Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly decorated 2 Bedroom with Pet friendly fenced in yard in great area

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom 1 bath car port driveway newly renovated and furnished

All new furniture in a recently renovated home makes a great place for your vacation. Enjoy. We love pets so bring the whole family.

features : entrance from front door places you into our lovely living room with new sofa and lounge chair flat screen TV and a coffee table. From the living room there is a full size kitchen with wrap around counter

Newly renovated interiors of this home were just completed. Be the first to enjoy all new everything. We provide beach chairs, towels, linens, coffee pot, plates cups etc.

Please keep in mind we have other homes if you plan on vacationing with another family let us know! enjoy your stay in siesta!

More Details

Owner
Noor Al-Tayeh
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, arabic
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Noor Al-Tayeh

I am a professional vacation rental owner in the best place on earth. Siesta Key is a place you will fall in love with fast. You can feel safe that your vacation will be handled by professionals.

Noor Al-Tayeh purchased this house in 2012

Why Noor Al-Tayeh chose Sarasota

Centrally located to everything you need. Only 10 minutes from Siesta Key, Lido Key, malls, downtown night life, Interstate 75, fabulous dining and more. This is THE central location to everything you want in Sarasota.

What makes this house unique

Why rent a hotel room when you can get a whole house for less money. Renting vacation homes is just plain smart.

I will respond with the door codes and other info you need to enter and enjoy the home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Perfect place to get away from it all. Close to the beach, shopping, and great restaurants. My family enjoyed the quiet neighborhood, and it was such a convenient location. We will be back!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Southgate House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • New mirrors, light fixtures, faucets, curtains and newly polished floors. His and hers sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , New twin beds, mirror, night stand beding and pillows
  • New queen bed, new dresser with mirror, new flat screen TV, New night stand, large closet, all new bedding and pillows, new blinds and polished floors.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Come see for yourself why Sarasota is one of the top ten cities in the USA people are moving to most. You will love this place. Please send me a scan of your drivers license a week before your trip to Phil@GoSiesta.com. I will respond with the door codes and other info you need to enter and enjoy the home. Thanks for renting from GoSiesta.com.

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
Newly decorated 2 Bedroom with Pet friendly fenced in yard in great area
average rating of 3.642857 based on 15 reviews
5

Very cozy and cute home

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation! Cute home with everything we needed. Very close to the beach and the village for shopping! We will defiantly be back soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
36 Mohawk ave, Derby CT
2

Was not happy with the apt

  • 2 of 5

Air conditioning did not work and shower was awful had to take towels our of dryer that was running made apt hot central air makes loud noises and lights flicker when central air on and floors dirthy and paid for a cancellation fee that I probably won't get back I left the place cleaner then I rented would not rent this apt again oh back yard dirty thete were no beach chairs as promised and grill was nasty

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Adeline, Sorry to hear you were disappointed. If you paid the cancellation fee with VRBO and you have to cancel prior to your trip they do refund your money. There should have been beach chairs in the laundry room. Also I don't think you contacted me or my maintenance people on site about any air conditioning issues. I do hope you enjoyed going to the beautiful beach and village area. You were also very close to the downtown area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property is as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

This property is not fancy, but it was perfect for a short stay with a big dog.

The back yard is fenced in and made both of our stays better.

I only have one negative comment and that is there is no grass in the back yard, so the dog tracks in dirt easily.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kathy, Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. Sarasota offers so many different things to do daily. The beach is rated the #1 beach in the USA for a good reason it's beautiful! I hope you have a chance to come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Clean and simple

  • 2 of 5

Comfy beds and no frill basics. New furniture is nice. Older kitchen and bath cabinets need some mixup and a few more supplies. Backyard could use a clean up. Overall just met our simple needs.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Sarasota offers so many things to do and see daily I hope you have a chance to come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, and our 3 daughters stayed during spring break. The house was wonderful and had everything we needed. Perfect location! This house was close enough to many beaches and restaurants. We will definitely stay again. Our kids miss their "beach home" :)

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect little bungalo

  • 4 of 5

Short drive from the beach at Siesta Key, which was just what we were looking for. It was small, but clean and charming. No issues at all.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Todd, Thank you for the nice review. I glad you enjoyed your stay in Sarasota. Siesta Key beach is beautiful with pristine white quartz sand. There are many thing to do in Sarasota. We hope you come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
SRQ
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: recommended

Located only a short distance from Siesta Key, with the #1 rated beaches in America, and fantastic, culturally rich downtown Sarasota. Attractions include: #1 Rated beach in America Siesta Key, Golfing, Minutes from Saint Armand's Circle, Sarasota Bay views from Famous Marina Jacks, Downtown Sarasota, Lido Key, Longboat Key, (Ringling Bros.) John and Mable Ringling Museum, Sunday Sunset Siesta Beach Drum Circle, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall, 10 minutes from the brand new University Town Center Mall, Mote Marine Aquarium or Myakka River State Park. Only 10 minutes from the brand new University Town Center mall.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties