Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

*Hurry* Limited time 5-29 to June Rates reflect 25% off!! 4br lake view

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Covered Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Shared Hot Tub


About the property

Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 11-13)

Hidden Dunes Beach Villa#33

To book this unit online now or view calendar , please scroll down below the Rates, under 'Links to More Information' and click !!!Click Here to View Calendar or Book Online!!!

GORGEOUS and SPACIOUS 2200 SQUARE FEET 4 BEDROOM, 4 BATH VILLA at popular GULF FRONT community in Destin...Hidden Dunes Beach and Tennis Resort.

Call or email for special rates for stays less than a week.

NO ROADS to CROSS...the beach is an EASY walk from the villa or use the complimentary tram service.


GREAT PICTURES of VILLA can be seen by linking to OWNERS WEBSITE found below.

BEAUTIFULLY APPOINTED with DESIGNER FURNISHINGS...THREE MASTER BR SUITES with King beds. NEW kitchen featuring GRANITE countertops...STELLAR cabinetry...all NEW appliances including DOUBLE OVEN, under counter ICE MAKER for filling up the cooler, GAS stove and MORE.

Enjoy the villa’s UNIQUE LAKE and GULF VIEWS from the LIVING AREAS AND MASTER BEDROOMS of the villa. THREE LARGE POOLS on property with a HEATED POOL across from the villa.

TENNIS anyone...we serve up the best tennis in the area at The Hidden Dunes Tennis Center (Six Clay courts)...seasoned TENNIS PROS on site. Need a MASSAGE...Hidden Dunes MASSAGE THERAPIST can be at your villa to help take away the stress.

Beautifully landscaped WALKING TRAILS surrounded by fountains throughout the resort. Watch the kids eyes light up while FISHING, catching bass and bream....or better yet, feed our friendly DUCKS in Lake Hidden Dunes. LIGHTED BASKETBALL COURT and PLAYGROUND found on the 27 acre resort. Hidden Dunes has its very own RESTAURANT...SUNSET GRILL.

GREAT mile from Silver Sands Factory Stores AND the NEW Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin. Great restaurants and shopping abound near the resort.

The villa SLEEPS 12 very comfortably. Our ROOMY Living Room with its 24 FOOT CEILINGS...TWO full couches (one’s a sleeper) with extra seating. LARGE SCREEN TV with SURROUND SOUND. All three Master bedrooms furnished with royalty in mind....soak away in your very own JACUZZI TUB....or take a relaxing STEAM SHOWER after tennis.

Up to five kids will love playing videos in their room...FOUR BUNKS and a TRUNDLE. TVs and DVDs in all bedrooms. Spacious screened-in balcony...plenty of OUTDOOR SEATING with pass through bar into kitchen.

No Smoking, Please!

Keywords: Hidden Dunes Beach Villa Gulf View, Hidden Dunes Resort, Hidden Dunes 4br Beach Villa,

Hidden Dunes Beach access

More Details

Geoffrey Bracken
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The beach and the condo are amazing! I love love love the screened area for relaxing meals. I will stay here again.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1


Destin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Cable TV and DVD's in All Rooms, Surround Sound/Stereo, Fully Stocked Kitchen with Dishes, Pots & Pans, Utensils, a Blender, Double Oven, Refrigerator W/Ice Maker, Under Counter Ice Maker, Washer and Dryer, Jetted Tub in Masterbath, Steam Shower in Masterbath, Garden Tub in Masterbath, 3 Pools (Shared), Covered Parking for Two Vehicles, Gas Grills in Common Areas, No Smoking Allowed in Unit


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

*Hurry* Limited time 5-29 to June Rates reflect 25% off!! 4br lake view
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

Neds TV upgrades

  • 4 of 5

My family shared this villa with another couple , and their kids. The accommodations were all that were described, and a good time was had by all. The proximity to shopping, and the beach were unmatched in my opinion. The beds were very comfortable, and I say all this to have just one complaint. There needs to be an upgrade of the televisions in the villa. People do have times where they are just sitting around lounging playing video games. The master upstairs, and the queen master had old style big back TV's that were not equipped with HDMI for the up to date games that the kids have nowadays. The queen room did not have a cable box, so not only could the kids not play their Xbox one, but we had to rent Red box movies everyday just so they could have something to watch in their rooms. We actually rented 16 movies while we were there. That being said, that is our only complaint, and other than that the villa was great by all accounts. All of the furniture was comfortable, and all the appliances worked inb A-1 condition.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

fun for kids

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with another family and could not have had a better time. We loved the screened in porch and all the amenities the community offered. The kitchen was a nice size and so was the living room. We used the tram almost everyday to get to the beach and cannot wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

Could not have asked for a better value for my dollar. 5 min. stroll to the beach. Ice machine easily filled our daily ice chest with some left over. All rooms are spacious. The resort is so quiet I could hear my wife think. Would like to see a ceiling fan installed over the south facing balcony, and random lighting issues resolved. Would have easily accommodated 10 even though we were only 4.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
germantown, tn

Ok unit but unhelpful owner

  • 3 of 5

Just returned from our week's vacation staying at this unit. Hidden Dunes is an older but nice project and we normally stay in the tower which is beach front. We have been going to this area for over 25 years and love the proximity to shoppng and dining. Due to family size this year (3 families with kids) we needed 4 bedrooms with 4 baths. The unit does have a lake view between the unit and the towers. The "gulf view" from the unit is about two feet square between the two towers. Parking is 2 spaces (one under a carport) and one behind that car in the driveway. More than 2 cars is a problem. It is about a 10 minute walk from the unit to the beach. The closest pool is about a 3 minute walk. The unit is well furnished and decorated and in good condition. There are 3 bedrooms on the first level (2 masters). The other bedroom on the first level is very small and has 2 bunk beds. The third master bedroom suite is by itself on the second level. This master has a window (with wood shutters) which overlooks the family room and gets the noise from the family room and kitchen/dining area. It is near impossible to sleep (or get any privacy) in this room with any activity in the family room or kitchen. In addition, access to this room is by a very steep and narrow spiral staircase and would be dangerous for small children to maneuver. The first problem we encountered was the ice maker not working upon arrival. We called VRBO and left a message for them that it needed to work. They did call us back quickly and said "we have talked to the unit owner but you are not going to like the answer". The owner's response was that they were NOT repairing or replacing the ice maker. We explained that the refrigerator/freezer was small and the ice maker in the freezer was unable to produce enough ice for all our purposes and the freezer was too small to store any purchased bagged ice. We were not happy with the lack of help from the owner but unable to do anything about it. The unit also has many deferred maintenance problems (dripping water faucets, leaking toilets, and water backing up in the tub in the upstairs bath). Probably would not stay in this unit again but if you need 4 bedrooms and 4 baths in Hidden Dunes there are not a lot of choices. By the way, the photo at the top of this page is from about the 10th floor of the tower - definitely not this unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
30 0


10 or More Championship Golf Courses, Shuffleboard and Horseshoes, Big Kahunas Waterpark is Nearby and Deep Sea Fishing at Destin Harbor, Great Shopping at Silver Sands Factory Stores and the New Destin Commons, Numerous Restaurants Are Close, New Rave Movie Theatres at Destin Commons,


Rates & Availability

Destin Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Early Summer rate is 25% off
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
Summer rate reflects 25% off
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 28 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Booking fee $30 + Tax
Damage Protection $69
Housekeeping Fee $145 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

A housekeeping fee of $145 is charged on all bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties