Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Nottely And Blue Ridge Mountain Views, Found It!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub


About the property

A Short Drive From The Hwy And You Can Finally Unwind,relax And Soak In The View

Nottely Perch has a rustic cabin feel but with all the modern conveniences you want to feel completely pampered! Perched above the beautiful and pristine, Lake Nottely, this beautiful and elegantly decorated home invites you to soak in the views and forget your weekly mundane routines! Tastefully decorated with a slight western feel, the spacious home boasts 4 well appointed bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms.

The terrace level, which is the ground floor, has 4 twin beds and a bathroom with a walk in shower. There is also a home theatre room complete with bean bags and a 60 in. TV to watch all the best shows in surround sound!

On the main level are 2 more bedrooms, one with a queen size bed and the other with a king size bed. These rooms are joined with a shared tub/shower combo and each room has a private vanity. The family room, kitchen and laundry are also on this level as well as the front deck, which is why we come here! Here you will observe many amazing works of nature that money can't buy: rainbows, summer storms, bald eagles, mountains, Lake Nottely, shooting stars...just to name a few!

The tour continues one more level up where you will find the plush sanctuary of the Master bedroom and loft. The Master suite has its' own walk out balcony to put you even closer to the stars and a cozy gas fireplace for those cool nights. The Master bath has a large jetted tub, a separate walk in shower and a large double vanity. The loft offers another TV and lots of games to pass the time in a spacious sitting area.

The cabin is only minutes from a public boat launch and also the Davenport ATV trail, if you're so 'inclined'... careful though! This trail has extreme terrain but is also great for hiking! Don't miss all the festivities in the surrounding towns of Blue Ridge, Ellijay and Blairsville. All a short drive from your mountain destination.

After a fun day of hiking, fishing, boating, antiquing or whatever your favorite pastime is, step out onto the lower, two tiered deck where you can roast marshmallows around the firepit OR soak in the view while soaking in the 6 person hot tub.

And, ONLY 24 miles from the brand new Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino in Murphy, NC!

You're almost there! Can you feel it?

More Details

David and Laura Dennis
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017


Blairsville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Powder Room - toilet
    Terrace Level bathroom - toilet , shower
    King/Queen Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared tub/shower combo with private vanities
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    The King Room - 1 king , This bedroom features a large King sized poster bed
    The Queen Room - 1 queen , Features a Queen sized handcrafted 'twig' bed
    Bunk Room - 4 bunk bed , The basement bunk room has 4 twin sized beds
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Lake Nottely And Blue Ridge Mountain Views, Found It!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
Atlanta, Georgia


  • 5 of 5

Thank you David and Laura, It was just what our family needed, just to unwind and have some fun with one another. The cabin was amazing! Thanks again! Elena

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Such a great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time! The view of the lake was amazing and we loved having a hot tub during those cold nights. The house was very clean and welcoming. Thank you for everything!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful home with gorgeous views!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for a girls get away for 7 friends that hadn’t vacationed together in 15 years, it was perfect! The home is beautiful, the views of the lake are stunning, and most importantly for a mom’s get away, the beds were comfy! We had a great night in cooking one evening, and toured a local winery and Blue Ridge the following day. We all highly recommend this home!

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely Home and Owners in the No Ga Mountains

  • 5 of 5

My seven girlfriends and I carefully searched VRBO for a home in the No GA Mountains to celebrate one dear friend's 50th birthday! Of all the options we found, Nottely Perch stood out as the best cabin and our number one pick. Gratefully it was available for the last weekend in October. Laura and Dennis, the owners, helped us prepare for our stay by answering all of our questions in a timely fashion. With each response, Laura, provided helpful information and often-additional tips and ideas for how we could make our stay and celebration extra memorable. While at their cabin we had need for one item which they graciously helped supply. Their cabin is beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Our favorite parts of the home are the outdoor decks for viewing the sunset with a cup of coffee and then the sunrise with a nice glass of wine. And, the other favorite part is the fire pit for sitting around it at night while staring above in awe at the many stars. From Nottely Perch we drove to Crane Creek Winery, the drive was spectacular. I highly recommend Nottely Perch. The beds are comfortable. The kitchen is nice and good for cooking large meals. The owners are lovely and most helpful.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful luxury cabin in the mountains

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great. The decor is really wonderful. The kitchen was well stocked with supplies and it was easy to cook breakfast and make desserts. The common areas were expansive and it can comfortable to accommodate a large group. The hot tub and fire pit area were great and we really loved both! We also loved sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs under the heater. The Dennis's communicated well and sent us all the information we needed! Would definitely consider returning!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great views, but not for us...

  • 3 of 5

The views are spectacular. We saw rainbows, deer, wild turkeys and beautiful mountain views. I do have some complaints, and do understand this is a cabin environment, but for over $500 a night, we expected more. We arrived to a house with a steep grade and curve for the driveway. Not normally an issue, but we brought our motorcycle trailer. We also found out that the home is only fully cleaned twice a year, a fact quickly realized from half used kleenex boxes full of dust, very dusty fans, blinds, tables, etc..., master bath blinds would not open due to broken motor, master bath tub with hairs in it, remotes not working (we replaced with our own batteries and bedroom fireplace never worked), bugs in the house that looked like they were there for weeks, lightbulbs out in numerous places (outside garage area no lights at all), and extremely slow wifi, spotty at less than 5mb/s. We really tried to enjoy the house, but after we cleaned to our satisfaction, we ended up leaving a day early. We never used the spa because we didnt trust the cleaner. If the view is worth $500 a night, then go for it. If not, go elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we assume that most of our guests are coming to relax and enjoy our beautiful home, it is apparent that this particular guest had more than that goal in mind. We welcome feedback to improve our renters' experience, however we do not feel the "white glove" inspection we received from this guest reflects the opinions and impressions of our prior guests! The obvious problem here is the lack of communication both before, during and after this renter's stay. We always try to answer any questions that our renters have in a timely and accurate manner so that you know what to expect once you get here. We DO have a steep driveway but had I known a trailer was in tow, I could have advised an alternative place to park it. I also explained to this renter that we deep clean our home twice a year and hold our housekeepers to our very high standards for cleaning after every guest leaves. We DO NOT clean ceiling fans after each guest leaves NOR do we dust blinds every time. We DO, however, drain the hot tub every time, check remote controls and light bulbs, as well as, thoroughly clean the entire house. We have revisited these areas with our staff to make sure that our level of expectations are being met, if not exceeded. With that being said, we believe that our home will continue to meet and exceed YOUR expectations and that our stellar, 5 star record, will continue to reflect our efforts to make your visit a memorable one!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


Nearest Airport
88 Miles
Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport
Nearest Barpub
5.5 Miles
Copperhead Lodge
Nearest Golf
11.5 Miles
Butternut Creek Golf Course
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 515
Nearest Restaurant
11 Miles
Nearest Ski
97 Miles
Cataloochee Ski Lodge
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Blairsville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Peak Leaf Season
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
New Year's
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties