check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Make our place your base !

12 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Glenbrook Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms ,3 bathrooms, games room, outdoor heated swimming pool & spa.

The villa is close to Disney World and all the major Orlando attractions and comprises of 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 family rooms, games room, outdoor heated swimming pool & spa , fully fitted kitchen and utility room.

One of the bedrooms has a king size bed with en suite bathroom with a separate bath and shower, one a queen size bed with en suite bathroom with a separate bath and shower, and two have twin single beds with shared shower room.

The villa is fully equipped including linens and towels, washing machine, tumble drier, dishwasher, oven, microwave and much, much more.

We have free Wi-Fi. The swimming pool can be heated for year round enjoyment. Televisions are provided in all bedrooms as well as the family room which also has a DVD and VCR. The games room has a 7ft pool table, child’s pool / foosball table plus TV with DVD and Playstation 2 console.

For younger families there is crib/playpen, highchair, pushchair/stroller & baby walker provided at no extra cost.

Our villa is the ideal Base for your Orlando Holiday. Everything you need is provided as well as things you probably haven’t even thought about !

Our villa is part of the popular Glenbrook resort and our guests have full use of the resort facilities.. this includes a large pool, gymnasium, children's play ground, tennis and volleyball courts plus free Wi-Fi and 2 internet accessible PC's.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Ian & Liz Minto
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 13, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just wanted to let you know that our stay at your home was one of the best we've ever had. Everything was wonderful!!! Everyone in my family was beyond happy with how great your home was. Upon our leaving your home, we made sure to put everything back in its corresponding area, cleaned and put away items and washed the towels as stated on the washer and dryer. Thank you so much once again. Our birthday celebrations were all a success thanks to you. Have a great and magic day!
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 2


based on 12 traveler reviews

Make our place your base !
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 14 reviews

Our Stay

  • 5 of 5

This is my second year staying in this villa. I love the house and find it to be most welcoming. What I love most is, although Ian and Liz are out of the country they deal any issues that arise as soon asap. They're easy to talk to and want to make your stay as wonderful experience giving you the feeling of being at home. I look forward to next year and hoping to return to their beautiful home.

George & Cheryl Nelson

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind comments they are very much appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really nice house and neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 days .the house is in good condition. The manager of the house is really helpful and cooperative. I will recommended

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind comments much appreciated. Also thanks for mentioning Bruce our property manager who is always there to assist our visitors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice!!!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay...very nice house! The pool area and the game room wasn't as clean as it could have been when we arrived but it wasn't to bad...everything else was clean. The neighborhood was very nice a quiet...I would recommend staying here.



  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

our stay morning star

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay.We rent in florida every year. Location and home were excellent. Only negative was the that the carpets and some items needed upgrading. But this was just a minor issue and we would rent again. Owner, Ian, was excellent to deal with and so was Renee (the area rep). I would recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Location, ample space, poor property management company

  • 2 of 5

I have rented many homes as we vacation in the area every year, this home was as it looked in the pictures, which can be deceiving . There were a few concerns and poor management company response time (48 hours). Unfortunately the owner is not local as he tried to remedy the situation with the pool man turning off our heat and leaving a nasty note when we had already paid in advance. Also the front door key was broken and the management company was supposed to replace the second day, no surprise...they NEVER did. The house was very clean and centrally located so exactly what we were looking for. The beds unfortunately were extremely uncomfortable as it was extra extra firm as in plywood firm. We ended up sleeping on the couches after the first night and being very sore from the beds. The amenities for the kitchen were adequate and ample towels for every bathroom. However the game room may look good in the pictures, the pool table in uneven with only one pool stick that needs to be replaced and the shuffleboard has no powder/dust so that the game pieces would glide properly and the Foosball table half the player spinners are broken. The pool area was not up kept and we had to clean due to lack of cleaning in advance, we also had to add water since it was not flowing properly from the spa into the pool. Half of the night lights are out in the pool and all of the lights are out in the spa.Overall this house was once probably very comfortable and in great condition, however due to poor property management and lack of upkeep i would not stay here again, nor would i recommend until they do some updates.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Greaat vacation in Claremont

  • 4 of 5

A beautiful home with everything you need. We will be definitely returning next year. Ian and Liz made our stay warm and welcoming as they were more than accommodating.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Glenbrook Resort Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Mid Season/Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
Christmas and New Year
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
Snow Bird Season
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
Apr 22 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mid Season / Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
Christmas and New Year
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

The prices are per week and are fully inclusive.
Cleaning charge $90 / £60 for stays of less than 7 days
Pool and spa heat is optional and is charged at $140 / £85 per week if requested at the time of booking.
These fees would not be included in any quotation through the VRBO / Home and Away platform.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Glenbrook Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , King Ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Queen Ensuite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Twin Shower room
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers