them for having a larger dog visit, so... long story short - don't risk even having VISITING pets! Sorry for the inconvenience, Shelley!

SUMMATION: If this place is available when you're booking your vacation - DO IT! It's definitely worth the price and you'll love working with the Helbachs! We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you Josh! I appreciate the great review and the kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay! We're very pleased you enjoyed your time and hope to hear from you again in the future! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Weirton WV
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

For many years, we vacationed in Myrtle Beach, SC. After a week there, we needed another vacation! Very busy, long lines, traffic-not very relaxing. Sunset Beach and the Helbach's beachfront condo was exactly what we needed in a vacation. The condo was very clean, tastefully decorated, and had everything we needed to enjoy the beach every day. We ate delicious meals from Snapper's Sea Grill to the Drunken Clam. We took a roadtrip one day to Clearwater, where my son and his girlfriend visited the aquarium and then we took off to Ellenton to the outlets-done in one day! A special thank you to Shelley and her family for sharing their vacation home with us!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You!! We are happy you found the area and our beach home fun and relaxing! It's very hard not to relax when you are there! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future if you decide to vacation again at Sunset Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central New York
5

Best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location, lovely beach cottage decor, very clean, comfortable seating, comfortable bed, well supplied kitchen, bath and linens, (we have rented many vacation homes over the years and have learned that these are the basics) and Shelley was wonderful to work with. We discovered this little spot called Sunset Beach on Treasure Island about 5 years ago and just love it. The building is in a perfect spot and we enjoyed swimming, walking, sunsets along with bird and dolphin watching. We are hoping to go back next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our beautiful Sunset Beach home! We're looking forward to having you stay again next year! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
CLEANING FEE $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Along with the 13 % FL tax there is an $95.00 cleaning fee and a refundable $100.00 damage/security deposit due to hold your dates. The balance is due 30 days prior to your stay. We like to book weekly rentals but will discuss longer. 2 or 3 weeks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties