Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Ian & Liz Minto

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Make our place your base !

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more


Clermont Area Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms ,3 bathrooms, games room, outdoor heated swimming pool & spa.

The villa is close to Disney World and all the major Orlando attractions and comprises of 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 family rooms, games room, outdoor heated swimming pool & spa , fully fitted kitchen and utility room.

One of the bedrooms has a king size bed with en suite bathroom with a separate bath and shower, one a queen size bed with en suite bathroom with a separate bath and shower, and two have twin single beds with shared shower room.

The villa is fully equipped including linens and towels, washing machine, tumble drier, dishwasher, oven, microwave and much, much more.

We have free Wi-Fi. The swimming pool can be heated for year round enjoyment. Televisions are provided in all bedrooms as well as the family room which also has a DVD and VCR. The games room has a 7ft pool table, child’s pool / foosball table plus TV with DVD and Playstation 2 console.

For younger families there is crib/playpen, highchair, pushchair/stroller & baby walker provided at no extra cost.

Our villa is the ideal Base for your Orlando Holiday. Everything you need is provided as well as things you probably haven’t even thought about !

Our villa is part of the popular Glenbrook resort and our guests have full use of the resort facilities.. this includes a large pool, gymnasium, children's play ground, tennis and volleyball courts plus free Wi-Fi and 2 internet accessible PC's.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ian & Liz Minto (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just wanted to let you know that our stay at your home was one of the best we've ever had. Everything was wonderful!!! Everyone in my family was beyond happy with how great your home was. Upon our leaving your home, we made sure to put everything back in its corresponding area, cleaned and put away items and washed the towels as stated on the washer and dryer. Thank you so much once again. Our birthday celebrations were all a success thanks to you. Have a great and magic day!
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 2


based on 9 traveler reviews

Make our place your base !
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews

our stay morning star

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay.We rent in florida every year. Location and home were excellent. Only negative was the that the carpets and some items needed upgrading. But this was just a minor issue and we would rent again. Owner, Ian, was excellent to deal with and so was Renee (the area rep). I would recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Location, ample space, poor property management company

  • 2 of 5

I have rented many homes as we vacation in the area every year, this home was as it looked in the pictures, which can be deceiving . There were a few concerns and poor management company response time (48 hours). Unfortunately the owner is not local as he tried to remedy the situation with the pool man turning off our heat and leaving a nasty note when we had already paid in advance. Also the front door key was broken and the management company was supposed to replace the second day, no surprise...they NEVER did. The house was very clean and centrally located so exactly what we were looking for. The beds unfortunately were extremely uncomfortable as it was extra extra firm as in plywood firm. We ended up sleeping on the couches after the first night and being very sore from the beds. The amenities for the kitchen were adequate and ample towels for every bathroom. However the game room may look good in the pictures, the pool table in uneven with only one pool stick that needs to be replaced and the shuffleboard has no powder/dust so that the game pieces would glide properly and the Foosball table half the player spinners are broken. The pool area was not up kept and we had to clean due to lack of cleaning in advance, we also had to add water since it was not flowing properly from the spa into the pool. Half of the night lights are out in the pool and all of the lights are out in the spa.Overall this house was once probably very comfortable and in great condition, however due to poor property management and lack of upkeep i would not stay here again, nor would i recommend until they do some updates.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Greaat vacation in Claremont

  • 4 of 5

A beautiful home with everything you need. We will be definitely returning next year. Ian and Liz made our stay warm and welcoming as they were more than accommodating.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful start of the vacation in Clermont

  • 5 of 5

A vacation with three teenagers in different ages can be hard. But it isn't if you rent this villa. A pool with seats and loungers, a games room but also some old fashioned games like Monopoly will make them all happy.

It all makes the life of the parents a lot easier.

Besides this recreational stuff there was plenty of space. All had their own bedroom, the youngest even had his own bathroom and direct access to the pool.

The kitchen had all the equipment you need. The living room has a perfect couch and all beds were good for a nice sleep.

The surroundings were quiet and well maintained. The villa is also close by all the Orlando attractions as is to a Wallmart, an ATM and fuel stations.

When we had to leave we were a bit sad knowing what we left and that this couldn't be improved by the hotels we should visit during the rest of the vacation.

In the period before our vacation I had a good e-mail contact with the owners. They respond nearly immediately on the questions I had.

Just like Shawn I would recommend this house to anyone. You will have a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A perfect week in Clermont

  • 5 of 5

What a great week we just had at this villa. You can't ask for anything else, perfect location, very clean and spacious, great base for our trip! Loved the layout of the house, everything was spotless! We had 2 teenage boys with us and they loved the clubhouse, often playing tennis. The pool and hot tub are fantastic, you don't often get to just go out your patio door and into your private pool! We will definitely be back, and wish we had booked for 2 weeks instead of just 1 ! Thank you Ian and Liz for a perfect week, you will hear from us again!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect spot for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

I was apprehensive to rent this house because there weren't many reviews for this property. We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The house was clean and provided the perfect backdrop for a family get together. The layout was great. My inlaws can not do stairs and it was very helpful to have all the rooms on one level. The game room was perfect for the kids since it was so hot during the summer months. The pool was great and it was special that there was also a hot tub (although we didn't use since it was so hot outside). The neighborhood that the house was located in was very nice and quiet. The clubhouse area was very new and provided a lot of activities for us to use. (Pool, tennis, volleyball, fitness center). The owners were very responsive to any questions I had before our stay. I would recommend this house to anyone. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Glenbrook Resort Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Spring / Summer
May 2 2016 - May 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
Mid Season/Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
Christmas and New Year
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
Snow Bird Season
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
Apr 22 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mid Season / Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
Christmas and New Year
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

The prices are per week and are fully inclusive.
Cleaning charge $90 / £60 for stays of less than 7 days
Pool and spa heat is optional and is charged at $140 / £85 per week if requested at the time of booking.
These fees would not be included in any quotation through the VRBO / Home and Away platform.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Clermont Area Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , King Ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Queen Ensuite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Twin Shower room
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote