check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful lakefront vineyard in the heart of wine country, 2BR suite, sleeps 8+

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
estate
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Naramata Estate Rental Photos and Description

Naramata Bench Log Estate, 2 bedroom apt, sleeps 4-8, up to 12 w/ stuido apt

This lakefront estate offers two separate vacation rental suites set on a beautiful vineyard with breathtaking view of Okanagan lake, a few hundred feet lakefront with a private beach, and lots of open space. Perfect for a weekend getaway or a longer stay. Welcome!

Our vacation rental suites are located on the lower level of this Naramata Bench log home. You won’t feel like you’re in a basement though! Both bedrooms have full-size double patio doors stepping you right out onto your patio, the yard and vineyard, facing west. The master bedroom has a queen-sized bed. And the second bedroom, affectionately known as “the kids room,” has a full size bed and a set of twin-sized bunks. Between the two bedrooms is a Jack-and-Jill style three-piece bathroom. (see picture of floor plan)

The living/dining/kitchen area is an open space with big windows and a double patio door. The living room has a queen sized pullout couch for extra guests, and there is a flat screen TV with cable and high-speed WiFi for those who want a bit of screen time. If you are looking for a bit more living space, there is an extra rec room just beside this suite that you can add on to your rental at an additional cost (subject to availability). It has a couple of couches, foosball table, shuffleboard table, a kids games table, and a chess and checkers board and backgammon to keep you busy. And more games are on their way!

The kitchen area is small, but it gets the job done. An apartment-sized fridge, two stove-top range, large toaster oven, toaster, microwave, kettle, coffee-maker and pots/pans and dishes are there to help you prepare basic and more than basic meals. We don’t have an oven, but to make up for it there is BBQ outside. And of course, we wouldn’t have a vineyard without wine glasses and a decanter to help you enjoy your loot!

If this doesn’t sound like enough space for your group, we also have a studio suite on the same level of the home available to rent. There you’ll find a queen bed, queen pullout couch, another well-stocked kitchenette, and a three-piece bathroom. Altogether, our suites can accommodate up to 12 people in beds, more than that if you have air mattresses.

For more information on that suite, check out our separate listing at www.VRBO.com/594907, or ask us about how we can acommodate your group

Enough about the indoor space, chances are you’ll want to relax in the beautiful Naramata bench outdoors with the spectacular view of Okanagan Lake! You’ve got your own private patio with Adirondack chairs for relaxing, and an outdoor dining area. There is a very large yard, and 3.5 beautiful acres of vines for everyone to enjoy. We are also lucky to have several hundred feet of lakefront! To get down to our private, natural beach you’ll have to take a bit of a walk down our dirt road. It takes about 10 minutes to walk down and there’s a bit of an incline, but well worth it! Great for an afternoon or a morning swim!

The Naramata and Penticton area has so much to enjoy. Explore some of the nearby wineries and restaurants for a taste of the best the region has to offer. Enjoy local festivals, weekly farmers markets, wine tours. Explore local boutiques for a sample of some local culture.

If exercise is more your speed, this estate is right along the Kettle Valley Railway trail, with hundreds of kilometres of cycling paths extending across British Columbia. Easy access to the trail is just a short ride away. Hit the water for some paddling, boating, fishing or swimming. We are only minutes away from Penticton, conveniently located for the Pentiction Challenge Triathlon, and 40 minutes from Apex Mountain Ski resort. This lakefront home is perfectly located for an active summer or winter getaway.

Whether relaxing in wine country or training for the Penticton Challenge, this is the ideal place to call home during your stay.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Jarrett and Lisa
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Beautiful lakefront vineyard in the heart of wine country, 2BR suite, sleeps 8+
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
4

Exceptional setting and local

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at this VRBO. Thanks for connecting with us to make sure all was ok. the hands on approach was very much appreciated. Our family really enjoyed our time here , so close to wineries, Penticton , airport. Cant wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Cathy! We're glad you had a good time at our place and in the area. We'd love to have you and your family back again to enjoy more of what the region has to offer. Take care! Lisa and Jarrett
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfect Location

  • 3 of 5

Nothing beats this location. We easily managed to bike around to 9+ wineries within ~5km. The property was gorgeous and views stunning. We booked the South View Suite and it was very spacious. We were just one couple so did not need the second bedroom; however, it is good to know that the second bedroom guests will need to walk through the main bedroom in order to access the rest of the suite. We were graciously given a bottle of wine and fresh, seasonal fruit on our arrival to enjoy. The suite itself was a bit outdated and looking rundown. It could use a bit of TLC. (Ex: chipped paint on walls in the kitchen/living room and the curtains in the main bedroom were being held in position by masking tape). Unfortunately, there was a gazebo being constructed on the deck above our suite during our stay, lending to quite a bit of noise. Otherwise, it was a very relaxing and fabulous location to enjoy while wine touring in Naramata.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Chelsey, and for your feedback. We are planning some renovations and a bit of a "face lift" over the winter season, so we hope you'll come back and see the improvements next year! Thank you for letting us know about the gazebo construction. We have to admit we were a bit of surprise to hear that the construction was happening over the weekend. Since we were away this summer, we were trusting our contractors to get things assembled during the week, but I suppose they got off schedule. We are looking forward to being on site next year ourselves, so that we can make sure that any work is only ever done in-between guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

beautiful views & excellent location.

  • 4 of 5

Group of us ladies stayed here for a bachlorette party. The property was beautiful! Also Rose was AMAZING! Lots of fun and would definitely stay here again.

The only downside if I had to pick one would be the steep walk back from the lakefront. (Definitely doable) had a great memorable weekend!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property, lovely views and a great atmosphere.

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I came to Naramata for a stagette weekend and stayed at Sail Away Vineyards. It was absolutely wonderful, Jarrett and Lisa were super helpful before hand and their property manager Rose who is on site is wonderful! She was there when we needed her but other than that we felt like we had the place to ourselves. It was perfect for what we wanted and a really relaxing place to stay. The Naramata wineries being right there didn't hurt either!

Lovely place and trip! Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rachel! We are glad that you had a great time. Your certainly welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5

8 of us girls stayed here for a stagette/girls getaway. The place was beautiful. It was large enough to accommodate all of us comfortably and even with only one bathroom, we made it work. In the evening we sat outside looking out on the vineyard and lake. During the day we took a wine tour and went in either direction. Sail Away was very central to it all! A few of us hiked down to the lake. It is a good hike, especially on the way back, but it was so peaceful and beautiful. There are people living upstairs, but you would never know it. It was a lovely getaway for a bunch of busy moms!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review Kristie. We are so glad that you had a lovely time. Welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place with a great view and very central

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time here. We like that the location was very central and we could do the northern wineries on one day and all the southern ones the next. Even thought the kitchen is small we could get everything done that we needed to. I would totally come back here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Marcel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a chance to enjoy so many of the terrific wineries. We hope to have you again when you come back to try more of what the area has to offer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Penticton Airport
Nearest Ski
45 Kilometres
Apex Mountain Resort

Nestled in the heart of the Naramata Bench, our vineyard is the perfect starting point for your Okanagan Winery experience. With over a dozen wineries within a few minutes of the estate, you won't have to go far to taste some of the best the region has to offer.

If getting outdoors is more to your liking, spend the days biking along the Kettle Valley Railway trail, with oaver 400 kms of paved and gravel trail extending accross BC. Take a stop on the estate's private beach, or at one of the many public beaches on Okanagan Lake and Skaha lake, or get out on the water to enjoy some paddling, boating, fishing, sailing, or whatever.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Naramata Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$412
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Family Day/Valentines
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$276
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break 2017
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$276
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter 2017
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$276
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Victoria Day weekend
May 19 2017 - May 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$276
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
May 22 2017 - Jun 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$170
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Canada Day weekend
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$276
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 3 2017 - Aug 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$170
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
August long weekend
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$276
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$170
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$276
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Harvest 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$276
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Harvest 2017
Oct 9 2017 - Oct 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Remembrance Day 2017
Nov 10 2017 - Nov 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$276
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$147
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $303
Pet Fee $15 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

We are stuck in the prairies, so unfortunately we won't be there to enjoy the beautiful Naramata Bench with you. If there is anything you need, big or small, we do have a property manager in town available any time.

With 3.5 acres of vineyard, a huge yard, and private patios, everyone should have more than enough outdoor space to relax in. We ask all of our guests to be respectful of those renting other portions of the home. If a party is what you're looking for, our home is not the right spot for you. Please try to keep it quiet after about 10 or 11 pm.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Naramata Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural ...
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 bunk bed , A set of bunk beds and a double bed - sleeps 4
  • Each room has a patio door opening onto the vineyard There is also a queen sized pullout couch in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Partner Offers