check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Perfect Spot, Gorgeous, Spacious, Sleeps 12, Home Theater, Two Covered Decks

33 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tennessee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

No need to send out a scout to find the perfect vacation spot. An “Appalachian Lookout” has already been established for you. And this particular “lookout” has impeccable taste! Your personal lookout is actually a gorgeous and spacious Pigeon Forge cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains. Nearly every window offers a spectacular view, but it’s still only minutes away from all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

With your modern needs taken care of, “Appalachian Lookout” features cable TV, DVD players, free long distance, and free Wi-Fi Internet. And for your gaming enjoyment, “Appalachian Lookout” includes a pool table, air hockey table and home theater ready to indulge you. And don’t forget to just put your feet up and relax together in the great room with a cozy fire roaring.

With accommodations for up to 12 people, you and all your favorite peeps can enjoy the southern hospitality. Split evenly with two bedrooms on each level, there is room for everyone to have their own space. Knowing a great night’s sleep awaits you, the relaxing soak in the hot tub on the private deck will be just what you need to prepare yourself to meet the sand man!

“Appalachian Lookout” features magnificent views such as you would expect from a fabulous lookout! With two covered decks, “Appalachian Lookout” provides the perfect atmosphere to relax and take in the sunsets or stars from country porch rockers. And the fully-equipped kitchen is spacious and ready for you to prepare a big breakfast spread or a gourmet dinner.

Located in the heart of The Preserve Resort in Wears Valley, “Appalachian Lookout” is within walking distance of resort amenities including: seasonal outdoor swimming pool, steam room, sauna, workout facility, a picnic pavilion, and nature areas, all with stunning mountain views.

So prepare yourself for great spaces, great amenities, and great views at “Appalachian Lookout!”

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.1
based on 33 traveler reviews

Perfect Spot, Gorgeous, Spacious, Sleeps 12, Home Theater, Two Covered Decks
average rating of 4.060606 based on 33 reviews
Indianola, MS
5

Appalachian Lookout

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Appalachian Lookout

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great place to stay for a family vacation. We had 10 family members and room for everyone. There was something for everyone: the views from the deck, the pool and hot tub, the game room, and more. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Moore Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin was perfect for the seven of us with the exception of the washer and dryer. For this cabin to accommodate so many people, the washer and dryer are extremely too small. For our seniors, the couches were not suitable. They used kitchen chairs for sitting. The location worked perfect for those who wanted to shop in Pigeon Forge and those who wanted to spend a lot of time in Cades Cove. The game area, with the large TV, was perfect for the four year old.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worse vacation rental

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The lodge wasn't clean and two weeks after we checked out Eden crest fasiicfied documents to charge my credit card for damages that didn't accur and I'm fighting with them now.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: This review is not an accurate indication of the events that surrounded your rental, and we feel it prudent to state the actual facts surrounding your reservation. We inspect before and after each stay in our cabins. Upon your departure we found the cabin hot tub cover destroyed and had to be replaced. Also the cabin was left such terrible condition we had to charge for extra cleaning. We have provide pictures showing the damages and have spoken to you and tried explaining the reason for the extra charges. It is clear that we have completely different perceptions on what is fair and equitable based on the circumstances. We hope that your next vacation is one that you find more to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acworth, GA
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect! Everything was great!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A couple Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very peaceful and comfortable stay . the place was clean it had a couple of problem but the staff toke care of it right away. they showed the spirit of hospitality . I would recommend others to experience the Appalachian Lookout.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you were so appreciative of them! We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tennessee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 4 King beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties