Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully Remodeled Cape Coral Waterfront Sailboat Access Canal Heated Pool Ho

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Rent this totally remodeled 2200 sq. ft, home that has three bedrooms, three bath in Cape Coral Florida with a direct sailboat access canal in the back yard a couple minutes from the river. The heated pool (solar & electric)is enclosed and has total privacy, with fruit trees right outside, no neighbors on the other side of the canal. Near RSW Ft. Myers airport, 15 minutes away.

New 18" tile, interior and exterior paint, new cabinets and granite though-out the home, new fixtures, lighting, travertine showers and new pavers and screens in the lanai. New refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher & washer/dryer. Remodeled from top to bottom 2018.

Sleeps six and has split floor design, the master is separated from the other bedrooms for added privacy. Master has king size bed, there is a queen in the 2nd bedroom & murphy bed in the 3rd bedroom. The pool has solar & electric heat with a pool cover to keep it nice & warm.

This home is private & has sliders that open all the way around to the screened lanai area Boat ramp is right down the street less than a quarter mile away. Home has dock you can fish from.

Home is located in SE Cape Coral, where you don't have to wait in line forever on weekends to get through the lock to get to & from your home.

Sunny Cape Coral, Florida is the destination for your next vacation, our beautiful Cape Coral, Florida vacation home rental is the place to be!

Enjoy beautiful sunsets, a dip in the pool on the gorgeous lanai, fishing off your own private boat dock, and all the activities that Cape Coral and the surrounding Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel, and Captiva Island have to offer! By boat the Gulf of Mexico is 20 minutes with direct access-no lifts or bridges. Dolphin and manatee sightings are common and always rewarding.

Keywords: remodeled, canal fron, Sailboat access home with heated pool, with both electric & solar with pool cover.

Right next to river to Gulf.

More Details

kelly taylor
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 10, 2017

About kelly taylor

There are a lot of Cape Coral rentals that are Gulf Access, but it takes an hour to get to the Gulf, or has a lock you have to wait a long time to get thru on the weekends. Make sure the home you rent it sailboat access, that way you are assured you are minutes to the river to get to the Gulf.

We have been renting homes in Cape Coral, FL since 2001 & want to let people looking for rental homes in Fl to be very careful on real cheap rent. A lot of homes are going into foreclosure still & might not be available when you get close to your vacation date & then it's too late to book something else. By far our homes are the best value for the money & you can rest assured, your rental home will be available for your vacation.

kelly taylor purchased this house in 2002

Why kelly taylor chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

It is close to the river & easy access to Ft. Myers. Bigger pool than most homes & heated with solar & electric & has pool cover. Close to everything.

What makes this house unique

Totally remodeled with heated pool with both solar & electric, has a pool bath, easy access to the Gulf, sailboat access, great room & family room, huge sliders the entire back of the home, a lot of square footage (over 2200 sq. ft.) & side entry garage. Has a dock where you can fish from.


Cape Coral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • smoking allowed ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , 2nd bath is between bedroom 2 & 3.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Has double vanity, slider door & separate shower & potty.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower , 3rd bathroom is on the lanai.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Has slider into lanai. Bathroom has double vanity & slider
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Murphy bed, leave down or use as an office.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Has a queen now, but a king is coming soon.
  • King size beds (1) In the master., Queen size Beds (1) In 2nd bedroom., Double Beds (1) In third bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) A queen size pullout in the living room., Murphy Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Housekeeping services are available.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Beautifully Remodeled Cape Coral Waterfront Sailboat Access Canal Heated Pool Ho
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews
Lake Ozark, MO

Wow - Like a Brand New Home

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place, didn't get to stay long enough. Nice new tile, cabinets, granite countertops & paint. The new stone showers are wonderful. Down the street from public park with boat ramp, walking biking trails. Great restaurants and great boating, can't wait to go again.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. you were a pleasure to work with also. come back and see us soon and thank you very much for the nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

No internet for three days. Homeowner made me call to clear it up until finally, cable company would only speak to her. End result, she put a hold on her own account and thought it was resolved. I was on the phone hours wasting my time. Ice maker shot out cubes with mold. Water maker on fridge covered in mold. Microwave never cleaned before our stay. Garbage pails inside and out, filthy. Flies all around front of home because of filthy outside pails. Dog hair on all tile surfaces pushed into corners when mopped before we came. All pots and pans were not usable due to peeling or handles broken off. Couldn't use master bath shower because shower head was broken and not replaced. We found this out when it came off with the water pressure into my husbands face. She knew of this before we moved in. Dryer needed many extra cycles to dry the clothes, and she charged me for electric overage. We had to clean the deck because there was a horrible smell of poop from the prior guests. The furniture in the kitchen and living room broke as it was sat upon. Finally, the deposit was not returned in the contract time frame of sixty days until I asked for it, and followed up myself. As a courtesy, I asked for at least $75.00 of the cleaning deposit be returned to me because of the things that occurred, and she had the nerve to deduct, " electric overage" and is only sending me less than $30.00 of it. I'm just very frustrated. My family went there to relax and be with family near by and we spent more time cleaning and annoyed.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The cleaning service did come out before this renter arrived, but when she contacted us about the issues she had we offered to have them come back out to re-clean. We were told not to bother that the renter would take care of it. This renter received her security deposit back, plus ½ of the cleaning fee, the only deduction was $46 for overages on utilities as detailed in the rental agreement. This is the last renter before the top to bottom remodel was made, which includes all brand new appliances (refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher & washer/dryer), new 18" tile, interior and exterior paint, new cabinets and granite though-out the home, new fixtures, lighting, travertine showers and new pavers and screens in the lanai.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Doesn't Maintain Her Unit

  • 1 of 5

While staying at this unit, we had to call 4 times to have the air conditioner repaired and the plumbing repaired. Was not well kept at all and had to clean the carpets when we first moved in.

Now 7 months later I got a call from the plumber who repaired the tub and the owner will not pay him or return his calls. I would not recommend this unit to anyone. We will be staying at another rental which is better kept.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were first made aware of the issue with the plumber the day this review was posted on 11/5/2015. Upon the renter telling us about the problem we contacted the plumber regarding the matter. He himself told us that he had not tried to call us as he did not have a contact number for the owner of the home. This repair was set up by the renter during their stay (it tends to be easier this way as renters know what works best for their schedules). He said he had asked the renter to share if she had contact information. Payment arrangements have been made with the plumber for his services immediately upon receiving the message from the renter. It was merely a misunderstanding as he had not sent the bill to the correct e-mail address. Regarding the carpet cleaning, the carpets were professionally cleaned in January, one month prior to this renter’s arrival on February 1st. We do this on a regular basis as we have a steady flow of guests staying at the home throughout winter and spring. We even offered to have them cleaned again for her when she arrived. Maintenance issues are immediately taken care of as needed when we are notified by renters of issues. We have many return guests at our home and love to hear from families year after year. As with any industry, we do realize that no matter what you do you just can’t please everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Swiss Family

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay with two young kids (4&5y). We all enjoyed the pool as well as having mor than enough room for the kids to relax and have their naps. Kelly was very nice and reacted unbelievably quick to our request, which we placed right before arriving the front door. Instructions were straight and clear.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime. Thanks for the nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
cape Coral

great place to stay with bug family.

  • 5 of 5

As soon as we walked in we was blown pretty and very roomy.I could not of picked a better place to stay.everything about this house was just kids enjoyed the pool more than anything.hope we can rent next yr.owner is very nice...

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure! We look forward to hear ing from you in the future =)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Healing up with a dose of sunshine

  • 5 of 5

After missing the Florida sunshine this winter I needed to regroup and make up for lost time.

Real nice home with screened in pool was just what I wanted. Dolphins and Manatees came up the canal located behind the pool all the time. Very comfortable setting and location. Away from all the action but close enough to see and do all you wanted. Owner was very pleasant to deal with and had no issues. Food in the area was out out of this world, looking forward to going back.

I enjoyed, you will too.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome at our home anytime. Just remember that if you want to book it for the winter months, try to make your reservation as early as possible. Winter months typically book a year in advance.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Great boating, if you don't have a boat, you can rent one. Dolphin sightings are often & awesome & have even been seen in our canal. Fishing & Golfing is great too.


Rates & Availability

Cape Coral House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
High Season
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
Summer Rates
May 1 2017 - Nov 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
2018 High Season
Nov 2 2017 - Mar 31 2018
30 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Pets are free, but we do collect a deposit if the poop is left on the lawn or carpets are dirty.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers