Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

We want to thank our guests for the over 100 5 star reviews they have given us..

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Enjoy the Pinehurst experience and be close to all of the history of the resort.

Please call to get our monthly rate of $1000 plus taxes. This pricing will require a 25 day minimum stay.

We are located near the 17th green of Pinehurst No. 5, you can see the historic Pinehurst Resort Clubhouse from our comfortable 1 bedroom/1 bath, first floor condo. The condo has a queen bed in the bedroom and a queen Murphy bed in the living room which folds up out of the way during the day. Full kitchen with all of the kitchen necessities to do your own cooking, if you wish. Free WIFi internet access is provided.

It is a short walk to the Pinehurst Resort and the Village of Pinehurst.

We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay and will do whatever we can to assist you.

Places to Eat:

The Pinehurst Harness Track has a small breakfast restaurant called 'The Track'. You never know who you will see in there. Celebrities, professional golfers and locals have all be known to eat there.

The Pinecrest Inn in the village has a good breakfast and dinner. The Pinecrest Inn was owned by Donald Ross for a time.

There are many restaurants, both local and national chains, along highway 15/501 and US 1 to cover just about any taste and that is only 5 - 10 minutes away.

Spa/Fitness:

The Pinehurst Spa has an indoor pool, sauna and hot tub. This is only available if you receive a service there. A list of services and their costs are available on the Pinehurst Resort website.

The Moore Regional Hospital has a fitness center and pool available for a fee.

We look forward to your visiting the Home of American Golf in the beautiful Sandhills of North Carolina.

Long term rentals are considered on an individual basis.

More Details

Owner
Vince Powierski
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Vince Powierski

My family and I had been coming to Pinehurst for about 10 years before moving here permanently. The resort is outstanding and the area offers many other events besides golf. Nearby are potteries, a winter training track for harness racing, the Carolina Philharmonic Orchestra has an 8 month season and numerous summer events at the race track and in the village to include fairs, polo and other events.

Vince Powierski purchased this condo in 2008

Why Vince Powierski chose North Carolina Piedmont

The condo is updated with new appliances and furniture. We purchased this to enjoy the benefits of arguably the best resort in the country.

What makes this condo unique

Close to the Harness track and Pinehurst resort and the over 40 golf courses in the area.

Amenities

Pinehurst Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • Although the bathroom is small as this is a one bedroom condo, we have had 4 golfers stay here in the past and never had any problems getting our showers in.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Bedroom has a queen bed with a wall mounted flat screen TV. There is a small dresser in the closet and 2 night stands. This bed is a platform bed with additional storage in drawers under the bed. There is a queen size Murphy bed in the living room that folds up into a cabinet during the day. This is also very comfortable and provides for a good night sleep.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(121 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
We want to thank our guests for the over 100 5 star reviews they have given us..
average rating of 4.9752064 based on 121 reviews
5

Perfect weekend away!

  • 5 of 5

Great place! Will definitely visit again. Very nice owners, clean and great location!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad everything worked out for you. It is always nice to get to meet our soon to be new residents here in the Pinehurst area. Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great Pinehurst location for anyone who is interested in the clean and well-appointed! Vince met us at the door and gave us great tips to take advantage of during our stay. Since we were there to look at property, he was a wealth of knowledge and was so willing to share his journey.

The condo was a perfect size for my husband and I, but we both agreed that the Murphy bed would have worked well for anyone with a young child. We bbq one night and everything we needed was available.

The location is close to the village, and to the surrounding town of Southern Pines. It is quiet (and there were tenants above us) and sooo clean!!! You can tell that Vince and his wife really take pride in sharing their beautiful condo.

If we return without another couple, we will definitely look to rent Vince's condo again.

Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope your potential home search worked out well. We also rent on VRBO and have stayed at units that were less than our standard for clean and noted to ourselves never to let that happen to us. That is why we do every clean ourselves. We have started to take long term rentals ( over 21 days) for a monthly rate which helps out those looking for a longer term getaway. We again thank you for your review and staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Pinehurst Extended Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying in Vince's condo and everything was in perfect order. Vince is very accommodating and got our trip off to a great start. No need to look at other rental properties!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always nice to see our repeat guests again. I am glad your family had another wonderful time staying with us. After you left, we put a fresh coat of paint up and replaced the couch as we felt it was getting close to needing it (even though our guests had not complained). We like to be proactive with those type of things.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome and Quiet

  • 5 of 5

This place is worth checking out! If you are looking for a condo while in Pinehurst, look no further. Vince and his wife have thought of everything! This place was beautifully furnished with just about everything you could need during your stay. Not only that, it was clean and very quiet. Without a doubt we would stay here again. Thanks for having us Vince!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed the course and did well during the Senior North South Championship. It is always a great event. I hope you do come back and stay with us and we look forward to it..
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Perfect Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a week at Pinehurst at this condo. It took everything we had to leave it. It is absolutely the best place to stay. Vince and his wife have thought of everything you could possibly need. The kitchen has all of the appliances we needed and even more. The murphy bed was perfect for our daughter and would be great for 2 adults. We can't say enough about the perfect view we had of Pinehurst #5 on the 17th fairway. We were within walking distance of the Pinehurst Clubhouse and the village shops and restaurants. We are already looking at our calendar to find a time to come back. Thank you so much Vince for such a great place to stay!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and your extremely wonderful review. You hit on everything that we have been trying to provide for our guests with our accommodations. Our guests have been fabulous and it makes the work we put into the condo very worthwhile. We look forward to your next stay here in Pinehurst.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful and spotless condo!!! Vince is great! So convenient! We will be back! Thank you Vince!!!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was perfect for our trip!!! Went for my sons golf tournament! Vince is a great guy with a meticulously clean, and beautiful condo! Vince even checked in to see how our son was doing! Can't wait to visit and stay again!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us. The young golfers were a pleasure to meet and we look forward to your return here to Pinehurst.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

The PInehurst Track restaurant
"Excellent breakfast with alot of local history"
Pinehurst Village
"Historic Village"
Donald Ross Grill -- CLOSED
"Located in the Pinehurst resort"
Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Raleigh Durham
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Southern Pines
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Pinehurst Lake
Car: recommended

Located in Pinehurst Resort. I have used my range finder and we are 650 yards from the main clubhouse which can be viewed from our deck.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

We do not have an additional fee for cleaning. Between that and our accompanied golf rate we believe you will find us to be the best value in Pinehurst. We accept cash, money orders or cashier checks and personal checks. You also can pay by credit card through the Homeaway payment button. We will refund your deposit (minus the fees charges by VRBO) if the cancellation is made more than 30 days in advance. Missing the payment dates listed will result in cancellation of your reservation and your non-refundable security deposit will be forfeited.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties