check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Claudette

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Cottage to rent in Pau (Atlantic Pyrenees)

26 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Idron Apartment Rental Photos and Description

A magnificent, self-catering cottage, good quality (3 stars), in a very quiet district. All amenities are nearby: supermarket, medical centre, bus stop (300 m away) etc. Lots to do including hiking in the mountains, mountain biking, horse riding, water sports, golf, fishing and a huge variety of site and museums to visit.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Claudette (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Reviews

4.8
based on 26 traveler reviews

Cottage to rent in Pau (Atlantic Pyrenees)
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
3

Clean, tidy, steep flight of stairs.

  • 3 of 5

Claude the owner is an interesting chap. Speaks many languages badly with a smile. It enhances the character of your stay.

The property gets a good rating, because it is clean, tidy and has all the bits and pieces needed for a short stay. Difficult to find without a sat nav device.

However their is no where to sit except on one of four kitchen chairs. The property description is slightly missleading when it states 'wheelchair inaccessable.' It should say 'reached by a steep flight of stairs'

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Janusz, You said to have had difficulties in find the hiring, it was enough to call us ..... The staircase is normal, we do not understand your reflection, we have ask to you whether all to be well, you answered that " OUI". I trust you, I didn't control your departure, and you did leave the apartment in a state pitiful, incomprehensible, did you would like that one makes you the same thing? Cordially Claudette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Gerard and Claudette are wonderful hosts! My father and I arrived to do a stage of the 2014 Tour de France. Unfortunately, we needed to leave our car at the end of the stage. Gerard happily and without hesitation drove us 1.5 hours each way to the mountains. Aside from wonderful hosts, the property is well maintained, nicely appointed, and has fantastic views of the mountains. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci David et Jason pour votre gentil message, cela nous touche beaucoup. Nous espèrons vous revoir trés bientôt dans les Pyrénées, ce sera avec un grand plaisir si nous pouvons vous recevoir. Nous garderons un merveilleux souvenir de votre passage. Nous vous embrassons et longue réussite dans votre vie Claudette et Gérard
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A fantastic place in Pau!

  • 5 of 5

Gerard and Claudette are wonderful hosts. They went out of their way to make our visit incredibly enjoyable. My father and I rod our bicycles in a stage of the Tour de France and needed to get a car to the base of the Hautacam over an hour away. Gerard happily and without hesitation spent half his afternoon shuttling us to the mountains. The cottage is clean, well appointed, with wonderful views of the mountains. We recomend it without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location and wonderful hosts!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful week in Pau and the surrounding area largely due to the location of our very clean, well-equipped, extremely private apartment in Pau. We easily drove to Biarritz, Bayonne, Lourdes, Toulouse, Bordeaux and San Sebastian, Spain for day trips. We cooked many meals in the apartment and enjoyed the view of the nearby Pyrenees. We stocked up on basics at the supermarket (which was an easy walk) or fantastic cheeses/sausages/fruit at LES HALLES in downtown Pau. Our hosts were extremely helpful and gracious. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to explore the area of southwestern France.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bon séjour

  • 5 of 5

Très bon séjour, propriétaire agréable, appartement très propre et très bien equipé. Adresse a retenir

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup. Moi aussi je retiens votre nom, appartement laissé impeccable qui plus est avec 2 petites princesses, vous pouvez revenir quand vous voulez........ Toute mon amitié. Claudette Cloderée
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful gite

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with Claudette and Gerard for a week recently. The gite is modern, clean, warm and situated in a very quiet part of Idron which is just a few minutes drive from Pau town centre. They could not have been more helpful when we arrived by providing tourist and local services information. We thoroughly enjoyed our week with them and would recommend the gite to anyone visiting Pau

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
3 Kilometres
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Idron Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$67
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Tarif à la semaine de 320 € à 425 € pour 4 adultes et 1 bébé.
Ne pas hésitez à m'appeler au 06 78 35 71 14, c'est mieux au téléphone...
Ménage: en fin de séjour, si le ménage n'a pas été effectué, une somme de 45 € sera retenu sur la caution.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Idron Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Town
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Parking
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers