check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Log Cabin to Make Your Mountain Memories

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Seven Devils Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms and 3baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Eight miles Southeast of Boone, Elevation of 3500 feet above sea level, snow tubing and zipline one mile from the cabin at Hawksnest Resort and great skiing nearby at Sugar and Beach mountains.

Our cozy log cabin has three bedrooms and three bathrooms and has beautiful Grandfather Mountain views that can be seen from this three story cabin. The cabin offers an open side deck with rockers, picnic table, and gas grill, the deck off basement is covered and has a hot tub to relax and enjoy the view. The front covered deck offers a cozy porch swing. The back of the cabin features an all glass sun room with gas cast iron stove and views of the mountain range,sunsets, and wildlife.

There is a bedroom and bath with queen-size bed on main floor, the upstairs offers a king-size bed and bath, the lower level has a queen-size bed, bath, and pullout couch. All linens are provided. The great room offers a gas fireplace and leather couches, plenty of windows everywhere for your views, a dining table that seats six to eight people. The kitchen is fully equipped with all utensils just bring your groceries.

Leaf season October 10- Nov 10. Ski season is Thanksgiving weekend-March 15.

Keywords: New 3-Story Log Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Earl and Barbara Pariseau
Member since: 2005
Speaks: spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Welcome to our mountain getaway. We hope you enjoy the beauty that surrounds the area and have a relaxing visit.

We have made the cabin cozy and want you to feel at home.

Have a great time and we hope to see you back again.
Apr 2005
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Log Cabin to Make Your Mountain Memories
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

We spent a long weekend here, and were very comfortable! The surrounding area to the cabin was quaint and pleasant. We were very comfortable and cozy! I'd highly recommend this for a relaxing get away from it all time!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Susan H

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful cabin with beautiful views of grandfather mountain. My family just returned from a stay in this cabin. We had snow this weekend and the kids enjoyed sledding around the house there. Barbara was also extremely easy to work with and gave us a heads up about the weather before our trip. I would definitely recommend this cabin for a getaway. We would like to return in the fall.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Susan, So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review "Mountain Memories" we appreciate your comments. Thank you also for taking such good care of the cabin. We hope you will return. This area is beautiful in all seasons. Many Thanks, Barbara Pariseau Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sunset Beach,NC
5

wonderful family weekend

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay with our two adult children and their families. We had room for each family to have their own floor. The views were awesome. Hawks nest snow tubing is a must. Then we were lucky enough to get snow so that the grandchildren were able to sled on the street and in the backyard. The house is decorated beautifully with every cute detail. The beds were extremely comfortable. We did lots of cooking, playing games and TV football game watching. We highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walnut Cove, NC
5

Sisters weekend

  • 5 of 5

Wonder repeat weekend. The cabin was cozy and the decor was warm and charming. Kitchen is fully equipped and really enjoyed all linens being provided. Looking forward to another weekend retreat at this cabin with our spouses.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenville, NC
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

We had a great trip and thoroughly enjoyed the house. The owners thought of everything....games for the kids and a hot tub for the adults. The day of our arrival we saw several wild turkeys in the back yard and another morning 3 deer. The beds were super comfy and the house is in a great location to visit Boone, Banner Elk, Tweetsie, and the parkway.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. You were perfect guests and we hope you will return for another visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing visit despite rain and fog.

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I went with our four kids (between us.) We had planned to go to the Land of Oz and Tweetsie while there. Unfortunately, such heavy rain and floods were forecast that both were closed/canceled. However, the house was in a great location for anywhere we wanted to visit. Since our plans were changed, we did go into Valle Crucis; Boone and Blowing Rock. The house itself was very comfortable and the perfect layout for our group. The four kids slept down in the basement and spent their time there playing ping pong, games and enjoying the hot tub. We all agreed that the beds were the most comfortable we've slept on!! The kitchen was adequately stocked - we had everything we needed except for a wire whisk. The glassed porch was awesome and it was obvious on a clear day that the view would be spectacular. The owners had the house seasonally decorated, the dining table set for Fall and the apple scent made us feel very fall-ish. There was plenty of closet space. The bathrooms had everything we needed. We hope to go back next year and stay at Mountain Memories and get to visit Land of Oz.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. You were perfect guests and we hope you will return again. Hopefully the weather will be perfect for Oz next year. Sorry you didn't have a wisk. The owner just purchased a new one. Don't know what happened to it. Will check into it and buy a new one if not found. Thank you for letting us know. The owners like to keep it well equipped.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Mast General Store
"A must see for family travelers. Has the largest collection of candies(in barrels) in the a..."
Hawksnest Ski Inc

Skiing Include Hawksnest Resort, Beech Mountain, Sugar Mountain, Appalachian Mountain, Ice-skating, Snow Tubing, Valle Crucis, Mast General Store, Linville Falls & Caverans, Grandfather Mountain, White Water Rafting, Gem Mining, Trout Fishing, Tweetsie Railroad, Atv Trails, Dining, Outlet Malls

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seven Devils Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
$2,800
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,395
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,695
$2,800
 
 
Leaf Season
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,495
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,295
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Number of guests over six, there is an additional charge of $20 per night per additional guest.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seven Devils Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 1 also serves as guest bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • King size beds (2) Queen size Beds (1) Sleeper sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Cast iron stove, Hot Tub, Oven, Ping Pong Table, Games, No Pets, No More Than 8 People Unless Approved By Owner, No Refunds Due to Weather

Partner Offers