check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sarah Kyle

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Grand Champion Villas / Partial Ocean View on Golf Course

20 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Overview

Wailea Villa Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Master Suites ( accommodates 4)

Discover the pleasure of tropical living in the heart of Wailea on Maui's sunny south coast. Maui was voted The World's Top Travel Destination and the Best Island in the World for eight consecutive years in the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Awards Poll. Grand Champions Villas is a gated community located minutes away from world class beaches, award winning restaurants and a variety of shops and services to meet all of your needs while you enjoy our home in paradise.

Our villa is a short walk to the Shops at Wailea and minutes from Ulua Beach (ranked eighth in the nation-world class snorkeling and diving) and five white sand beaches (Wailea Beach is rated one of the 10 best in the world by the Travel Channel). Minutes away is the Town of Kihei. In Kihei you will find grocery stores, restaurants, gas stations, convenience stores and many other businesses that will meet most needs of travelers. Approximately 10 minutes away is Pi'ilani Village Shopping Center (on Pi'ilani Highway 31) with Safeway, Starbucks, Blockbuster, Hilo Hattie's and restaurants.

The lush, well manicured grounds of the complex are situated between the Wailea Blue Golf Course and The Wailea Tennis Club with discounts available to our guests. Our exceptional ground floor villa was recently updated and features ample living space (1056 square feet) with new decorations and furnishings. California King-size beds and 32' flat screen TV's are featured in each of the two bedrooms. Also a queen sofa sleeper is in the living room. Large closets and dressers easily accommodate all of your storage needs during extended stays. A fully equipped kitchen opens into an open and spacious dining and living room area. A complete entertainment center with a 40' High-Definition Flat Screen TV can be enjoyed while relaxing on comfortable furnishings. Mornings on the lanai offers you a peaceful place to enjoy your coffee before you start your day. Evening dining on the lanai can be enjoyed while watching the tropical sun descend into the ocean for a memorable sunset.

Other recent updates include; new lanai tile and furniture 2015, new carpet in bedrooms 2014, installation of security screen door, fresh paint throughout, new lighting and fan fixtures and tile renovation on all surfaces.

HI Tax ID 10647969

Keywords: Condo, Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sarah Kyle (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sarah Kyle

We fell in love with Maui from our first visit over 20 years ago. Since that first visit, we have dreamed of owning a property in this paradise. Dreams come true. We are grateful to have this opportunity to share our home and this magical place in paradise.

Sarah Kyle purchased this villa in 2009

Why Sarah Kyle chose Maui

Over the last 20 years, we seem to gravitate to the beautiful beaches and community of Wailea. Grand Champions is in the heart of Wailea; close proximity to beaches, shopping, and wonderful restaurants.

What makes this villa unique

Waking up in the morning with a fresh cup of coffee on the lanai enjoying the view, the bird sounds, and the fragrance of this tropical paradise is truly a parenthesis in eternity.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved your condo so much! Coming back next year!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

Grand Champion Villas / Partial Ocean View on Golf Course
average rating of 4.95 based on 24 reviews
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 5 nights in this spacious condo (2 adults, 2 teens)

The property was very clean; the kitchen was well equipped with spices, kitchen gears, and food storage containers – a nice surprise for cooking lovers.

We were welcomed with fresh pineapple and local treats on our arrival. The lanai had a wonderful view on sunset, flowers and the golf course.

The beach gears provided were excellent quality.

The condo is a couple minutes drive to the wonderful Po'olenalena beach.

We really appreciated all the discovery tips Sarah shared with us as well as the nice books on Hawaii’s flowers, trees and birds available at the condo.

Thanks again Sarah for your hospitality! Merci!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! Bill and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Maui home. We LOVE to cook so each Spring when we are there we refresh all of the spices and cooking necessities and sharpen knives and are so happy they came in handy for cooking in for your family. We actually prefer cooking and eating on the lanai than to going out:) With warm aloha, Sarah and Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Golfer's Delight in Pure Luxury!

  • 5 of 5

Four of us stayed in Sarah and Bill's condo from March 29 til about 9:00 AM on April 5th. We didn't want to leave. Not only was the weather perfect but the condo was better than being at home. We don't have those marvelous views of golfers on the Green and an array of colorful flowers growing right outside our patio at home! We really liked the way the condo was designed with 2 bedrooms totally separate from each other, each with its' own bathroom. And the sliding glass doors that led to the covered lanai was an absolute perfect place for morning coffee and a good chat. We loved the unusually beautiful birds flying by and perching in the tree right off the lanai. If you want peace, rest, and beauty all rolled up into one package, go stay at this vacation condo. Everything is included to make your stay more perfect than you could have imagined. The beach chairs were luxurious Tommy Bahama's and there is a first class insulated cooler to pack your water and snacks in for a day at Big Beach. Every night their was a spectacular sunset which we never missed. The condo gave us a beautiful view of the sunset but a couple of nights we went across the street to the public beach boardwalk and watched the sunset from the beach in front of The Andaz. Words can not describe what we saw. It was mystical. I have shown the sunset photos to several friends since I have been home and everyone gasps and says the same thing. So, if you want to have the dream vacation of a lifetime and be in total comfort I recommend Sarah and Bill's condo. They will treat you right! Thank you so very much.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

R&R! Everythings covered; no worries.

  • 5 of 5

My wife & I needed time away b-4 Xmas to relax & take a deep breath. Even though it was for only a week, Maui was just what the Dr. ordered. Your condo being open at the time we had off to travel on such short notice was just a stroke of luck. We've stayed in other rentals but yours is our favorite by far. We really enjoy waking b-4 sun up (which is easy being on Chicago time) & watching the sky with our morning coffee. Again you have all our needs covered. Thanks you guys for being such great hosts. Happy & Healthy New Year. Mahalo.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was wonderful to have you as repeat guests and to know that our condo is still a favorite! Happy New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place for an Exciting and Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Even better than the pictures! Very comfortable and amazingly well stocked. We have stayed at several nice timeshare resorts. This condo matches the quality and far exceeds the liveability due to the generous supply of equipment (dishes,cookware, beach gear,TV, WiFi, etc.) and supplies (ample laundry soap, dryer sheets, coffee, spices, beach towels etc.) It truly felt like home and made the vacation even more refreshing. We were able to focus on the beautiful sights and experiences of Maui and enjoyed every minute of our family time. Sarah and Bill the owners were a real treat to work with. Their joy at sharing their love of Maui is beyond compare.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our condo! We enjoy Maui more with each visit and sharing that with our guests brings much joy and Aloha to us year round. Sincerely, Sarahnand Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon
5

Wonderful trip to Maui

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful condo well exceeded our expectations. The owners do a great job in having it well stocked from the kitchen to all the beach gear you could ask for! The location is perfect - close to restaurants, shopping, and the beautiful beaches. Both pools and the property grounds are lovely and very well kept. The owners couldn't have been more pleasant to work with and really made our stay enjoyable. We can’t wait to visit Maui again and will definitely be staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, AB. Canada
5

The Perfect Condo and Holiday

  • 5 of 5

What a pleasure it was to stay in this beautiful condo. Our 3 weeks stay in Maui was more than perfect. The condo had everything we needed...Well stocked with everything...the condo itself was very clean and had plenty of room for 2 adults...loved having our coffee on the lanai and watching the golfers, birds, and the beautiful view of the ocean...perfect location for restaurants, shopping, and the beautiful beaches...the pool and grounds were beautiful...loved the hot tub in the evening and meeting all the wonderful guests around the pool. The owners Sarah and Bill were a joy to deal with as well...We will miss the fantastic mai tai's at the Monkey Pod, the Margaritas at Polli's Mexican Restaurant and the fantastic Mojitos at Cheeseburger Paradise...All in all we would definitely book this condo without a doubt.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Luaus, Spas, Wailea Shopping Center minutes away, Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wailea Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 10 2017
10 night minimum stay
$260
 
 
High Season
Jan 11 2017 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 10 2018
5 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 
 
High Season
Jan 11 2018 - Apr 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

$125 Cleaning Fee for stays less than 10 nights. Monthly Discount Available.

3-Day Deposit to reserve unit; Balance due 45 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1056 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Cal King size beds (2) Cal King bed in each bedroom, each with private bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
High Speed Internet, Air Conditioning in each room, Ceiling Fans in each room, Cable TV in each room, Stereo System, Dvd's (2) in Master Bedroom & Living Room, Tv's (27') Both Bedrooms, TV (32') Living Room, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Counter Top Appliances, Stove/Oven, Refrigerator/Ice Maker, Rice Cooker, Ironing Board/Iron, Hair Dryers (2), Beach Equipment, Gas Grill (BBQ) Shared, Evening Security, Assigned Parking Space in front of unit, This is a NO SMOKING, NO PETS UNIT Newly installed security screen door on front door.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties