Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3BR/2BA Summerland Beach Retreat, Incredible Views, 2-Story Decks

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to our 3BR/2BA coastal hideaway in enchanting Summerland. We initially purchased this vacation home for its amazing ocean views and then we fell in love with its classic California charm. When you walk in the front door you will be filled with a sense of wonderment by the open flow of the home which is enhanced by the floor to ceiling glass doors. The full kitchen has wrap-around tile counters which are perfect for food preparation when making snacks or family style meals. The kitchen opens up into the upstairs living room and makes for the perfect entertaining space. The upstairs living room has a comfy couch and amazing ocean views from the huge windows overlooking the tree tops. The large sliding glass doors open up to the upstairs deck which has plenty of seating area and is our favorite spot to enjoy our morning coffee while watching the ocean waves. Our two guest bedrooms are located on the main level with a shared bathroom. The first guest room has a big cozy queen bed and tons of closet space; we like to call this room “The Queen Room”. Our second guest bedroom is kid friendly with a twin bed with a trundle underneath. The upstairs living room has a unique spiral staircase which leads down to the second living room which comes complete with a big plush couch, flat screen TV, and a second patio area. The downstairs floor has the master bedroom which has a deluxe king bed, TV with cable and private bathroom. We even have a second entrance into our house on the bottom floor, which allows for our guests to come and go without inconveniencing others. We hope you love your stay at our ocean hideaway in the hills; there is no better place to escape to!

Summerland –this town’s name says it all! Summerland is a classic California beach town, located just five miles south of Santa Barbara. Lillie Avenue is dotted with antique stores, cozy cafes, and locally owned shops punctuated by charming cottages. Summerland is rich in history and we encourage visitors to take a tour of all the town’s landmarks such as The Big Yellow House and Summerland Church. Summerland Greenwell Preserve is a beautiful spot to enjoy native California plants and wildlife, located northeast of town this preserve is known for its native wetland plant species. The town’s central beach is framed by Lookout Park, where you can watch the breakers from above and take in the breathtaking views. Lookout Park has a beautiful beach for sunbathers, surfers, horseback riding, and so much more! Summerland Winery is right on the main drag down the street from our beautiful house. You will seriously have it all!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018


Summerland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • cinemas
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3BR/2BA Summerland Beach Retreat, Incredible Views, 2-Story Decks
average rating of 4.428571 based on 35 reviews

Wedding weekend

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a wonderful location in the adorable town of Summerland. The house is very spacious and easily sleeps 6.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Summerland House

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was about average. The photos made the place look nicer and more updated than it actually was. The slider was broken, there were A TON of spiders and the downstairs bedroom TV remote did not work but other than that, all was well.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occurred. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. It looks like we were able to send an agent out to replace the batteries but assistance repairing the sliding door was declined. Please know that we have since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great layout but aging property

  • 3 of 5

Summerland is super cute and you can walk to the coffeeshop from this house. Quick drive to Santa Barbara. The layout is fantastic. We had my family upstairs in the two bedrooms and my brother and his kids downstairs in the third bedroom with kids sleeping in TV room. Both floors have big windows and lots of air/light.

The house is run by a service, not the owner. Turnkey was very responsive when I had a problem and repaired the dryer quickly. Much appreciated. But it definitely feels like a frequent-turnover rental property, not a home. Turnkey provides a cute tablet, but there's little info on it. Could use a basic binder like most VRBOs, with tourist stuff, house how-to's, etc.

The house was well-stocked with basics. Unfortunately, it is also well-used, with grubby carpets and couches, and many old windows and doors that stuck or didn't work well, and circular staircase railing falling off. The VRBO description downplayed the age and general shabbiness. But the general house-keeping was good and the towels and sheets were clean.

We were there during a heatwave. No air-conditioning, but good fans provided. No coffeemaker except Keurig with no pods provided. The internet was an open network and was spotty -- it kicked us off frequently, requiring logging in again and again. The view from the porch is lovely. You're way up above the ocean and freeway on a hill. Traffic noise can't really be heard on the bedroom side of the house. Watch out for apartment-dwellers nearby who steal the parking spaces.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karin, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned as well and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

D and N

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic property in superb location, minutes walk to everything in Summerland.

Could not have asked for anything more, was in pristine condition.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Summerland Trip

  • 5 of 5

The property was very clean and spotless, was in excellent condition. The location was very convenient to the beach and access to Santa Barbara. We had a great time and would rent this place again and highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Summerland Birthday Getaway

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice. It was clean and had all the amenities we needed. The downstairs set up was especially nice and provided a nice level of additional privacy. The company was extremely responsive...from quickly acknowledging availability of the helping me over the phone when I couldn't get into the unit upon arrival. The only concerns were that it was somewhat difficult to locate, the bed in the "kids" room was really soft and rather uncomfortable (but that's probably a matter of preference), and there wasn't a lot of even though the house comfortably held 6, there was only enough parking for two vehicles & street parking was not close/convenient. Overall, we had a wonderful time there and would certainly recommend it. The view from the balcony/patio was really nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this review and valuable feedback, Joanna. We are happy to know that our TurnKey agents provided such great service and that your overall experience with us a wonderful one. With regards to parking, we do mention in the listing that there are two spots available, but we do apologize if you had difficulty finding parking for more vehicles. If there is anything else we could do for you, please reach out and let us know. You were great guests and we hope to see you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties