check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Pamela & Mike Ouellet

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Sunny & Peaceful Year Round Condo Located Within Short Distance to Wells Beach

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Southern Coast of Maine Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Sunny and peaceful condo located in beautiful Wells, Maine within short distance to Wells Beach. This unit is available year round. If this unit is booked visit our other Barefoot property at #475395. This condo is new featuring new furniture, appliances and linens. This two bedroom condo features central air, washer and dryer, deck with sitting area. This condo also features an outdoor swimming pool and steps from mini golf. We do require renters to be at least 25 years of age. Obviously children are most welcome with adult renters.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pamela & Mike Ouellet (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Sunny & Peaceful Year Round Condo Located Within Short Distance to Wells Beach
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
5

Ultimate Wells Beach Condo Stay Vaca

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautiful, comfortable and welcoming condo for our week away. We spent 6 beautiful days on Wells beach just a mile away!

This condo was very clean , had all we needed for the week & did not lack a thing. The complex was very friendly and also has a pool and beautiful fitness area as well. The owners, Pam and Mike were very personable and quick to communicate. They were super thoughtful and had a nice welcome gift for the four of us on our arrival . Everything is so close, from groceries, pharmacy, shopping and great restaurants. The Steakhouse was superb! We will not hesitate to to plan another summer getaway here ...and just might!

Leo

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Leo, Thank you so much for the kind words and Pam & I both are extremely happy to hear you had a great week. We also thank you for taking the time to send the review as it is very helpful and valuable to both us and future guests. We do look forward to having you back soon. Mike & Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Uxbridge, MA
3

The condo was tastefully decorated but I wouldn't choose to stay there again.

  • 3 of 5

Rather than champagne & fruit, it would of been a much better idea to supply toilet paper, paper towel & light bulbs. The walkway from the road to the condo was very 'steep' and there were approximately 6-7 'steep' wooden stairs to get to the landing to the front door. Together these were quite a hike from the driveway. Almost $1700. for a one week stay was expensive for the inconveniences I experienced while there. Two installments of condo fees, taxes and a surprise charge of $50 to use the condo's pool was overpriced. I can say, though, that the mattress was most comfortable. It is a bit of walking to get to the pool so it was not as close as I expected. The outdoor stairs & sidewalk determined me to not return. Running out of toilet paper & two light bulbs burning out in the bedroom & bathroom was most annoying. The condo did not have spare toilet paper nor light bulbs. What a disaster! Good location for Wells but the trolley stop is not at the end of the condo development as I thought. It is actually in front of the mini golf which is down the end of the road and to the right on a busy street to walk to. All in all, very disappointing to say the least and the hidden charge of $50 to use the condo's outdoor pool was absurd. I would not choose this condo to return again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, Just to set the record straight and factual …. We are happy to hear you found the unit very clean and beds comfortable and sorry to hear of you other concerns. We realized your stay would be challenging when you informed us you were using the TV in the living room for lighting in the evening because you thought the table lamp bulbs were burnt, when in fact, you simply needed to turn on the wall switch to have them come on and to hear you had not notice the other 4 lights in the ceiling of the same room. The same was true with the lamps in the bedroom; one simply needed to turn the wall switch on to have them work. When you called in a panic at 7:30 AM one morning that the bathroom was too dark because of one burnt bulb, we had someone at your door within 5 minutes to replace the one bulb even though you still had two other good bulbs still working. As to the cost of the unit there are NO hidden cost, or additional cost, to use the pool. You were provided a clear detailed quote at the time of your booking indicating the rental cost, the $50 check-in fee (the association charges us) plus the tax on the unit. There are no additional cost! Our records also indicate your were clearly informed (upon your inquiry) of the short steepness in the walk as well as the 7 “regular” steps to get into the unit. We pride ourselves in accurately describing our units to our renters as we work hard to meet everyone’s expectations. We do consider our unit “close” to the pool and is less than 300 feet away. Unfortunately, when the expectation is to have the unit be poolside, one may consider this far. The distance is also comfortably away to insure privacy and quietness from any pool activities from the unit. As to the toilet paper we are clear in our contract, the information provided on line, and our welcome letter, that we do not provide paper products including toilet paper, paper towels, paper plates, etc…. but we do leave a few complimentary rolls to have when you first arrive. We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations as doing so is extremely important to us. We suppose, with over 100 five star reviews with all our units, getting our very first 3 star rating isn’t so bad. This review only makes us realize, expecting to satisfy everyone completely is a little unrealistic. We apologize for your inconveniences and sorry to hear we didn't meet all your expectations.. All the best, Mike & Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Pool for Little Ones!

  • 5 of 5

The unit is very clean, modern, and easy to access. We, the parents, would say that the best part was the location. It's close to the beach (which is only a mile away), the grocery store (which is across the road) and there was a Rite Aid next door that we could walk to. Our two young children would say that the pool was the best part! One third of the pool is one foot deep, which was perfect for our three year old, and the deepest part is five feet, which was great for our six year old. Mike and Pam were very friendly and checked in with us on our arrival day, and all of the neighbors were also friendly. The unit is located on the end of the building, and there is a small lawn our kids could play on. There is also plenty of pavement for the kiddos to ride bikes on. We highly recommend this rental, and will stay there again if we return to the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amber, Thank you for sending us a wonderful review and for taking the time to do so. Your comments are always appreciate by other future renters a you information and explorations are always valuable to other. We agree the pool is wonderful and has ample deck surrounding the pool that anyone can sit back and watch from a distance if they prefer. Thanks again and we do hope to have you back soon. Enjoy the rest of the summer, Mike & Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texas
5

Very nice cottage

  • 5 of 5

Our visit to Wells was very enjoyable. Property was very nicely decorated and clean. Location seemed to be perfect as it was convenient to everything. It was low key and quiet with the exception of one night when the occupants upstairs came and it took sometime for their child to get settled. Would recommend the property. Landlords were very nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dan, Thank you so much for taking the time to send your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We suspect the upstairs owners must have had their grandchild over for the night as in three years we've never heard a peep from them. All our comments from renters is about how wonderful and informing they've been. We hope you can come back soon and look forward to having you stay with us again. Please enjoy the remainder of your summer. Pam & Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely adorable!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to stay. Quaint and Cozy Close to many things. We stayed here for the weekend to shop in Kittery. Close enough to Kittery, and the ride down Route 1 from Wells to Kittery is beautiful. Only 10 minutes to Kennebunkport, which is another great place to visit and shop. Beach is just a mile down the road. Great local restaurants nearby. Condo is decorated to perfection! Very welcoming feel, and everything was very clean. Can't say enough about this place! Pam and Mike were very accommodating and the instructions were very clear for check in and check out. LOVED IT!!! Highly recommend!!! Will definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kimberly, Thank you so much for taking the time to share details of your stay with us. Most important to us is that you had a wonderful time and that the accommodation were as expected for you. Your comments are most useful to future renters as well. We agree, this area is very nice in the off season as well with plenty to do close by. We hope to have you back again soon. All the best, Mike & Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet area to stay in the Off-Season

  • 5 of 5

Mike and Pam were exceptional with communication prior to my stay. We had researched places to go and eat, things to do ahead of time, only to find out that Google doesn't tell you what's closed for the season. Most places don't open until the end of March and this stay was the beginning of March. However, Mike stopped by Monday afternoon on his way home from work to greet us and introduce himself - something I did not expect but it goes a long way. The condo itself was spotless and had a fantastic beach theme. We had only stayed for three days so there was more than enough toiletries, etc within the house, and the re was an abundance of towels available along with dishtowels (for a short stay we didn't use the dishwasher). The master bed is a memory foam mattress, which threw me off when I went to lay down, but it works wonders on your back!! The only thing that was odd was that the Smoke Alarm went off when I was using the stovetop. We had to open a window, and fan the smoke detector. The community is quiet at that time of year, with a few other visitors in the complex as well. Wells Beach is within walking distance if it's in-season, out of season it is a 2 minute drive. Outside of that, Pam and Mike's communication response time was above expectations, and if I had interest to return, I would definitely rent from them again.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kevin, Thank you so much for such a thorough and wonderful review. Although many places haven't open for the season in early March there are still many local spots that do remain open all year long and wished you had called us. We will take a look at the smoke detector as this is the first we hear of a problem. Thanks again for taking the time to send in the review as it is deeply appreciated. Mike & Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Portland, Maine
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Mike's Clam Shack
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Mini Golf
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Downeaster
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Billy's Chowder House
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Wells Beach
Car: recommended

Wells Beach, Ogunquit Beach, Foot Bridge Beach, Drake Island, Perkins Cove, Funtown Splashtown USA, York Wild Kingdom, Kennebunkport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wells Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 9 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,365
 
 
Fall 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$840
 
 
Winter 2016/17
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$675
$1,500
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$840
 
 
Late Spring 2017
May 20 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,175
 
 
Early Summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,250
 
 
Peak Summer - 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,525
$5,800
 
 
Summer - 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,365
 
 
Fall - 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$840
 
 
Winter 2017/18
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
$725
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$215
Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Condo Assoc Check-In Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southern Coast of Maine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite Countertop, towels included
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties