Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

All new furniture in this 4 Bed/3bath Home With Pool/Spa And 2 Master Suites

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,980 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

This 2000 Sq Ft Home Would Be Great For One Or Two Families.

This home is located 7 miles from Disney in the Glenbrook Resort. It has a south facing pool/spa in a screened in lanai. The home was completely re-furnished recently. All new bedding and mattresses and comfortable couches! It features two master suites both with King beds and their own private bathroom. The third bedroom has two twin beds, and the fourth bedroom can sleep three people... It has bunk beds with a pull out trundle. There is a third bathroom to service these two bedrooms. Of course this home also has a lovely pool and spa with FREE solar pool heat if desired. (Electric spa heat is optional for an additional charge.)

There are also 5 LED HDTVs in the home with multiple internet connected DVD/blu ray players. Access netflix, hulu, and more! The living room features a 47' 1080P LED HDTV, while each master has 32' HD LED's. The final two bedrooms have HDTV's in them as well.

Glenbrook resort features tennis and beach volleyball courts, a community pool with fun water feature, a playground, and a clubhouse full of amenities. You will find an exercise room, billiards, air hockey, free DVD rentals, and more.

The home also comes with a charcoal BBQ grill, a pack-n-play, a height chair, and a stroller in the home for your use.

We offer multi-week DISCOUNTS as well, details are below.

More Details

Owner
Matt and Ashley Noble
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, can email in almost any language.
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

About Matt and Ashley Noble

We are a family of 4 from Michigan who loves our Florida home!

Matt and Ashley Noble purchased this house in 2014

Why Matt and Ashley Noble chose Clermont Area

Close to everything Disney!

What makes this house unique

We purchased this home in 2014. It was newly painted, carpeted, and completely re-furnished.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi! We very much enjoyed our holiday in Florida and the time spent in your home. Our youngest daughter loved the Minnie Mouse room and would switch from one bed to the other every night. Our two boys also enjoyed the bunk beds and used the trundle bed as well. Our oldest daughter was thrilled about her room, having her own bathroom and king size bed. They all loved having a tv in their bedroom as they don't have that at home. I don't think they missed a day without swimming in the pool. They miss it already! …We appreciated that someone came to clean the pool every week and that the home was well kept and clean. Thanks for opening your doors up to us.

Charlotte
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Glenbrook Resort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1980 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 9
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Suite #1 - 1 king
    Master Suite #2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , This room has 3 twins. Two in bunks plus the trundle.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , There is a pack-n-play in the home, not a crib
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

All new furniture in this 4 Bed/3bath Home With Pool/Spa And 2 Master Suites
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 41 reviews
2

terrible at any price and could be only basic shelter at best

  • 2 of 5

Holes in wall, outdated appliances that barely functioned, electrical tape holding up curtain rod, garbage cans overflowing upon arrival

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time staying at this property and we will be back! Love how close it is to Disney and shops. Great home for families.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect layout for multiple families and lots of conveniences

  • 4 of 5

The split master bedrooms was perfect for a vacation with 2 families. We each had plenty of our own personal space and the rest of the house was very comfortable, spacious. The house was very nice and pretty clean. It was convenient having a garage because we could keep the stroller, totes and beach stuff out of our way in the house and get everything ready the night before and just shove it in the van. The bath mats in each bathroom could use a replacement and the pillows in our master bedroom smelled very strongly of hair spray - we usually bring our own pillows and forgot. The beds were comfortable and kids rooms were cute. It was great having a TV in each room so we could all wind down and do our own thing. The kids loved having the pool. We had three 6 year old girls with us who would have stayed in the pool for hours. The water was a little cloudy but we had just gotten there after a pretty nasty storm. We wish we would have paid to have the pool and jacuzzi heated. Even though it was early September and still very warm outside, the water was pretty chilly. The kitchen was well stocked with supplies and we made breakfast and a few evening meals after Disney. Most importantly there was a working coffee pot!! It is very close to the parks. We drove every day to one of the Disney parks and it took about 20 minutes from the subdivision to pull into the park. Our first day we drove a little over an hour and spent the day at Cocoa Beach. Several places to shop for supplies are very close by and a little hint if you need Mickey ears, Disney shirts or anything Disney go to the Wal-Mart. They had a great variety and of course the prices were extremely reasonable. The pizza place near the development's entrance was really good. Perfect for the first night after a long drive. Overall the house worked out really well, was convenient, a good value and we had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

The property itself is spacious and in a great location near Disney. The house needs a little TLC

  • 3 of 5

Overall our Disney vacation was great. The house was in a good location and having the pool for the kids was great. When in the pool we noticed several of the screens in the Lanai were torn and one section was missing completely. We called the property management company twice (as instructed by owners) left messages and never got a call back. We also found glass at the bottom of the pool! The outdoor patio furniture was disgusting. Cushions were full of mould. The interior of the house needed a good cleaning. Showers needed a good scrubbing. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. The worst of it was pulling back the comforter the first night and seeing a brown stain on the sheets. The sheets were removed immediately. Good thing there was a washer and dryer. But don't forget to bring laundry soap. House could be a 9/10 with a few minor repairs and a good cleaning

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I was very excited to arrive at this house - the reviews were amazing except for 1 or 2 so I thought I was really lucky to book this home. from the moment we walked through the door the home smelled a bit stuffy the first place my kids ran too was the pool and it was green! the sliding door to go to the pool was not able to lock properly so I called the management company right away. she informed me that they were on vacation and would have someone come in the morning to look into my concerns. That night we realized that one of the beds in Minnie's room would sink when you laid in it so we thought we would mention this to the person in the morning also the house did not seem like it was properly cleaned - the fridge was dirty and on top of the washer and dryer was filthy with hair. the sheets really need to change they were stained and also had hair on them, it was not comfortable at all. My husband checked the AC vent by the front door and it was filthy. The bed I slept on was so soft I literally sank in it ( I slept on the couch for the remainder of the stay. ) the following morning the pool guy was the there first thing and I was very pleased with this - however no maintenance guy showed up and by the next day the pool was still green - I called the maintenance company every day for about 4 days and never heard back i sent messages to the owners repeatedly and never heard a word. a few days later a gentleman showed up and said the property managers called him and told him to come to the house, we showed him the A/C filter and he agreed it was filthy and promised he would bring a new one over (this never happened). the pool guy said he did not know what was wrong with the pool he was trying everything he could when it did turn blue it remained very cloudy. the pool was finally clear the day before we were set to leave!! we stayed in this home for 10 days and have NEVER received any feedback from anyone. we understand issues can arise, however, it is the way things are handled. I finally gave up trying to reach anyone it was so frustrating calling and e-mailing people and not hearing anything back. I gave 1 star because the size of the house was nice and the location was nice. But this house ruined our trip because we had hoped to spend most days lounging by the pool. please be very cautious when thinking of renting this home.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great home!! Spacious and very comfortable!!

  • 5 of 5

Everyone had a great time! The house was located close to the parks but the development was nice, clean and quite. It would have been nice if the jacuzzi was warmer then the pool. I guess I didn't understand that cost extra? There was a screen down when we arrived and the property manager had it repaired the next day. It was nice to know that any issues would be resolved quickly when needed. We would stay in this home again!! Thank you for a great week!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Rates & Availability

Glenbrook Resort House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$134
 
 
Spring Special
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Summer
Jun 4 2017 - Sep 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$124
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Snow Bird
Jan 7 2018 - Mar 31 2018
60 night minimum stay
$75
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$109
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning $90 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Free solar pool heat (Solar heat will raise temperature of pool by about 5-7 degrees, it will not heat spa)
Electric pool/spa heat $15 per night. Also, please note that the electric heat is ineffective when the outside air temperature is below 55 degrees.


5% off bookings of two weeks
10% off bookings of three weeks
20% off bookings of four weeks

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
The Legends
Nearest Beach
84 Miles
Daytona Beach
Car: recommended

Only 7 miles to Disney! Or go 10 miles in the other direction and be in the non tourist town of Clermont, away from the hustle and bustle.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties