check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kona Coast Vacations

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Spacious Island Home at Punahele B-107

35 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Please note: The complex will be painting the buildings Starting Monday July 25th, 2016. Building B is scheduled for September 7th-23rd. For 1-2 of those days the lanai will be unusable. We are unsure of what days this will take place during the above mentioned dates until it gets closer to the time frame. For any additional information please contact us directly at

Welcome to our lovely Condo at Keauhou Punahele Resort, located seven miles from downtown Kailua-Kona. You are within walking distance to Keauhou Bay or a short drive to Kahalu'u Beach one of the best snorkeling beaches on the Big Island.

There are two bedrooms, two baths with a large walk in closet. The kitchen was recently remodeled and has granite counter tops as well as new cabinets. Our living room as well as kitchen over looks the Kona Country Club fairways. We have a gas BBQ on the lanai along with comfortable furnishings to enjoy the wonderful Hawaiian sunsets in the evenings. Relax by the pool or spa while enjoying your time on the Big Island of Hawaii after a day of adventure.

This is a non-smoking, no pets property.

There is a 5 night minimum stay /10 night minimum stay during Ironman and Christmas Season.

Hawaii Tax ID: W07126185-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kona Coast Vacations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4
based on 35 traveler reviews

Spacious Island Home at Punahele B-107
average rating of 4.0285716 based on 35 reviews
4

hawaii 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice stay, property is as it looks in photos, no problems. Bring or buy slider locks as ground floor is not as secure for opportunistic guests (robbers)Place is a little warm if you can't leave sliders open at night.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Great vacation place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment was in great condition, everything was new and clean. The view from the enormous lanai is exactly like in the picture. Right on Alii drive, so convenient to everything, but not downtown, so quiet and no traffic. A definite recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Concrete, WA
1

Not a very happy guest

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property & condo was beautiful, clean. But when we rented the condo I told the person I talked to I was disabled and could not do stairs and I was unable to walk to the car and the pool. We called as soon as we got there, but nothing happened. So we were very unhappy about that. We will stay somewhere else the next time we go to Kona in the spring. Pat Reitan

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for the great comments on the property. We are sorry you were not able to manage the stairs to the condo and to the other areas. We did reach out to you but have not heard back. Please contact us and we will be happy to assist you in finding a suitable property for your next stay in Kona.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ookala, HI
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very nice. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hollister, CA
4

KonaCoastVacatons

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

• Did you have a good overall stay/ was the vacation rental in a great location? Yes, the property location was convenient to where we wanted to visit. The directions given were clear and easy to understand. We enjoyed the large bathrooms and the well provided kitchen. However, we were not told about the steep steps leading down to the condo, and that was definitely a deterrent to those with limited mobility. Fortunately, we found a side path and almost exclusively used that. We were a bit concerned at the paint cans on the shelf in the bedroom closet which could have presented a hazard; and why were there so many of the cans? • Was the home clean and in good shape? Yes, but he furniture in the living room is definitely showing signs of wear. The TV in the living room was very difficult to deal with, and the management had to be called repeatedly to come out. I am generally very tech savvy, but that TV was baffling. The ones TVs in the bedrooms ere fine. • Was the vacation rental management staff helpful? Yes. And they were responsive to our needs/requests.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Our Big Island Condo stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed the condo that we rented for our time spent on the Big Island. The condo was spacious and clean and comfortable. We enjoyed using the pool and spa, and waking up to the birds singing each morning. It was a quiet and peaceful setting to relax in. The only things I would change are these: The unit needs air conditioning. Most of the time, the outside air was comfortable, but at times, we needed some relief from heat and humidity. The other change would be that the condo was strictly basic--no spices in the cupboard, no free snorkeling gear to use, no kleenex tissues; just little things that help to make the stay more comfy and like home were lacking.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Discounts offered for booking less than 30 days and/or 60 days from arrival . For Last Minutes Offers and Coupon Codes:
    Please email KCV at reservations@konacoastvacations.com or call 1-877-322-2407

    Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes.Choice between a Security deposit protection plan 49.00 or an equivalent security deposit.
    Booking fee and Departure Cleaning Fee Vary (please place an inquiry for amount).

    Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 90 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available.

    Rates are subject to verification at time of booking. To book direct and save go to www.konacoastvacations.com
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties