check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

GID ABBALLE

Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

Luxury Beachfront Corner Condo

34 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Villa Madeira is Florida's Perfect Vacation Resort!

Condo 501 is located on the southwest corner of the building.

Located minutes from St. Petes/Clearwater Airport, Villa Madeira is located in the center of Florida's main attractions: Epcot Center, Walt Disney World, and Busch Gardens.

The vacation condo features three walkouts to a spacious 60 feet of screened-in, 'L' shaped balcony. The balcony is located on the southwest corner which provides you with full sun from morning to beautiful sunset. The condo is located on the 5th floor of a 6 story building.

This unit overlooks the Gulf of Mexico, a salt water heated swimming pool, located right below the balcony, a huge clean, white sandy beach, clear shallow waters, and a beautiful sunset. This corner condo provides a wonderful experience for everyone in your family. Sorry pets are not allowed.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed with a memory foam liner a private Roman tub, double vanity, cable HD TV, and a private walk-out to the balcony. The second bedroom has two new XL twin beds and a full adjoining washroom. The third separate bedroom has a double bed. There is also a queen size blow up matteress. For your safety there are handle bars in both baths.

The living room is comfortably furnished with two new reclining leather sofas. With a *47 inch big screen cable HD TV, VCR, STEREO, DVD and a telephone with an answering machine. You also have a private, covered parking spot by the security lobby. There are security gates to the pool and the beach. There also is a baby highchair & playpen/sleeper in the condo.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
GID ABBALLE (Owner)
Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

About GID ABBALLE

I am a handyman by trade. I enjoy playing competive tennis and golf.

GID ABBALLE purchased this condo in 1990

Why GID ABBALLE chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

The condo offers amazing views, and the location is perfect!

What makes this condo unique

Wonderful sun exposure from morning to sunset.

There are three walkouts to the balcony.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed at this lovely condo. And had a great time. The view is fantastic.

Everything was working fine. I would recommend this condo for the location and the great beach.
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 34 traveler reviews

Luxury Beachfront Corner Condo
average rating of 4.7352943 based on 36 reviews
5

Beach Life at its Best

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this condo for two years in a row and plan to come back again next year. It doesn't get much better than this condo for a great beach getaway. The condo is fully equipped with everything you need to have a nice relaxing vacation and the views from the balcony are amazing. Gid is very easy to work with and very accommodating to ensure you have a great experience in his condo. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone and the beaches can not be beat. Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed three weeks at this condo and had a really good time - the location is excellent, the view and the spacious balcony are fantastic and the kids loved the pool! Gid was very nice and easy to deal with. (Thanks for the late check out!) While we were there the dryer was exchanged, so that is brand new. However, the condo appears to be dated in some parts - particulary the matresses and bathrooms need an update. Still, we would come back. The place itself is just great!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Place to Be

  • 5 of 5

I lived on Miami Beach for 25 years and know something about beach life. My wife and i along with our youngest son his wife and two grandchildren spent a fabulous week at this great condo.Plenty of room for all.

We were going to eat out a lot but everyone wanted to eat on the balcony with the great view. So with a great kitchen my wife cooked up a storm.The beach was beautiful and the pool convenient. The look on our grandchildren (6 and 9) faces in everything they did was priceless. Gid was overly easy to work with in all aspects

We have done beach trips for years and this was the best- can't wait for next year

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littleton, CO
2

Average

  • 2 of 5

I grade my beach vacation lodgings based on 1. Proximity to the beach 2. Availability of good dining 3. Quality of condo

1. Proximity...excellent. No roads, parking lots, etc. between you and the beach. Large wrap around screen porch on 5th floor with lots of chairs/tables. Sand quality excellent...white powder, daily grooming. Lots of beach chairs/toys 5*

2. Dining...honestly most of the options are crappy 1-2 star places. Nothing except an ice cream shop is closer than 6 blocks from the condo. Fortunately there was a publix within 10 minutes and several better dining options off island. 1*

3. Condo...updated kitchen and new washing machine, but everything else is seriously dated. Cracked sagging ceilings in most rooms, Hard and/or sunken mattresses in all rooms. Black mold on all bathroom caulk. No tread/bathmat in master shower. Dangerous steel bar protruding from wall in 2nd bathroom. Long hairs everywhere, embedded in towels, in sinks, tubs, etc. Nasty body fluid stains on twin bed comforter. I shared all of this with the owner who took a week to respond with "sorry". Overall, not a well cared for property. 1*

I wouldn't recommend or stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cheryl, Sorry to hear that you had these concerns. I have informed the cleaning staff to address all of these issues. Thanks you for the information, Gid
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful condo with gorgeous patio space

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week with our son and some friends - it was a great stay. Owner was very helpful and called the first day to see how we were doing. We plan to stay again next year. Thank you for sharing your home with us Gid.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location on the beach

  • 5 of 5

This condo has such an amazing view. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and hope to be back soon.

The unit itself was clean and had everything perfect we needed. I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Clearwater/St. Peters

Casino cuirses by John Pass Village

Photos

Rates & Availability

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
VAULE
Sep 4 2016 - Dec 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
HOLIDAY
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 6 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
WINTER
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
WINTER PLUS
Feb 5 2017 - Feb 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Feb 26 2017 - Apr 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
MIDSEASON
Apr 2 2017 - May 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
CLEANING FEE $100 + Tax
MANAGEMENT $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Other (See Description) - INFLATABLE MATTERESS
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , New twin beds XL
  • King size bed (1) , Double Bed (1), XLTwin or Single Beds (2), Child Bed (1) playpen/sleeper and baby high chair
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Phone with answering machine, Cable TVS, with all new appliances-Microwave, Water purifier, Linens and towels provided, Full Washer and Dryer, Private Heated Salt Water Pool, Covered Parking by security elevator, SORRY Pets NOT allowed

Partner Offers