check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

HOT DEAL $125 night OCEAN VIEW studio! FREE Wi-Fi & Parking. Air Conditioned

21 Reviews
Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 nights


Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Relax in the SUN on your Private Lanai, Enjoy this Gorgeous Ocean View studio.

Experience our beautiful Studio Unit at the Royal Kahana Resort! We are away from the crowds yet close enough to all the Island has to offer. Lahaina Town and Kapalua Golf Resort are located 5 to 10 minutes away. Our resort is an Oceanfront Resort set directly at Kahana Bay with Views of the Islands of Lanai and Molokai! The Royal Kahana is a friendly resort which welcomes everyone! You will enjoy the friendly atmosphere around the pool where returning guests have made life long friends who arrange to meet back at the Royal Kahana year after year!

You will find all of these amenities awaiting you:

• Breathtaking Ocean Views from your private lanai.

• Tastefully decorated with Hawaiian tropical décor.

• In home private high speed wireless internet.

• Large flat screen TV.

• Comfortable King size bed.

• Fully equipped Kitchen.

• Walk in tiled shower

• Beach chairs and cooler. (We try to keep these stocked. Occasionally they are misplaced we replenish next time we are on-island).

• Combination in room safe to store your valuables.

• New efficient Air Conditioning system.

• Washer and dryer in the home for your convenience.

• Beach Towels

If you enjoy water activities, this is the resort for your entire family. Swimming, Snorkeling, Surfing, Diving, Kayaking, Canoeing, Windsurfing, and Paddle Boarding are favorite activities of our guests. Rental equipment is available within walking distance of the Resort in Kahana Gateway Shopping Center. Shuffle Board, Table Tennis, and a Fitness Center is available free of charge. A pool side snack bar, Shaka Shave Ice, is for our Guests' convenience. If you prefer outdoor cooking, Bar-B-Q Grills are located by the pool area. Our Tropical Landscaping contains Hybrid Hibiscus, Plumaria Trees, Gingers, Autograph Trees, Bougainvillea's, Banana Trees, Papaya and Mango Trees for your viewing pleasure.

Make your reservations today! The sooner you do, the sooner you will be able to enjoy all that our Oceanfront Resort has to offer. We hope to see you real soon!


More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Shelly and Dan Williamson, Property Managers
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2016
Call Owner

About Shelly and Dan Williamson, Property Managers

Our family owns a number of vacation homes at the Royal Kahana. Our first was bought on a family holiday in 1976. Our children and grandchildren have grown up at the Royal Kahana and we have wonderful memories over the years. We can’t think of a better place to holiday and create memories.


based on 21 traveler reviews

HOT DEAL $125 night OCEAN VIEW studio! FREE Wi-Fi & Parking. Air Conditioned
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews

#505 great studio

  • 4 of 5

Very nice, clean and comfortable. Royal Kahana is great location - quieter here, but close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lisa, Mahalo for taking time to review our home. The Royal Kahana is in a relaxed area but minutes away from nightlife and activities. Hope that you enjoyed your stay and take advantage of our return guest discount in the future. Mahalo, Shelly and Dan.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, updated and awesome location.

  • 5 of 5

Great property. This could be the best deal in Maui. Washer dryer in unit. Updated kitchen and bathroom. Everything was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location...great studio, great view!

  • 5 of 5

After staying in hotels for a week and a half, I can't begin to tell you how pleased I was when I opened the door to this studio. Felt like home... Inviting, comfortable, and very clean ! The unit was actually supplied with everything you could possibly need . It was really was much more than I had expected.,,and had a very nice view off my lanai to watch the sunset, Yes the pool was under construction and the beach front has washed away, but the location made up for it. A lovely swimming beach is a few minutes walk, and heading north there are many beaches within a very short distance. If you , are looking for nightlife or shopping Kaanapali and Lahaina are a very short , quick drive. If you don't feel like driving, there is a bus system which stops about a half a block from the Royal Kahana. Small grocery stores, delis, and a few restaurants in the immediate area . The Royal Kahana staff was very helpful, even though I was renting privately. I am so happy I chose this unit, and I will be back . Would I stay here again? "Most definitely." last evening there I walked out the front door to see a beautiful rainbow in the mountains, and the next morning before departing, there was a vibrant double rainbow over the ocean...What more could I ask for? luv this property!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and great unit.

  • 5 of 5

The property and unit were great. The only disappointment was that the property lost there beach. The unit was very clean and exactly as described. The location of the unit is very convenient.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, Happy that you enjoyed your stay in our home. Our beach was starting to return in late May after an unusual late storm. We are hoping to have beach access sometime this summer. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place for the cost

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this condo. The only one dissapointment was there is really no beach near the property. You have to drive about two miles to find a nice beach. Would stay again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mark, Normally we have a nice beach this time of year however due to a late season severe storm most of Kahana Beach was compromised. Hopefully it gets better as the year progresses. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

I found the Maui experience to be safe, fun and relaxing. The condo was clean and homey. The view from the lani was fabulous -- I saw whales mornings and evenings. Also watched surfers snd windsurfers from the lani. The whole complex was very clean and friendly. There were resturants and coffe shops within easy walking distance, as well as gas stations and at least one convenience/liquor store. Great beaches nearby if you didn't want to sit poolside. I would recommend this complex.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for the kind review and staying with us. We hope to see you back in the future. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Kapalua (Kahalui; Main Airport, approx. 45 min.)
Nearest Barpub
0.15 Miles
Dolly's Pizza ( A favorite of locals and visitors)
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Lahaina Harbor (Ferry to Molokai or Lanai)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
World famous Ka'anapali and Kapalua Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.15 Miles
Maui Brewing, Dollie's Pizza Pub, China Boat
Nearest Beach
Kahana Beach at the Royal Kahana Resort at Kahana
Car: necessary

Come see all that Maui has to offer! A sunset cruise around the island makes for a perfect romantic evening. If you’re curious about what goes on under the waves, snorkeling tours are a great way to view the incredible variety of life that lives under the surface of the ocean. If you don’t want to get wet, there’s even a submarine that can take you into the deeps while you view its mysteries from the comfort of a warm cabin. Helicopter tours are an excellent way to take in views of the whole island, including incredible waterfalls, sea cliffs and forests you would be hard pressed to view on foot. For those looking for a little more excitement, you can take an ATV tour or Zipline adventure, drive the road to beautiful Hana or watch the sunrise from Haleakala. Enjoy Maui's fabulous luaus (We recommend the Old Lahaina Luau), restaurants – you must try the Sunday brunch at the Ka’anapali Beach Resort), shops, art galleries and spas! These tours and others can be arranged at the wonderful Concierge’s desk located in our main lobby at the Royal Kahana Resort. Maui is also a wonderful Island to explore on your own. You can make the morning drive up to Haleakala Sunrise. You can even bike ride down the volcano! I’ve not taken that ride, but my brother in-law has and said it was a great experience. I have driven to the seven sacred pools, several times and plan to go again – it’s a wonderful trip.


Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
October 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
Late Fall
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
Holiday 2016/2017
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
Holiday 2017/18
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
Winter 2018
Jan 7 2018 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Check-out cleaning fee $163
Tax Rate 13.25%

Hawaii ID: W30180264-01

Stays over 14 days require a linen exchange: $60.00 plus tax
Stays over 28 days require an interim clean and linen exchange: $80.00 plus tax

Cancellation policy:

a. Full refund if cancelled outside 60 days less a $250.00 administrative fee. b. If cancelled between 60 and 30 days before scheduled arrival, 50% cancellation penalty plus $250.00 administrative fee. c. If cancelled 29 days or less – no refunds unless I am able to rebook and based on the new reservation difference plus $250.00 administrative fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Beautifully updated bathroom.
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Main area - 1 king , A very comfortable king size bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers