Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain side Apartment, Monte Pego, Denia. Large Scenic Pool.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

Two double bedroom apartment with inside/outside spacious living located on a mountain complex with countryside and coastal views.

The complex hosts outdoor pool, which makes this apartment ideal for a wonderful secluded get away, there are many beaches within easy reach (approx 15 min drive to Oliva beach).

There is the added facility of a reasonably priced 4* restaurant (food is exceptionally good), crazy golf and a quiet poolside lounge bar ideal for the occasional drinks and a spot of lunch.

Further more the complex borders the historic town of Monte Pego, good quality Vineyards, and beaches all other tourist information is available from Bella-Vista's friendly reception.

There are number of excellent Golf courses close to the apartment complex, and the general area of Monte Pego has been renowned for its walking and cycling trails making this an ideal sporting or relaxing holiday.

Cots are available from the complex for a small fee.

More Details

Owner
Mr Chris Walker or Mr Peter Burns
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About Mr Chris Walker or Mr Peter Burns

Both of us have traveled the world, we both have commitments with families at home in the UK. But loved our years away absorbing different cultures. We enjoy this apartment as much you will. Chris Walker & Peter Burns

Mr Chris Walker or Mr Peter Burns purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Mr Chris Walker or Mr Peter Burns chose La Marina Alta

Chris and I decided to invest in a property for both our families to use and others, we chose this apartment after viewing over thirty plus properties in Spain, the thing we love about it is its unique location, views are incredible from the pool area, the staff are fantastic and the restaurant & bar sells fantastic food by the live in french chief. Surroundings are great to explore, and the beaches are beautiful. Fantastic place to chill out.

What makes this apartment unique

Views, Food, Staff, Location. Easy access to lots of fun for all the family.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Really enjoyed our stay, apartment very comfortable. Pool is fantastic, food is excellent. Will book for next year.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Monte Pego Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Resort
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom One - 1 double , Double Bed
    Bedroom Two - 2 twin/ single , Twin Beds
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon Bed sleeps 2
  • All beds are of a high quality.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Excellent on-site facilities for all ages. Tourist information office on site. Ideal let for all year round. Local Vineyard. Numerous Golf Courses near by. Excellent on site 4 star restaurant for those romantic evenings out. The exciting port of Denia is close by. Apartment is located on the outskirts of the charming historic town of Monte-Pego.

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
Mountain side Apartment, Monte Pego, Denia. Large Scenic Pool.
average rating of 3.125 based on 10 reviews
2

Disappointed with many aspects:part refund agreed with one of the owners but not forthcoming.

  • 2 of 5

On first sight, the flat was clean and tidy and situated in a lovely mountain area. However, the facilities fell far short of expectations and information. The washing machine was broken, and had been for some considerable time, we were told. There was an absence of a microwave and a coffee machine. With just two of us, we could manage with the equipment provided; had there been any more guests, they would have had to fight over sparse utensils, glasses, pillows and towels.

We were told by the lifeguard (who was frequently absent from his post) that we should not be allowed to use the pool, which was one of the highlights in the advertising photograph.

Upon our return, one owner was contacted and he appeared to be genuinely apologetic on hearing the anomalies, and agreed that lack of basic electrical equipment was conducive to a part refund. I also pointed out the state of dirty, fatty, mess left in the oven.

Had this agreement been fulfilled, I would be writing a different review.

It is a great shame that the owners appear not to have control over the state of their property and facilities therein. What is advertised and what is available is not one and the same.

If the apartment had been furnished as described and had there been no issues with using the pool, then this property would be well worth a second visit and recommendation.

I suggest the owners have a rethink. I would suggest an ongoing inventory.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry that you experienced these issues, we had some equipment failure in the apartment 2016. We agree with your comment and have decided to renovate apartment in May 2017, ready for this years clients. Please accept our sincere apologise. Regards Peter & Chris.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
2

Great pool but closed for most of our stay

  • 2 of 5

We had booked the apartment for 9 nights. The apartment itself is fine but you should understand that it is up a mountain and the road leading up and down is 2 way and very narrow in places, in fact it's a tortuous trip! After 3 days (on 1st Sept) the lovely pool was closed as the site management did not want to pay for a lifeguard. I contacted the apartment owners who said that they would take the matter up with site management when they visited 4 WEEKS LATER! So absolutely unhelpful. The local beaches are indeed stunning but to say they are 10 mins away is untrue - in fact it takes nearly that long to get down the mountain! Oh yes the time taken to get to the beach is brought into focus when the pool is closed...and it is closer to 30 mins than 10.

Having been back for a week I noticed that my deposit had not been refunded so I contacted the owners who then took a further 5 days to refund it as they were 'away'. So nice apartment, nice beach...no CUSTOMER SERVICE!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always disappointed when we receive poor reviews however Arthur and his family had access to a pool located adjacent to the current one. We organised this for him and his family following a phone call to our representative upon receiving a text message from Arthur. We also offered a partial refund which was not accepted. The closest beach which is Olivia is 10km away and is without doubt the best in the area, other beaches are available but are approximately 20-25km away. With regards to our refund policy we do state in our T&Cs that payment will be made with in 28 days, this is to ensure that all items are accountant for with in the apartment. We always appreciate feedback and will strive to improve for our customers next season. I am truly sorry Arthur and his family didn't enjoy there stay, I had a conversation with the complex owner when I visited in October and specifically stated Arthur's disappointments, They did state to me they had no option but close this pool and offer use of the other pool on site. and assured me all facilities will be available for next season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Deal, Kent
5

A comfortable and stunning location.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for three weeks in July and August, having visited friends at this small and quiet complex last year. The accommodation is as stated and extremely clean and comfortable. The complex, although small, is friendly and well run and has everything you need for a relaxing break. You do need a car to get about especially to explore the numerous good quality restaurants in Denia and the surrounding area. Chris and Peter provided excellent service leading up to our stay, keeping us up to date with a couple of minor changes. We visited the on site restaurant 'La Boheme' twice last year and again on a couple of occassions this year and it remains exceptional. All in all, a good location for a quiet relaxing holiday at a sensible price. We have already recommended it to family and friends and would certainly return

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
pointis de riviere
4

très bien

  • 4 of 5

Appartement confortable dans une petite résidence très calme. Parfait pour des vacances familiales. La communication avec les propriétaires est rapide et efficace. Tout le personnel de la résidence est très serviable. Le seul petit point négatif est l'éloignement : compter 15mn de la plage la plus proche. Mais bon, quand on est en vacances on a le temps...

merci beaucoup à Chris et Peter.

Benjamin

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

opinion

  • 4 of 5

Era la descripción del anuncio precisa con respecto a la ubicación, la distribución, los servicios, etcétera

Estaba la propiedad limpia y en buen estado

He recibido un buen servicio por parte del propietario

Recomiendo la propiedad

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

No es lo que se oferta.

  • 1 of 5

Hemos estado con mis hijos en agosto del 2016,la zona muy tranquila ,,alejada de la playa pero eso ya lo sabíamos, pero la decepción fue el apartamento,no funcionaba el microhondas no había cafetera ( gracias a la chica q nos atendio ,q nos proporciono una suya y un microhondas también suyo),no habia utensilios de cocina necesarios ( sólo una cacerola y un par de sartenes) pero el colmo fue cuando al poner la lavadora no funcionaba, la solución q me dieron fue estar desplazandome a otro apartamento retirado del mío y poner la lavadora allí y luego ir a recogerla,y encima estuvimos 3 días sin agua ,se estropearon los motores cosa q por lo q nos comentaron es normal allí.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been in contact with Rosi and apologised we have also refunded her for the inconvenience. Equipment has now been replaced in the apartment. We are very sorry this happen.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Alicante or Valencia
Nearest Barpub
Bella Vista (On Site)
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Denia
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
La Cella
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Monte Pego
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
N332
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
Oliva

Located with in the beautiful region of Pego, nestled on top of amazing mountain reach with far reaching views, this is a unique complex which is ideal, if you want to get away from it all. There is everything you need located with in the complex for a very comfortable stay. Stay with us and you will want to come back.

Other Activities: Gymnasium

Photos

Rates & Availability

Monte Pego Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$451
$1,287
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $64.36
Damage Deposit $128.72

These rates are held through all school holidays.
Security deposit £100.00 GBP reimbursed when apartment key is returned & no damages are accounted for within 14 days.

We are happy to accept long term winter lets, please contact for a prices.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties