Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Discounted Rates! Luxury Spacious Beach Home - Free Spring&Fall Pool Heat!

Bedrooms 6
Space 4,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-20)

- Extra Special Rates Offered!

- Free pool and spa heat if you book on vrbo

- Weekly Rentals Only in Summer Months

- 6 BR / 6.5 BA (K,K,K+HA,Q,Q+Single,4 Singles+2, SS,)

- 3rd House from the Beach, Steps To The Beach

- Click on floorplan link below under 'owner info'

- Designer Decorated, Gourmet Kitchen

- Multiple Flat Screen TV’s & DVD’s

- High Speed Internet

- Sleeps up 16-20

- Elevator to all floors

- Massive 4 car garage

- New Home (Built in 2006)

- Address: 29 Mallard, North Forest Beach

- 24 Hour Property Mgmt to ensure you have a perfect stay!

This beach house is beautiful, with all the amenities you require!

First level: A bright and open-plan living room with an eat-in kitchen with center island and dining table, make this the perfect vacation home for a large group. All 6 bedrooms in this home have private baths. There is an additional 1/2 bath off the living area and pool. There are 2 bedrooms on this floor- 1 King plus a hideaway twin bed and 1 Queen. Doors from the living area and bedroom lead to the pool area. The gorgeous pool is 12’x22’, with a 6 person hot tub at the end.

On the second level, there is a 2nd living room / Carolina room. There is a bar area for upstairs refreshments! There are 2 King bedrooms, 1 Queen bedroom,1 Sleeper Sofa, and a kids 'dorm' room with 4 twin beds (1 bunk bed and 1 trundle bed).

Lower level 4 car garage with elevator to all levels plus a Ping Pong Table!

Enjoy your luxury vacation with this family friendly North Forest Beach vacation home. Offering six bedrooms and six full baths, this home has a great layout for a fun family vacation. With many windows and decks, you will enjoy the sunshine you came to Hilton Head Island for.

This location in Forest Beach is ideal, as there are no major roads to cross to the beach. In this residential/rental neighborhood, you will feel comfortable letting the kids bike the bike paths to Coligny Plaza,or play freely on the beach, while you relax. There are numerous award-winning restaurants, a large variety of shops and boutiques, grocery stores and even convenience stores in the immediate area.

In the high season, you will enjoy the live entertainment offered for families and singles at Coligny Plaza,as well as The Beach Market Shoppes, Circle Center, Heritage Plaza and The Tiki Hut Beach Bar.

More Details


North Forest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
  • 7
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Private Bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Private Bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Private Bath
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Private Bath
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Private Bath
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2 Queen Sleeper Sofas & 3 Twin Sleeper Chairs)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
elevator available for guest use


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Discounted Rates! Luxury Spacious Beach Home - Free Spring&Fall Pool Heat!
average rating of 4.869565 based on 59 reviews

We loved the property, pool was many amenities!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for large family gatherings! Very close to beach and bike path. All the rooms were nice, kitchen was well equipped. Subzero ice machine was great for filling beach coolers!!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Home set up was perfect for multiple couples. The elevator was great for loading & unloading.

  • 4 of 5

Only disappointment was not being able to use the fireplace during our Christmas week.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lynn, Many thanks for your feedback! Your stay is very important to us. I am so glad the home was a great set up for your group! Many thanks, Chantal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bowie, MD

Thanksgiving in Hilton Head SC

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful family vacation in Hilton Head. There was lots of activities for everyone. The house was perfect for a large family vacation. The heated pool and hot tub were put to use . House is located close to shopping, restaurants and tennis courts. Highly recommend renting bikes.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Easton PA and St.Louis MO


  • 4 of 5

Great house. Needs some minor upkeep

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! Many thanks for the outstanding! It is so important to us that you have a great stay. We pride ourselves in meticulous upkeep of the house and appreciate all feedback from our guests. The damaged sectional sofa is now replaced with a new one. All the best, Chantal
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice house, a little dated.

  • 4 of 5

Nice property. Some furniture needs recovering or replacement. Stained or worn.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Martha, We are so pleased you liked the house and wanted you to know that the damaged sectional sofa is now replaced with a new one. We take great pride in the care and maintenance of the home. We hope to have you back in the future. Kindest regards, Chantal
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfection - house, location and rental company

  • 5 of 5

We just left our family reunion beach house, we had 10 adults and 10 kids stay here and it was one of the best houses we have ever stayed in. Perfect location with a very short and easy walk to the beach. The beach was extremely clean with Trashcans conveniently located. The house has very clean with nicely sized bedrooms and bathrooms, gorgeous and functional kitchen plenty of seating and beds were very comfortable!! Short drive, walk or bike ride to grocery stores or shops or restaurants. Had an issue with dish disposal, called rental company and they had it fixed by the end of the day. When we come back to Hilton head we will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2018

About Chantal

We are passionate about our Hilton Head family vacations and want YOU to experience all that Hilton Head has to offer.

Why Chantal chose North Forest Beach

Your stay is very important to us. We strive to give you a wonderful Hilton Head experience. This beach house is designed and equipped to meet your needs. Our hope is that you enjoy this beach house as much as we do and that you make many happy memories in Hilton Head! If you need anything during your stay, please let us know.

What makes this house unique

This home is designed with you in mind for comfort and relaxation - we hope you notice the care we take to ensure a highly- maintained home for your vacation.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We can't say enough about this house- its a beauty! From the spacious rooms, beautiful bedding, gourmet kitchen to the amazing pool and closeness to the beach. We loved every bit of this house. See you again- most definitely!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 36


nightly beach loggerhead turtle watch tours May-Oct


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection Ins. $39
Fee (waivable) $275
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rental Periods in High Season are Saturday to Saturday. Please note we only rent to families and adults over 25 yrs of age. Pool and Jacuzzi can be heated at an additional fee unless stated otherwise. Please inquire. Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.