check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cozy Downtown Cape May Condo (Dog Friendly) *Sleeps 6 *Only 3.5 Blocks to Beach

21 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Village Green Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Baths. Centrally Located. Just Blocks To The Beach.

Cozy Downtown Cape May Condo. 2 bedrooms 2 1/2 baths. Conveniently located to the beach, shops, restaurants and more. Just 3 1/2 blocks to the beach and only one block from Washington Mall. Spend your Summer vacation days basking in the sun, splashing in the ocean, or watching the dolphins frolic. It is ideal for a group of friends, couples, or a small families. We welcome your dogs!

This 2 bedroom condo is on the garden level of our Historic home (originally built in 1875). Lots of modern amenities like WiFi and Central Air Conditioning! You will have access to our shared driveway. Enough for parking your two cars.

Just inside the front door is a welcoming Living room with tranquil colors, hardwood floors and high ceilings. Comfortable sofa bed and loveseat provide ample room for the whole family to sit and talk or watch a game on the flatscreen tv. Plus a small dining table seating for 4. Flat screen HDTV with expanded cable package for your use.

Kitchen is well stocked with a refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, and dishwasher. Lots of other amenities like a coffee maker, blender, toaster, dishes, silverware, glasses, pots and pans, etc.

Master bedroom has a king bed, two dressers, a built in closet.and an en-suite bathroom (plus it's own entrance and exit). Second bedroom has a queen bed. **The second bedroom has a heavy curtain that divides it from the living room-- however it too has a private bath in order for privacy. Living room has a queen sofa bed. Sleeps 6.

Gas grill and picnic table for your outdoor enjoyment located in the backyard towards the garage.

Did we mention we welcome your dogs? We don't want to leave ours when we travel either. There is an addition $150 fee per dog (limit 2). Sorry no cats.

Circa1875- Centrally located on quiet street in Historic District. Short stroll to beach, town, shopping, museums, amazing restaurants, and nightly entertainment.

PET POLICY (Dogs only, Sorry- no cats):

2-dog maximum. Pet Rent is $150 extra per dog. Simple pet rules apply. Call for more info.

Call Michael at 917-334-8990 or email us.

*No family events of more than 12 attendees are allowed on premises per Cape May regulations.

Apartment occupancy for sleeping is strictly 6.

** Please note there is not a washing machine.

Not afraid of stairs?

Check out our 2nd floor condo at vrbo 585943

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2016
Call Owner


based on 21 traveler reviews

Cozy Downtown Cape May Condo (Dog Friendly) *Sleeps 6 *Only 3.5 Blocks to Beach
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

The location is ideal and Michael was a great host. Plenty of parking and condo was very clean and comfortable. If your looking for a girls weekend in a prime location this is the place. I will def return. No oven but did have a toaster oven which worked for us.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed with our small dog, Pepper and my in-laws for a week (July 30th thru August 6th) in the bottom floor and had an excellent experience. The place looked exactly like the pictures featured on the rental website and was in overall great condition. My father in law isn't very mobile, so the close walk to the main part of town was excellent (about 1.5 blocks). The beach is also a very short walk (about 3.5 blocks), which is a great feature as well. The beds were comfortable, which isn't always the case, and because we had to bring in our own towels and linens for the bed it made it feel just a bit more like home. One huge bonus for my husband and I was the king size bed within the main bedroom in the condo. We are used to sleeping in our king size bed at home, so this was a great find in a rental. Michael, the owner of the property was prompt when we were confused about where to park and also answered a question I had via texting quite quickly.

The only issue we had was the noise level from the people staying above us. They seemed to be constantly walking and moving which was easily heard but as the week went on we began to either grow use to it or tolerated it more. I would recommend renting this condo to others and would rent it again if we take a trip with our extended family. The best part of going to the beach for the week was being able to take our dog, Pepper. He adjusted beautifully to staying in the new place and didn't seem stressed when he didn't go out with us each time we left the condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, North Carolina

Great location and accomodations

  • 5 of 5

"Cozy Downtown Cape May Condo" was everything as listed in the description and more. This condo is decorated, clean and well equipped, as well as having a quaint, charming Victorian feel. Our host Michael was attentive and easy to work with.

Location is everything and this condo has it - a short stroll to the charming outdoor "Cape May" shopping mall where there are tons of dining choices and cute independent shops. Another short stroll in the other direction to the beach. I couldn't have asked for more. I would recommend this property to family and friends anytime.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband, brother, Sister - in Law and our 2 Cavalier King Charles Spaniels had a wonderful stay in this condo.

The location was perfect! The condo was extremely clean. There was plenty of space for all. My nephew even came down for a couple nights. Michael is very responsive, by email, phone and even in person.

After reading other reviews. I will agree that you can hear the upstairs tenants but it is to be expected and it was not disruptive. The gas grill and tables came in handy, we used them twice for dinner.

I would definitely stay here again! The location and cleanliness makes this condo ideal. It was exactly as promised.

Thank you Michael.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. So glad you enjoyed your time while visiting. Hope to see you again next year ;).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just passable

  • 2 of 5

While clean and close to Washington Mall, the place has little ambiance. It is located behind a boarded up storefront. The master bedroom is ok but the carpet needs to be cleaned. The living room was ok. The second bedroom consists of a bed that was placed in what appears to be the dining room and there was no privacy except for a curtain rod between this room and the living room. The kitchen was minimally equipped and the washer was not working. There is no excuse for this since it is a beach rental. There was no porch-- a big minus. We did not use the grill since it was located in a parking lot in front of a garage--again no ambiance. The price is too high for what you get here.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very confused by your negative review. Before you had booked the apartment I had told you the washer/dryer was not working. Nor do we advertise that there is a washer/dryer in the apartment. You had told me you did not mind since there was one upstairs where you were also renting. I heard no complaints from you during your stay. I would have been happy to atleast attempt to please you. Also we do not have a boarded up storefront. We do however have a white curtain in the storefront windows covering up a bit of chaos. And the carpet stains you mentioned, I thought were from you -which shall be cleaned this upcoming weekend. I take pride in properly representing our rental. I'm not sure what you were expecting beyond the photographs and description.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

I have recently stayed here with my husband, parents, and two dogs on a family summer vacation. This place was perfect! Michael, the owner, was quick to respond via email, text, or phone call. The place was very clean, with enough room for everyone. It's in the perfect location- a very short walk to the Washington street mall and only a few blocks from the beach. Love that this place had air conditioning! The last few days that we were there they had 2 new picnic tables and benches delivered and placed in the back yard by the gas grill. Plenty of parking in the backyard! We will definitely be back in the future!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. Hope you share future Summer's with us. Enjoy! Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Cape May Airport
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Washington Inn Wine Bar
Nearest Ferry
4.6 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
8.8 Miles
Cape May National Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
35 Metres
Blue Rose Restaurant
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Ocean Street and Beach Avenue
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Village Green Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
September 3 to March 18
Sep 3 2016 - Mar 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
March 18 to May 27
Mar 18 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 27 to June 10
May 28 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
June 10 to July 1
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
July 1 to September 2
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
September 2 to October 14
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
October 14 to March 17
Oct 14 2017 - Mar 16 2018
2 night minimum stay
March 17 to May 26
Mar 17 2018 - May 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
May 26 to June 9
May 26 2018 - Jun 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
June 9 to June 30
Jun 9 2018 - Jun 29 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
June 30 to September 1
Jun 30 2018 - Aug 31 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
September 1 to October 13
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
October 13 to March 16
Oct 13 2018 - Mar 15 2019
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Pet Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Village Green Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sofa bed in living room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties