Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dog-friendly condo right across the street from the Giant Steps ski lift area!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 4

This two-bedroom Brian Head vacation rental offers the easy slope access and full selection of amenities you deserve in a Southern Utah getaway!

Conveniently located in the center of town, your condo is just across the street from Brian Head Resort's lift area! More skiing at Navajo Mountain is accessible nearby.

Rustic wooden paneling and soft browns and whites create a relaxing, homey atmosphere that welcomes you in after a long day on the slopes.

The living room offers two comfy sofas so everyone can get nice and cozy by the fireplace. You can look out the window and watch the snow fall outside, or enjoy entertainment courtesy of the HD cable TV's VCR and DVD player.

The fully equipped kitchen has all the basic appliances you'll need for making a home-cooked meal, which you can enjoy at the small dining table for two or the breakfast bar for three.

Up to four guests can enjoy a good night's sleep in this condo's two bedrooms. Parents can enjoy a queen-size bed while kids can sleep in the twin bunks tucked away in the sleeping nook - you can even bring your dogs for a small nightly fee. Thanks to the full bath, everyone will be able to get nice and clean before a full day of exploring Brian Head.

Brian Head is centrally located between Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park, putting you in the perfect place to explore Southern Utah. The Dixie National Forest offers hiking, biking, and fishing in the summer, while wintertime visitors can enjoy skiing, snowmobiling, and snowboarding just across the road. At any time of year you can make the quick 33-mile drive to bustling Cedar City and enjoy festivals, shopping, and restaurants.

Take the first step towards your perfect Southern Utah vacation and book your stay today!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, UT - Brian Head Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About Vacasa, UT - Brian Head Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Brian Head Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
25% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Dog-friendly condo right across the street from the Giant Steps ski lift area!
average rating of 3.0833333 based on 12 reviews
1

Don't waste your money...it's a dump

  • 1 of 5

If there was a no star rating I would give it 0 stars. We walked in and turned around and walked out. It is a complete dump with ratty bedding and furnishings. The carpet was disgusting. There was no way we could stay there!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect location! Skiing right across the street. The condo was in perfect shape. And the fire logs were right next to us so we didn't have to go far in the snow to build a fire. I will be staying here on my next trip. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed!!! Place was dirty and Horrible customer service

  • 1 of 5

We arrived with our young kids after an 8 hour long trip to a dirty, unclean condo. There were dirty dishes, trash, slept in beds, dirty counters, trash, old food on the counters, dirty towels and so much more. After a long trip we wanted to relax and wind down instead we had to figure this situation out. We called and the manager he never called us back, never apologized... NOTHING! This was horrible.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Cozy and comfortable

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Cannot recommend this property!

  • 1 of 5

Negatives far out weigh the positives.

This condo need significant work!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to see that you did not better enjoy your stay. We appreciate all guest feedback and will see what we can do to make this condo even better!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
3

Broken oven and snow and ice all over the many stairs leading up to condo.

  • 3 of 5

Other than the 2 issues everything else was nice and appropriate for the price paid.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you had some issues during your stay and will be sure to research your reservation so we can get them addressed. We hope you were comfortable and made great memories!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties