check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand


7 Reviews
Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


Lake Cumberland House Rental Photos and Description


This 7 BR house has (1) set of Bunk Beds, (7) Twin, (4) Queen, and (1) King. (4.5) Bath. For fun with the family, it has a a pool table, fuse ball, large air hockey table, dart board, board games, movie room and three large family room areas with plenty of room for everyone. There is a large dining room with extra large table to create new memories over shared meals. The secluded back yard is great for outside games and relaxing while you grill on the back deck overlooking the forest. Finalize your stay with a personal signature written on our guest black board wall!

"Special memories from an intimate, sunset wedding on the deck."

"The house was just right for our corporate retreat - room for all..."

"Our church group felt renewed after our stay."

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Shelly Helser (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english


based on 7 traveler reviews

average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews

Awesome view! Great accomodations!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this vacation home so much we stayed twice!

The home was clean and had everything we needed. This house is very large but still feels cozy. Offers privacy and comfort. It had something for everyone in the family. The kids loved the big TV room upstairs where they had their own space. Mom and dad enjoyed the fireplace and the fantastic view. We all loved hiking and returning home to a relaxing hot tub!

I would definitely recommend this home to my friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Cincinnati, Ohio

Fun w/ Family

  • 5 of 5

Stayed over President's Day weekend and had a wonderful time. This is a great place in the winter to relax, hike, watch movies, play cards and connect with family. We really enjoyed the beautiful snow that was unexpected and the black board signature wall was fun for all of us! Plenty of room with so many bedrooms and three living areas! Hoping to be back this summer and bring all the "fun toys" for the lake.....

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, Ohio

Enjoy the View!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely love this house. It is an amazing place to relax, gather and unwind with family/friends. View is amazing for morning coffee before starting a fantastic day of boating, kayaking, hiking, swimming or exploring Daniel Boone National Forest trails, Lake Cumberland and Big South Fork River. The signature blackboard wall in the dining room was fun for all of us - great to read all the stories of those who have visited. Fire ring was just perfect for s'mores and we enjoyed the upstairs media room for "family movie nights". We rented for a week with friends & family visiting in/out throughout the week from Indiana & Ohio - plenty of room with so many bedrooms to sleep/host us all. The kids enjoyed the foosball, pool table while the adults soaked in the hot tub. We will definitely be back and plan to bring our ATVs next time with so many trails in the area......thanks so much for opening your home to us!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A Better Rental wants to thank you for your great review. We was very happy to accommodate your needs. Hope to see you back real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
Russia, Oh

Worth While Staying Here

  • 4 of 5

Stayed 3 nights with four families, total of 14.


Plenty of beds

3 floors so not crowed at all

Hot tub was great

Plenty of cookware and table service (we did bring some of are own)

Beautiful view

Good air condition

Was clean upon arrival

Close to Burnside Marina

Good washer & dryer

Good internet connection

New small grill but big enough

The not so good:

Only one flat panel TV, all the rest are small old tube type

Could use a few new matrasses

Pots don't flush well, be careful

Small kitchen for the size of the home

Small refrigerator, door shelf broke

Grass was long, should have been cut

Bottom line:

I would stay here again

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The home owner is going to be doing some upgrades to the home during the stay in July. All of the neg things that is wrong will be taken care of. Happy to hear that you will be back. A Better Rental hopes to see you back real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Fantastic vacation/party house, excellent..

  • 5 of 5

Not sure where the other review person is coming from? but our stay this time was just as great as the very first time we stayed at this house. Everything was in order and immaculate. All the rooms are great, beds are comfortable . Hot tub was great! Our kids loved all the spaces, video game room, pool table, foosball etc.

The deck view is awesome. We will for sure go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Louisville , KY

False advisement and Bad Management

  • 1 of 5

It took us 2 hours to cook dinner in the grill because the grill wasn't properly working, so we ended up cooking the meat in the very small size oven. Game room was missing darts, pool table balls. Foosball could not be played. Hot tub, the water was dirty. it sleeps over 10 people yet, There were 6 plates. Pots and Pans were old and cheap, they had burnt bottoms. When we called the manager about the grill and the game room for the kids, she never got back to us. SHe-Debbie-also told us to be ready to check out at 10 am on Sunday that she'd be there to pick up keys at 9:50am. SHe also told us mice and snakes are everywhere around the yards and outside of the house. We were very unpleased with the management. A lot of things in the house need to be updated.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Traveler, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. From my understanding you had called Debbie the check in manager at 8am wanting to check in early, then at 12 noon and then at 2pm after being instructed that check in time was at 4pm. The time is posted on the check in procedures and the rental agreement. I checked and all the items that went with games was present for use. The hot tub was clean, I cleaned it myself before the rental. Our hot tubs are cleaned after every rental. The oven is a full size stove so don't understand how it could be a very small oven. The grill yes you have a certain way to light the grill and you are instructed how to light the grill. Debbie does a very good job on keeping our travelers happy this lady will get up out of the bed at night if you have a problem. That is why we have the same travelers coming back to us every year.. they like our clean homes and our well maintained homes and our customer service. This house was bought and right after buying the home the home owners got shipped overseas so was not able to do what they wanted done to the home. They will be back in the states in June and are doing a remodel. Our check out is at 10am and we have to stick to this schedule in the summer due to we are very busy and if we do not stick to our schedule then we have unhappy customers when the home is not finished and ready for them. I'm sorry but I did not receive any calls from you. I think this is a great home for large groups It has plenty of things in the home to keep you busy and it has a beautiful view.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 4


Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Blue Grass Airport
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Sully's Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
General Burnside Island
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
US Hwy 27
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles

This home is located in gate 3. You can go to any location within the resort with your gate code and explore the Daniel Boone National Forest located at the top of the highest points in KY. For day trips we are 25 miles from Cumberland Falls, famous for the Moonbow; With a Great Lake View Restaurant, and horseback riding. Mammoth Cave is located within 2 hours or rent a boat at Burnside Marina 15 min away. Enjoy the newly renovated 18 hole golf course, all within 15 min. Lee's Ford is 30 Min using the new bypass (914) and has a full service restaurant, marina and shopping. Somerset is 30 min away and offers a mall, restaurants, flea markets and Specialty shops. Somersplash, 30 min drive; Somernite Cruise car show every 4th Sat of the month.


Rates & Availability

Burnside House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%


Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lake Cumberland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , With sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bath/Jet Tub/Stand up shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 5 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties