Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunny & Peaceful Year Round Condo Located Within Short Distance to Wells Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Sunny and peaceful condo located in beautiful Wells, Maine within short distance to Wells Beach. This condo is new featuring new furniture, appliances, linens and everything you need for a wonderful vacation. This two bedroom condo features central air, washer and dryer, deck with sitting area, cable TV, free private WiFi, and much more. This condo also features an outdoor swimming pool, activity and fitness room featuring ping pong, pool table, game tables, etc. and steps away from the local mini golf and trolley stop. We include a few bicycles for your pleasure. Conveniently located to all area amenities and within walking distance to most. Unit also has a single car garage available for your use. This unit is available year round. If this unit is booked visit our other Barefoot property at #475395.


Owner
Pamela & Mike Ouellet
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2017

About Pamela & Mike Ouellet

We own and operate our units personally and live in the area ourselves. Having moved to the area just a few years ago, we decided to invest in a few rental properties so others could come experience this wonderful area yourselves.

Pamela & Mike Ouellet purchased this condo in 2013

Why Pamela & Mike Ouellet chose Southern Coast of Maine

The location of this unit is extremely well situated. Being directly across the Mile Road makes it not only convenient to get to the beach quickly but makes it very accessible to local shops and restaurants. There is also a trolley stop next door.

What makes this condo unique

Amazingly bright sunlit unit with a quiet and peaceful backdrop of trees in the back yard. Close to the pool area yet far enough to maintain tranquility. Located on the first floor with easy access.

Amenities

Wells Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite Countertop, towels included
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Sunny & Peaceful Year Round Condo Located Within Short Distance to Wells Beach
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
Connecticut
4

Enjoyed our Stay

  • 4 of 5

This is our 3rd year staying in a Barefoot Cottages condo. We had another enjoyable week. The condo was tastefully decorated and in a good location. It was nice to arrive to find a bottle of wine and bowl of fruit waiting for us. Mike and Pam even stopped by to be sure we were all set. Everything is convenient to the condo complex - supermarket, drug store, mini golf, restaurants and movie theater. Trolley stop is just a short walk and a great way to get to the beach since parking is limited. It's an easy walk straight down to the beach. You can't go wrong if you decide to rent from Mike and Pam.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cathy, We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and of your return to Barefoot Cottages for your vacations. We truly appreciate your review as it is always helpful for future renters. We would be honored to have you back and hope you do stay with us again next year! Thanks again, Pam & Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property was clean and friendly! It was close to the beach & good restaurants!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Barefoot Cottages. The condo was clean and well decorated with enough space to relax after a long days at the beach. We liked having access to the pool and thought the location was perfect; close to Ogunquit and area restaurants in Wells. I highly recommend for families that like to be a bit away from the busy Ogunquit center!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachael, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our unit. As you have stated, the unit is well located to take advance of many local attractions including all the fine dining in Ogunquit. We hope to have you back soon and thank you for business. Mike & Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Ultimate Wells Beach Condo Stay Vaca

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautiful, comfortable and welcoming condo for our week away. We spent 6 beautiful days on Wells beach just a mile away!

This condo was very clean , had all we needed for the week & did not lack a thing. The complex was very friendly and also has a pool and beautiful fitness area as well. The owners, Pam and Mike were very personable and quick to communicate. They were super thoughtful and had a nice welcome gift for the four of us on our arrival . Everything is so close, from groceries, pharmacy, shopping and great restaurants. The Steakhouse was superb! We will not hesitate to to plan another summer getaway here ...and just might!

Leo

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Leo, Thank you so much for the kind words and Pam & I both are extremely happy to hear you had a great week. We also thank you for taking the time to send the review as it is very helpful and valuable to both us and future guests. We do look forward to having you back soon. Mike & Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Uxbridge, MA
3

The condo was tastefully decorated but I wouldn't choose to stay there again.

  • 3 of 5

Rather than champagne & fruit, it would of been a much better idea to supply toilet paper, paper towel & light bulbs. The walkway from the road to the condo was very 'steep' and there were approximately 6-7 'steep' wooden stairs to get to the landing to the front door. Together these were quite a hike from the driveway. Almost $1700. for a one week stay was expensive for the inconveniences I experienced while there. Two installments of condo fees, taxes and a surprise charge of $50 to use the condo's pool was overpriced. I can say, though, that the mattress was most comfortable. It is a bit of walking to get to the pool so it was not as close as I expected. The outdoor stairs & sidewalk determined me to not return. Running out of toilet paper & two light bulbs burning out in the bedroom & bathroom was most annoying. The condo did not have spare toilet paper nor light bulbs. What a disaster! Good location for Wells but the trolley stop is not at the end of the condo development as I thought. It is actually in front of the mini golf which is down the end of the road and to the right on a busy street to walk to. All in all, very disappointing to say the least and the hidden charge of $50 to use the condo's outdoor pool was absurd. I would not choose this condo to return again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, Just to set the record straight and factual …. We are happy to hear you found the unit very clean and beds comfortable and sorry to hear of you other concerns. We realized your stay would be challenging when you informed us you were using the TV in the living room for lighting in the evening because you thought the table lamp bulbs were burnt, when in fact, you simply needed to turn on the wall switch to have them come on and to hear you had not notice the other 4 lights in the ceiling of the same room. The same was true with the lamps in the bedroom; one simply needed to turn the wall switch on to have them work. When you called in a panic at 7:30 AM one morning that the bathroom was too dark because of one burnt bulb, we had someone at your door within 5 minutes to replace the one bulb even though you still had two other good bulbs still working. As to the cost of the unit there are NO hidden cost, or additional cost, to use the pool. You were provided a clear detailed quote at the time of your booking indicating the rental cost, the $50 check-in fee (the association charges us) plus the tax on the unit. There are no additional cost! Our records also indicate your were clearly informed (upon your inquiry) of the short steepness in the walk as well as the 7 “regular” steps to get into the unit. We pride ourselves in accurately describing our units to our renters as we work hard to meet everyone’s expectations. We do consider our unit “close” to the pool and is less than 300 feet away. Unfortunately, when the expectation is to have the unit be poolside, one may consider this far. The distance is also comfortably away to insure privacy and quietness from any pool activities from the unit. As to the toilet paper we are clear in our contract, the information provided on line, and our welcome letter, that we do not provide paper products including toilet paper, paper towels, paper plates, etc…. but we do leave a few complimentary rolls to have when you first arrive. We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations as doing so is extremely important to us. We suppose, with over 100 five star reviews with all our units, getting our very first 3 star rating isn’t so bad. This review only makes us realize, expecting to satisfy everyone completely is a little unrealistic. We apologize for your inconveniences and sorry to hear we didn't meet all your expectations.. All the best, Mike & Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Great Pool for Little Ones!

  • 5 of 5

The unit is very clean, modern, and easy to access. We, the parents, would say that the best part was the location. It's close to the beach (which is only a mile away), the grocery store (which is across the road) and there was a Rite Aid next door that we could walk to. Our two young children would say that the pool was the best part! One third of the pool is one foot deep, which was perfect for our three year old, and the deepest part is five feet, which was great for our six year old. Mike and Pam were very friendly and checked in with us on our arrival day, and all of the neighbors were also friendly. The unit is located on the end of the building, and there is a small lawn our kids could play on. There is also plenty of pavement for the kiddos to ride bikes on. We highly recommend this rental, and will stay there again if we return to the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amber, Thank you for sending us a wonderful review and for taking the time to do so. Your comments are always appreciate by other future renters a you information and explorations are always valuable to other. We agree the pool is wonderful and has ample deck surrounding the pool that anyone can sit back and watch from a distance if they prefer. Thanks again and we do hope to have you back soon. Enjoy the rest of the summer, Mike & Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice cottage

  • 5 of 5

Our visit to Wells was very enjoyable. Property was very nicely decorated and clean. Location seemed to be perfect as it was convenient to everything. It was low key and quiet with the exception of one night when the occupants upstairs came and it took sometime for their child to get settled. Would recommend the property. Landlords were very nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dan, Thank you so much for taking the time to send your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We suspect the upstairs owners must have had their grandchild over for the night as in three years we've never heard a peep from them. All our comments from renters is about how wonderful and informing they've been. We hope you can come back soon and look forward to having you stay with us again. Please enjoy the remainder of your summer. Pam & Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Portland, Maine
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Mike's Clam Shack
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Mini Golf
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Downeaster
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Billy's Chowder House
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Wells Beach
Car: recommended

Wells Beach, Ogunquit Beach, Foot Bridge Beach, Drake Island, Perkins Cove, Funtown Splashtown USA, York Wild Kingdom, Kennebunkport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wells Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2016/17
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$675
$1,500
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$840
 
 
Late Spring 2017
May 20 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,175
 
 
Early Summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,250
 
 
Peak Summer - 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,525
$5,800
 
 
Summer - 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,365
 
 
Fall - 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$840
 
 
Winter 2017/18
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
$725
$1,600
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 1 2018 - May 18 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$840
 
 
Late Spring 2018
May 19 2018 - Jun 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,175
 
 
Early Summer 2018
Jun 9 2018 - Jun 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$185
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,250
 
 
Peak Summer 2018
Jun 23 2018 - Aug 17 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,525
$5,800
 
 
Summer 2018
Aug 18 2018 - Sep 7 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,365
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 8 2018 - Oct 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$840
 
 
Winter 2018/2019
Nov 1 2018 - Mar 31 2019
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
$725
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$215
Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Condo Assoc Check-In Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties