Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Ocean Place! - Booking Spring and Summer - Inquire NOW!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,512 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo 2 Bedroom 2 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Located on Amelia Island, Ocean Place at Summer Beach is one of the world's great island getaways! This magnificent 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom oceanfront condominium is located in exclusive Summer Beach Resort. Next door to the world-renowned Ritz Carlton, Amelia Island. Hotel amenities include world class spa, fine dining and exclusive shops. Come relax and enjoy the oceanfront ambiance of this beautiful condominium.

This unit has had a recent Master Bath Remodel and is a handicap accessible roll in shower with a grab bar. This is such a great feature that set sthis unit apart from all of the others. The carpet in both bedrooms has been replaced.

Whether you're relaxing by the pool or ocean, taking a stroll down the Historic District of Fernandina Beach or just enjoying the island's many fine restaurants, be sure to make Ocean Place on Amelia Island your vacation destination!

** Third floor unit, 1,400 square feet, 2 elevators or stairs.

** Three TV's, VCR, DVD's, ATT U-Verse 300

** Free wireless secure high speed internet and FREE local and long distance calling in the US

Keywords: VRBO #583577, # 49 OCEAN PLACE, OCEANFRONT, RESORT, SUMMER BEACH, RITZ CARLTON HOTEL, AMELIA ISLAND, FERNANDINA BEACH

Holiday and Event Rates may apply!

More Details

Property Manager
Elisha Mock
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Elisha Mock

Mock's Amelia Vacations 'Boutique' is proud to be a small rental agency that gives special attention to its owners as well as guests. When planning your next trip to the Amelia Island, you will deal with very few people. We understand what it takes to make a vacation great for your group coming in. We pride ourselves in having properties that are clean, well stocked, and in a great location.

Not only are we a small company that delivers one on one customer service, we also love giving free advice on where to eat, shop, fish, play and sight see while you are visiting.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We thoroughly enjoyed Labor Day weekend in your lovely condo! The accommodations were great and the view is breathtaking! Thank you for sharing your home with us! We would love to return to beautiful Amelia Island...Our Favorite!!!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1512 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous Ocean Place! - Booking Spring and Summer - Inquire NOW!!!
average rating of 4.4 based on 7 reviews
4

could have been better

  • 4 of 5

Condo was well appointed, wi-fi didn't work well, cable or satellite didn't work in master bedroom at all, There were at least 10 remote controls in the living room and entirely too confusing. Lamp in living room didn't work. Elevators not ventilated and way too hot. Everything else was okay but for this price point it should have been perfect. View was exceptional but you can not see Ritz activities as advertised. May come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you felt this way however we assisted you while you were here and all TV's worked. We even drove out had them all turned on for you to show you how they worked. It is also strange for this review as I received this email from you directly complimenting your stay: We had an exceptional time, The condo was beyond expectations. Unbeatable view. Very clean and new. Beautiful, comfortable furnishings. Very quiet, We never heard the neighbors.. The ice maker only dispensed every once in a while. The lamp on the sofa table will not come on. The cable system is very confusing. each tv had at least 3 remotes. the main tv had 10 different remotes and never worked properly. These small inconveniences had no effect on our stay and we plan on booking again with you soon. It was an amazing stay an we really wanted to thank you for everything. We are very happy customers. James Craig Lee One says you were happy and one says your weren't - so this review is very unclear.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Athens, GA 30606
5

Rebecca farmer

  • 5 of 5

We loved your condo. It was spacious and the decor was beautiful. It was also especially clean and well stocked. The wifi, however, did not work very well and cut off often. Other than that, we had an excellent stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words on this unit. We try to have everything that you need so that you can just come and relax. We are sorry for your WIFI issues and we will definitely look into that. We thank you for your feedback as this only makes us better. We loved your condo. It was spacious and the decor was beautiful. It was also especially clean and well stocked. The wifi, however, did not work very well and cut off often. Other than that, we had an excellent stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, GA 30606
5

Rebecca farmer

  • 5 of 5

We loved your condo. It was spacious and the decor was beautiful. It was also especially clean and well stocked. The wifi, however, did not work very well and cut off often. Other than that, we had an excellent stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you felt that the unit was well prepared for you. We strive for our guests to just show up and relax. Thank you for your feedback on the WIFI and I will have this looked into. Please come again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun week of relaxation

  • 5 of 5

It's always easy to stay on Amelia Island, but we really enjoyed this condominium. All the comforts of home with the plus of the beach and the pools. The beach was not crowded, and the beach chairs provided by the owner were comfortable. Our eight-year-old even used a board provided by the owner to ride the waves. Just a pleasure. Enjoyed using all the new appliances. Mostly just read books, went for runs, and relax with my family. No worries.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We recently replaced all of the appliances and the couches and some furniture. We are glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for staying in the unit and glad you were able to make use of the beach toys we leave for your enjoyment. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Amelia Island Never Disappoints

  • 3 of 5

We've stayed multiple times at Ocean Place, and this unit lived up to, but did not exceed our expectations. Decor and furnishings were standard for a unit at this price point….nothing that made you go "wow". Of course the view from the balcony was fantastic, but we did not get to fully enjoy it due to ripped/torn deck furniture discovered upon arrival, which was not replaced during our stay. Overall, an average stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you decided to stay with us. However we are sorry that you disagree with our decorating style. There were five chairs on the deck and one had a slight tear in it due to the weather. The salt air is harsh on the furniture. These are big purchases and are being replaced. This is part of a set and couldn't be replaced immediately. However, there were four working chairs and extras provided in the closet to help accommodate anyone else. We thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Ritz Carlton
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Mayport Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Golf Club of Amelia Island
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Jacksonville, FL
Nearest Motorway
0.02 Miles
A1A
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Ritz Carlton and Golf Club of Amelia Island
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Amelia Island
Car: recommended

CUMBERLAND ISLAND NATIONAL SEASHORE

SEA ISLAND, GA

ST. AUGUSTINE, FL

FORT CLINCH STATE PARK

TABOT ISLAND STATE PARK

BEAKS BIRD SANCTUARY AND RESCUE

THESE ARE ALL WONDERFUL FUN DAY TRIPS.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties