check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Costa Rica, On the Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
bungalow
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Our Costarican home is the perfect portal to a restorative vacation. A pure and safe heaven right on the beach in the Central Pacific Coast of Costa Rica.

Should you be a couple looking for a romantic escape or a family looking for good waves to surf... this is the perfect spot for you.

Great location in between Playa Jaco and Quepos-Manuel Antonio's park. There are many activities in the surroundings.

We offer a full service property management that not only will take care of the pool and garden but can even cook international cuisine for you for a very reasonable price.

Come and enjoy Pura Vida!

Notre maison au Costa Rica vous offrira une nouvelle manière de voir les vacances relaxantes. En effet, il s'agit là d'un véritable havre de paix. Parfait pour les couples ou les personnes qui recherchent un endroit paisible où décrocher du quotidien. C'est aussi un bon endroit pour des vacances familiales qui sortent de l'ordinaire. La maison est située directement sur une plage vierge côté Pacifique du pays. Nous sommes également à 30 minutes de deux villes touristiques, soit Quepos et Jaco. De plus, une panoplie d'activités et d'excursions sont offertes dans les environs. Une employée locale s'occupe de l'entretien du terrain et de la piscine. Vous pouvez aussi lui demander des services culinaires puisqu'elle cuisine très bien! C'est un endroit qui mérite d'être découvert.

More Details

Owner
Mary-Josée Gladu
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed at this house for 10 days in April 2016, just my husband and I. I will list the pros and cons, but first I will tell you that this is our 4th time picking a country and renting a house and a car, so this is based on our previous experiences in this kind of set up! The location of the house is a little off the beaten track, but a lot of Costa Rica is set up that way on dirt roads. The physical location on the beach is exceptional, if you are looking for a relaxing private vacation, look no further. We walked the beach everyone morning for at least an hour in either direction and if we met 2-5 people, that was it! There is a house right next door, but their is no privacy issue at all, you can still skinny dip in your own pool ;) the other side is a vacant lot. The house is about 2 hours from San Jose, based on traffic, could be more or less. If you are planning on staying here, I do recommend a car rental, the owner recommended Zuma car rental in Jaco and we were very please, picked us up and delivered us to airport! The house is almost in the middle of Quespos (Manuel Antonio Park) and Jaco, 40 min in either direction, and Parrita is 15 minutes away. Parrita will solve all your daily issues (food, grocery, take outs), but the larger centres are Jaco and Quespos with larger stores, choices options, etc... The house has two bed and two bathrooms, I am glad we were only 1 couple because only 1 of the bedrooms had air conditioning, this really would have been an issue because it was incredibly hot while we were in Costa Rica, I don't know what we would have done without A/C in our room! And their is no A/C anywhere else in the house, it really needs AC... The house is very well equipped and appointed! lovely lay out and set up! All your kitchen needs, with small appliances, were good! I would have loved to give this house a 5 star review, and would if the owner would install AC and needs a covered outdoor space, their is no place to be outside and hide from the sun! If these renovations were done, we would certainly go back and give it a 5 star!! If you love beach combing, you will fall in love!!! The sand dollars were incredible! the beach is grey sand, but it was one of the nicest beaches I have ever seen, no rocks, no debris, very clean! and the house comes with 2 surfboards and 2 boogey boards, the waves were crazy enough to try both!! The house is exactly as it seems in the pictures, you wont be disappointed!
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Costa Rica, On the Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Beach Front Home with Pool -

  • 5 of 5

A little off the beaten path but perfect location for a private getaway. The beach is a 1 minute walk among palm trees. The beach is very private. Saw less than 10 people on the beach in the 8 days we were there.... And we went to the beach every day for an hour or two. Word of warning... do not collect shells and expect to take them home through airport security..... they searched our bags and removed all shells. The house is very updated and modern. We had a few issues with the house that others have and have not mentioned. The internet is not great in the master bedroom..... drops frequently - weak signal. The A/C only in the master bedroom was not an issue for the two of us. Not having A/C in the second bedroom would have been an issue if there was another couple using the second bedroom. The kitchen does not have a microwave or dishwasher. Both would have been helpful. I missed not having a microwave to warm leftovers, coffee, breakfast danish rolls etc. Que Comemos is an excellent place to eat. Excellent food. Closest to the house. A little pricey....! The area is great for trying traditional food at small local restaurants.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning Sara and Al, I hope you had a safe trip back home. It is sad, indeed, that you had to leave your shells at the custom... They are very strict about exporting live material. We thank you for your comments on VRBO and your opinion is valuable to us. We will try to adjust the best to your recommandations and we appreciate you telling us. We hope to have the pleasure to see you again, Best regards, Marie-Josée
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Québec, Canada
5

Difficile à battre

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un mois (juillet 2016) merveilleux à la Casa Maria avec notre jeune de 12 ans. WOW! Nous en sommes à notre 5e maison en location, la 3e au Costa Rica, ce qui nous donne une bonne base de comparaison. Cette maison est confortable, sécuritaire et très bien située. Nous avions même le téléphone et le WEB. Le Pacifique Central est une très belle région du Costa Rica en plus d'être relativement près de San José. La présence de Nela (la cuisinière) est un avantage majeur de cette location... un peu la cerise sur le sundae. La plage, sécuritaire (pas de rip tide), permet de jouer avec les body board de la maison. La ville est tout près (moins de 15 minutes) et on y trouve tous les services. De plus, les toutes nouvelles cliniques médicale et dentaire sont à moins de 10 minutes. Mariette et Jean-Louis étaient aux petits soins avec nous. L'environnement immédiat est calme et très bien entretenu. Notre fils a même pu parfaire ses techniques de surf à la maison avec Esteban (très bon prof en passant). Nous ne pouvons être critique, tout y était. On y retournerait sans hésitation. Mario, Pascale et Cédric

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Je vous remerci beaucoup pour vos mots. Nous sommes heureux que tout nos efforts portent fruits. Nous esperons vous acceuillir de nouveau. MJ
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location, beautiful set up!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this house for 10 days in April 2016, just my husband and I. I will list the pros and cons, but first I will tell you that this is our 4th time picking a country and renting a house and a car, so this is based on our previous experiences in this kind of set up!

The location of the house is a little off the beaten track, but a lot of Costa Rica is set up that way on dirt roads. The physical location on the beach is exceptional, if you are looking for a relaxing private vacation, look no further. We walked the beach everyone morning for at least an hour in either direction and if we met 2-5 people, that was it! There is a house right next door, but their is no privacy issue at all, you can still skinny dip in your own pool ;) the other side is a vacant lot.

The house is about 2 hours from San Jose, based on traffic, could be more or less. If you are planning on staying here, I do recommend a car rental, the owner recommended Zuma car rental in Jaco and we were very please, picked us up and delivered us to airport! The house is almost in the middle of Quespos (Manuel Antonio Park) and Jaco, 40 min in either direction, and Parrita is 15 minutes away. Parrita will solve all your daily issues (food, grocery, take outs), but the larger centres are Jaco and Quespos with larger stores, choices options, etc...

The house has two bed and two bathrooms, I am glad we were only 1 couple because only 1 of the bedrooms had air conditioning, this really would have been an issue because it was incredibly hot while we were in Costa Rica, I don't know what we would have done without A/C in our room! And their is no A/C anywhere else in the house, it really needs AC...

The house is very well equipped and appointed! lovely lay out and set up! All your kitchen needs, with small appliances, were good!

I would have loved to give this house a 5 star review, and would if the owner would install AC and needs a covered outdoor space, their is no place to be outside and hide from the sun! If these renovations were done, we would certainly go back and give it a 5 star!!

If you love beach combing, you will fall in love!!! The sand dollars were incredible! the beach is grey sand, but it was one of the nicest beaches I have ever seen, no rocks, no debris, very clean! and the house comes with 2 surfboards and 2 boogey boards, the waves were crazy enough to try both!!

The house is exactly as it seems in the pictures, you wont be disappointed!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank's for your comments! We wokrs hard for our gest are a perfect vacacion. I take note for AC
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $225

Air conditioning in a master bedroom Extra charge 125$/ week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Parrita Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties