check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

12F - PREMIUM OCEAN VIEW 3BR/3BA STEPS FROM OCEAN CLUB/POOL & DISCOUNTED GOLF!!!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
5 - 10 nights

Description

Waikoloa Village Townhome Rental Photos and Description

STEPS TO POOL/RESTAURANT/BAR/FITNESS CENTER! ALSO, DISCOUNTED GOLF INCLUDED!

Largest floorplan at Halii Kai, this almost-oceanfront two-story 3-bedroom penthouse condominium has dramatic coastal views across the signature 12th hole of the Waikoloa Beach golf course. Enjoy year-round sunsets and views down the Kohala Coast towards Kona and Hualalai!

The private Halii Kai oceanfront owner’s club, just steps away, has a lagoon-style saltwater pool, fitness center and the Ocean Club Bar & Grill. Watch whales in season and spinner dolphins and passing canoes year round. Enjoy lunch or sunset cocktails with your neighbors.

The condo's kitchen features granite countertops, African mahogany cabinets and stainless steel appliances. Eat indoors or on the ocean view lanai off the dining room to enjoy leisurely and scenic meals. Bathrooms are elegant and roomy. There is a separate laundry room with washer and dryer.

Listen to the waves from your master bedroom with its own lanai. Guests in the other two bedrooms enjoy privacy and mountain views.

This villa has high quality furnishings.

Waikoloa Beach Resort has two golf courses, two shopping centers for boutiques and dining, the amenities of two hotels...and the white sand beach at Anaehoomalu Bay.

Situated 18 miles from the Kona International Airport and 26 miles from Kailua-Kona, luxurious Hali’I Kai is located along the 12th fairway of the Waikoloa Beach Resort’s Beach Course. It extends to the Ocean Club where you can watch migrating humpback whales as well as the breathtaking sunsets. Add the views of Mauna Kea, swaying palm trees and lava fields and you get the feeling you are somewhere truly special. The Ocean Club features a private clubhouse with outdoor restaurant and bar, multi-level heated lagoon style freshwater pool with waterfall, sand-bottom hot-tub, Wolf gas grill, and exercise cabana all with unparalleled views. Don’t forget to save some time for a game of tennis or half-court basketball, a barbeque picnic followed by an afternoon nap in the hammocks of Coconut Grove. Features of this Condo: - Ocean/golf course views from lanai, - Gourmet kitchen featuring African mahogany cabinetry and granite countertops.

- Luxury furnishings

- Entertainment system with cable TV, DVD, CD/Stereo

- Broadband internet

- Flat screen Cable TV in all bedrooms

- Clock-radio alarms in all bedrooms

- Phone in master bedroom

- Air Conditioning - Ceiling fans (with remote control) in living and bedrooms

- Washer and Dryer

- Iron plus ironing board

- High thread count bedding

- Beach towels

- Cooler

- Gas Grill on Lanai

- Gated security entrance

- Coded entry into the unit (this means you don’t have to pick up/drop off keys) We invite you to come see for yourself why these oceanfront villas on the Kohala Coast were named Hali’i Kai, Hawaiian for spreading out to the sea. With the thoughtfully conceived amenities and activities like golf, whale watching, snorkeling, hiking, biking, tennis, horseback riding, sailing, fishing, we are confident that your stay at Hali’I Kai will be memorable.

GET & TAT License #W43254424-01.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Chrisy Jankowski
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2016
Call Owner

About Chrisy Jankowski

We purchased this lovely property very recently and are thrilled to have finally found our perfect Hawaiian getaway. We have come to this island location for 8 weeks each year for the past 10 years or so, and have finally settled in on our dream vacation home away from home. The photo above is a small glimpse of our wonderfully robust family which includes: 4 siblings, 2 daughter-in-laws, 2 son-in-laws, 14 grandchildren and their first great-grandchild do in August 2014, there will be plenty of room and memories to be had at this beautiful island resort. Happy vacationing!

Chrisy Jankowski purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Chrisy Jankowski chose Kohala Coast

Outstanding amenities and location in a gated community. Additionally, for the avid golfer, enjoy golfing on either the Kings Course or the Beach Course for a fractiol of the price with our owner membership!

What makes this townhome unique

Our penthouse is closest to the pool, club, fitness center and restaurant. Our owner Golf Club Membership allows our guests to golf for a mere fraction of regular fees with no restriction on tee times.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

12F - PREMIUM OCEAN VIEW 3BR/3BA STEPS FROM OCEAN CLUB/POOL & DISCOUNTED GOLF!!!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
2

Beautiful Property with Temporary Issues

  • 2 of 5

The unit was as portrayed on the VRBO description with gorgeous ocean views, lovely lanais, stocked kitchen, nicely decorated, working wifi, comfortable beds, and available beach equipment. The unit is conveniently close to the pool and exercise center, both of which are lovely. The unit was generally clean, but did have an serious issue with cockroaches.

Concerning the degree of the infestation:

Upon arrival, there were two large dead cockroaches in the downstairs tub. These, perhaps, could have entered upon a cleaning crew’s time.While groceries were put away, cockroaches scurried away in every cupboard that was opened. Under the sink, there was a “pool” of 10-15 live cockroaches. Every time the dishwasher was opened, cockroaches came out from the nooks and crannies from within the dishwasher. At least one was within the coffee pot. My son, who was sleeping on the living room pull-out, saw at least one in the couch while making his bed. Each evening, upon returning home and turning on the lights in the kitchen, several ran into the baseboards in the kitchen.

We called the caretaker and she promptly called a pest control company which did come on the following morning, and sprayed the baseboards of the entire unit. Unfortunately, this did not result in any noticeable decrease in the cockroach population.

Unfortunately, once we returned home and tried to contact the owner of the property, she was difficult to reach.

Once this problem is rectified the property will once again make a perfect Hawaiian destination.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My goal as a property owner is for each and every guest to have a wonderfully enjoyable experience at our home. I wish that I was made aware of this issue at it's onset and would have happily done my best to find another suitable accommodation with a full refund. Unfortunately, my caretaker simply mentioned that guests needed an exterminator. I never heard a single word from the guests whatsoever...not until after checkout. I certainly would never want to vacation in that surrounding and we do our best to spray the unit quarterly to avoid this. Because of this occurrence, I will begin spraying monthly. While I haven't had any other guest encounter this issue since I have owned the property going on 3 years now, I can understand the frustration. Communication from the unset is critical. My apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Little piece of paradise!

  • 5 of 5

great updated spacious and clean condo! Ocean views were amazing. Fabulous pool and poolside restaurant that you don't get at many condos. Location was close to big resorts for other amenities when needed (spa, luau etc). Only downside was no beach on property but the sandy spaces are limited on the west side and was a relatively short drive to several absolutely gorgeous beaches.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best location, super comfortable, well maintained

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 returned for our second visit to Halii Kai, first to this property. The entire complex is fabulous, this condo has a great location, beautiful ocean views, nicely framed by palm trees, perfect for sunset! And only steps from the clubhouse and pool, we enjoyed the pool, happy hour and sunset there. The condo was very comfortable, well equipped kitchen for cooking all the fresh fish, grass fed beef, and fruits and vegetables the island has to offer. The three bedrooms are good sized, beds super comfortable. Always a plus to have a washer and dryer in the unit for beach vacations. The unit also has some nice chairs and other beach equipment we found handy. Can't wait to return!! Aloha!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent 10 lovely days at this beautiful home. The location is absolutely the best. From the balcony we enjoyed a superior view of a beautiful par 5 green with an unobstructed view of the ocean as a backdrop. The condo is situated just yards from the clubhouse where the staff was friendly and efficient. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing, well appointed, comfortable getaway home. Thanks Chrissy!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing View

  • 5 of 5

The location of this home is beautiful and could not ask for a better view of signature golf hole and ocean.

The pool location and Ocean Grill were one of our favorite spots to relax.

The condo was clean and well stocked wit;h everything that we needed.

Would definitely recommend it. Hated to leave.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family (mom, dad and three adult kids ages 19, 22 and 25) stayed over New Year's in this beautiful unit. The three bedroom floor plan worked great and no one felt cramped or underfoot. The two balconies overlook the lovely golf course and ocean view. Unit was very well furnished with a great kitchen, laundry room (with detergent) and a closet with several units of snorkel gear and a beach chair. We stayed in on New Year's Eve and grilled steaks on the gas grille. This unit is very close to the pool which is wonderful for adults and even young children. Nice hot tub and bar area for drinks and munchies. Every staff person that we encountered was friendly and helpful. Lots of great sidewalks for walking/running, close to a nice grocery store, restaurants and shopping. WiFi in the unit worked great!! We would definitely stay again. Not one complaint.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your kind words are appreciated! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Chrisy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Kona International (KOA)
Car: recommended

Waikoloa Beach Resort has two golf courses, two shopping centers for boutiques and dining, the amenities of two hotels...and the white sand beach at Anaehoomalu Bay.

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 2 2016 - Dec 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$425
$2,995
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 4 2017
10 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
2017 Whale Season
Jan 5 2017 - Apr 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$495
$3,300
 
 
Early Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$425
$2,900
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
$485
$3,200
$12,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Check out cleaning fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.75%

Hawaii Taxes and Cleaning Fees are as follows:
GET and TAX totals 13.417%
Check out cleaning fee of $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1660 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - separate tub and shower
    Bathroom 2 - separate tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , MBR with private lanai
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , mountain views
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , mountain views
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Brand New QUEEN sleeper sofa with a memory foam mattress
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Brand New TWIN sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties