Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 BR | 2 BA | Ranch | Fire Pit | Near Top Wineries

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,640 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom 2 bath ranch - Vineyard Views | Fire Pit | Outdoor Dining

Enjoy the fresh country air of the wine country at this lovely remodeled ranch home. Taste Wines at the many fabulous nearby wineries. Enjoy the exceptional cuisine at local indoor and outdoor restaurants. Walk to restaurants and shops. Relax in the back in one of 5 different seating areas, enjoy an evening by the fire pit, barbecue some steaks on the grill and dine al fresco under the Pagoda. Stay cool in this centrally air conditioned home. Enjoy great meals at home. The kitchen has gas stove/oven, and all the amenities to make it a snap to cook what you like.

The master has a California King bed and a 60-inch flat screen television with surround sound for the 'theater experience'. The second bedroom has a queen bed, and a large flat screen television as well. The living room has lovely views, and a large flat screen television. The kitchen has a table and seating for 4, and all the modern appliances you need to feel at home, including all the utensils, flatware and dishes you need.

The den has a desk for working, high speed internet (and Wifi) a card table, and an electric piano for piano players. The master bedroom has sliding glass doors that open to the backyard for easy access to the patio, the fire pit, outdoor dining area and seating areas, or the chaise to lay out in the sun.

The kitchen has a gas stove and oven, and granite counters, all stainless steel appliances, including a large refrigerator with filtered water and ice through the door, a microwave oven, a Breville toaster oven (and convection oven) and dishwasher.

A washer and dryer are located in the garage.

More Details

Owner
Veronica
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, spanish, hungarian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

Why Veronica chose Napa Valley

The living room and dining room have vineyard views. The lush and large private backyard has a fire pit and several seating areas. There is an outdoor dining table, BBQ, and a covered outdoor room. Each bedroom has a large flat screen television with cable that provides access to movies and your favorite shows. WIFI throughout. The house is centrally air-conditioned.

What makes this house unique

The master bedroom has a California King bed and the 2nd bedroom has a new queen bed. The home is fully equipped with all the usual kitchen utensils and is ready for enjoying lovely home-cooked meals.

Amenities

Saint Helena House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1640 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The master bathroom has a stall shower, sink, cabinets, and toilet, and has the same stone floor as the living room, kitchen and the hallways. The second bathroom has a shower over tub, with toilet, sink and cabinets. It also has the same stone floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom has a California King bed which is just dreamy, with down/feather pillows and comforter. Enjoy the movie quality of the home theater system and the huge 60 inch flat screen television. There is also a lovely antique dressing table. The second bedroom has a new queen bed and in addition to the large drawers, also has a large 50 inch flat screen television.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

2 BR | 2 BA | Ranch | Fire Pit | Near Top Wineries
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect home base for our Napa wine tour. We stayed with another couple and there was plenty of space for the four of us. The kitchen was well equipted, the living space was very comfortable, and we were walking distance to some great restaurants. Coming home to relax in the hot tub or around the fire pit was a huge bonus! Veronica was very helpful and responsive to my questions. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. We would definitely recommend this to others, and hope to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location in St. Helena

  • 3 of 5

Loved the location, and the home was clean and had everything we needed. Owners were responsive to my request; however, the owners personal belongings, toiletries, etc., were in the house. We felt like we were intruding while staying there. Probably would look for another location on our next trip.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great home close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

My two friends & I decided to visit Napa for our very first girls trip & booked this home for our stay. We went the second weekend in November & the home couldn't have been more perfect for us! We had trouble getting in when we first arrived, but that was partly my fault for not remembering an email about it that was sent a month prior to our arrival. It would have been nice to have sent a reminder email a day or two before we were due to arrive. The owner stated to call with any questions or concerns & they would respond ASAP. That was not the case when we were unable to get into the home. We received zero response from our phone calls & emails. However, once all that was resolved, we had a wonderful time. The patio was gorgeous & we were out there every night by the fire enjoying the wine we purchased that day from our tastings. The hot tub was broken & in the process of being repaired so that was unfortunate. They did offer us a spa day in lieu of that, but who has time to go to a spa when you have all that wine & wonderful food to taste? The owner gave wonderful recommendations for restaurants, which were delicious. We are definitely planning on staying there again next year as we decided to make this an annual trip. We hope to stay longer to take advantage of all the things to do in the area!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location with great amenities!

  • 5 of 5

The location of this house could not have been better for visiting Napa Valley. We were right between the two main freeways for the wineries. The house was cute, great kitchen, cute patio as well. Only bummer was the hot tub was out of services, but the owner offered us an alternative which was very nice. The owner also gave us really wonderful recommendations on all the local places and we took her up on a few and were not disappointed. We would absolutely stay here again. It was a perfect size house for 4 people.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am thrilled that you had a wonderful time. Napa Valley is truly a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. Please come back again! Sorry the hot tub was out of service for your stay, but I am happy that you enjoyed the places we suggested. Until next time! The hot tub is back up and is terrific!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Great location, comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful long weekend at Veronica's home. The location was perfect walking distance to downtown St. Helena and the house was spacious, well appointed, and the back yard was spectacular.

Veronica was extremely helpful in setting up the reservation, giving us many great suggestions for restaurants, wineries, and local fare.

I strongly recommend this house and look forward to visiting Napa again soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Great location and beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific time. The house has everything you need, all the essentials in the kitchen and great outside area with hot tub, fire pit and BBQ. It is close to downtown and you can walk or ride a bike to downtown. We BBQ two nights and ate out two nights and it was fantastic.

We definitely will go back on our next long weekend!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying - glad you had a wonderful time. Definitely come back! Veronica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Kenwood Restaurant
"Excellent restaurant"
Quail Inn At Oakmont
Cook
"Walk to Cook. Make reservations, however, as it is intimate. The mussels are super!"
Nearest Airport
78 Miles
San Francisco International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.7 Miles
Ana's Cantina
Nearest Golf
7.8 Miles
Mt. St. Helena Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
State Route 29
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Market Restaurant
Car: necessary

You are close to many of the finest wineries in the world, in the Napa Valley!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Helena House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$765
$4,530
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Cleaning fee $245

Park only on the driveway. Quiet outside after 10 pm. Be sure to keep the sliding doors locked when you leave. Return the keys to the lock-box on your departure. Have a wonderful vacation here in the Wine Country!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties