check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Richard & Carolyn Frasher

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english

Platinum*Oceanfront Free Beach Chairs+Umbrella +WiFi Sleeps 6, Walk To Pier Park

17 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Florida Panhandle Condo Rental Photos and Description

Tidewater Beach Resort Is Located On The Peaceful West End Of Panama City Beach.

Tidewater Beach Resort includes THE BEST amenities on the beach. The all inclusive amenities include 2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool, 2 hot tubs, 2 Roman spas, steam rooms, 4300 sq ft fitness center, Tiki Bar, snack bar and shop, on site restaurant, library, internet center, 2 game rooms, a movie theater with free movies, and 7 elevators so there's never much of a wait. Tidewater is one of the only complexes on the beach with a covered, gated parking garage.

Tidewater is located on 636 feet of beautiful white sand on one of the most desirable beaches in the world.

Free beach service includes 2 chairs and umbrella set up daily during your vacation. (Beach chair service is March 1st to October 31st.) We've included this in your rate and it's a SAVINGS for you of $40/day. On site beach toys are available for additional fees including para sailing, kayaks, jet skis, paddle boards, banana boats and water bikes.

The condo is gulf-front with many upgrades including granite counter tops, nine-foot ceilings, crown molding, and tile floors.

The master bedroom has a king size bed with it's own private bath, 32 inch flat screen TV, DVD player and dresser.

The bunk area has it's own full bathroom.

The living room, dinette and kitchen all have incredible views of the gulf and beaches.

The dinette area seats 4 and there are 4 bar stools located at the bar for additional seating.

The kitchen has everything you need to make pancakes for breakfast or a 4 course dinner. Appliances include microwave, electric stove, refrigerator and dishwasher. Small appliances include toaster, coffeemaker, crock pot and blender. Washer and dryer are also located in the condo.

The living room has 2 sofas, (1 queen sleeper), a chair, entertainment center with 40 inch flat screen TV, DVD player, ihome to play your ipod music, and we've included movies, games, puzzles and cards for your enjoyment.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! Tidewater is located 1/2 mile from Pier Park for all your entertainment needs. The restaurants include Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Pompano Joes, Guy Harveys, Hofbrau Beer Garden, The Back Porch Seafood and Oyster House, Wild Wing Café, Olive Garden, Starbucks, Longhorn Steakhouse, Chili's, Five Guys Burgers, Panera Bread and many more. The shopping options are many, Target, Walmart, Michaels, Dillard's, JC Penney, Old Navy, Ron Jon Surf Shop and hundreds of specialty stores. There is a 16 screen Grand Theater and an IMAX. The Miracle Strip Amusement Park located next to Pier Park recently had their grand opening, as well as, Dave & Buster's. Many new stores and restaurants opening daily. Russell Pier is directly across from Pier Park for daily fishing off the pier or watching the fireworks on July 4th and New Years Eve. All of this 1/2 mile from Tidewater Resort!!!

Tidewater is also a short drive to Frank Brown Field for baseball games and numerous sporting events, as well as, many concert venues and Shipwreck Island Water Park.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Richard & Carolyn Frasher (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english

About Richard & Carolyn Frasher

Welcome! We are Dick & Carolyn and we recently purchased our condo in paradise. We have traveled all our lives and never have we found a beach that can compare to this, hence, the reason it's listed as one of the top 10 beaches in the world. We decided to purchase a condo that we could enjoy with our family but also share with others so that you, too, can enjoy this paradise. Please also view our 2 bedroom/3 bath with private bunk room at and enter 668246.

Richard & Carolyn Frasher purchased this condo in 2014

Why Richard & Carolyn Frasher chose Florida Panhandle

After looking at many condo complexes in Panama City Beach, we decided on Tidewater Beach Resort because nowhere else on the beach offers the amenities that we have here at Tidewater. With 2 outdoor pools and hot tubs, an indoor pool, saunas, Roman spas, fitness center, library, internet center, a movie theater, game rooms for the kiddos, a snack bar, Waves on-site restaurant, COMPLIMENTARY beach chair & umbrella service, on site beach toys (parasailing, water bikes, kayaks, jet skis, paddle boards, beach volleyball), covered/gated parking, 7 elevators and 24/7 security...and did we mention LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION...what more could we ask for? We are literally 1/2 mile from Pier Park with restaurants galore and over 100 specialty stores as well as the department stores, the 16 screen Grand Theater with an IMAX, newest grand opening Dave & Buster's, Longhorn Steakhouse, Chili's and many more restaurants and shops opening soon.. The all new Miracle Strip Amusement Park is now open, right next to Pier Park. Right across the street is Russell Pier where you can fish off the pier and also where the fireworks go off for 4th of July, New Years, etc. You literally can relax on our balcony and watch the fireworks. Tidewater is only a 10 minute drive from the new International Airport and Frank Brown Park. If you are coming to Panama City Beach for the sports, you can't stay much closer than this! With all of these amenities and the location, there was no other place to be Panama City Beach.

What makes this condo unique

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!! Amenities galore and the most beautiful of beaches and sunsets!!


based on 17 traveler reviews

Platinum*Oceanfront Free Beach Chairs+Umbrella +WiFi Sleeps 6, Walk To Pier Park
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews

Fabulous getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The Frasher's condo was beautiful, comfortable, well-maintained, and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The view was amazing! The beach chairs were a definite plus, and we made good use of them. I also appreciated the covered parking and enclosed walkway to the building. The amenities at Tidewater were top notch, except for the wifi, which was spotty at times, but this was not a big issue for me...I was on vacation! Carolyn was a dream to work with, very responsive and very interested in our comfort while we were in her home. Many thanks to the Frashers...we had a wonderful, relaxing time!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christina: Thank you so much for your kind words! You, too, were a dream to work with. We are so happy that you had a wonderful vacation and are delighted that the surprise for your daughter went well. That's exactly why we enJOY our condos and to hear the great stories from everyone's vacations. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you as our guests again soon. Best of luck to your daughter and son-in-law on the move across country! Thanks so much! Richard & Carolyn Frasher
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great resort

  • 5 of 5

I truly felt like I was away from it all. From the moment we walked in the door, the special touches, things like towels made up like sea life to treats like popcorn set out for us. Had all the ammeneties we could ask for plus a great view The Waves restaurant and bar was awesome and with staff like Janelle, Dexter and Akeem (sp?), I felt like I was at an island resort being pampered. The most important part was the communication I had with Carolyn up to and including our arrival. I'm always nervous that I will show up d something will be wrong Carolyn stayed in contact with me and I never worried or had an issue. Highly recommend this place!

Stacie Specht

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stacie: Thank you so much for your review! We surely appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments and kind words and are happy to hear that you enJOYed your stay. We try our best to make sure everything stays in top notch condition and our cleaning staff goes above and beyond to do the little extras like the towel animals and popcorn. We will pass your comments along to them as well. Thanks so much for staying with us and we hope to have you again real soon. Richard & Carolyn Frasher
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time and what a beautiful location! The condo was well kept and had such an amazing view. Plenty of room for my 4 year old to run around and tons of stuff to do with arcade rooms, 2 outdoor pools and an indoor pool. We will definitely use this for another vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matt: Thanks so much for your review and for staying with us! So happy that the little guy had a great time. It was wonderful to have you as our guest and hopefully you will visit again soon and stay with us again. Thanks so much and have a great rest of the summer! Richard & Carolyn Frasher
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

What an awesome getaway! The condo was spotless, had all the amenities you could possibly need, and had an amazing view. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned and the decor was fun and beachy to get you in the beach-bum vibe right away! The area is great, just 1 (walk-able) mile from Pier Park, which has awesome restaurants and shops. We loved having the already-reserved beach chairs with umbrella, it's nice to avoid the hassle of trying to get one on a busy hot beach day. Everything was perfect, we can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! We surely appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have you as our guests again soon!! Richard & Carolyn Frasher
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing Vacation

  • 4 of 5

This condo was even better than pictured! It was very clean, and the owners were very prompt in responding to the reservation request. We would love to schedule a vacation with them again! -- We were a little disappointed to not be able to use the beach chairs for the week. The line was ridiculously long each morning, and the guys working were extremely rude. They told me it would be until 1:00 before they could have cushions on the chairs one day. I just gave up and tried to find a spot on the extremely crowded beach. The service and extra security was a neusance to the people staying there and made everyone on edge and rude to one another in return. Aside from that, we found a spot to put our chairs and umbrella, enjoyed some great books, loved venturing out to the sandbar, and made the most of our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Megan for taking the time to give us your review. And yes, we surely hope to have you as our guests again soon. We hate to hear this about the beach chair service. We will definitely pass this along to our HOA. We have never had an issue with the men working or not having the chairs ready for the guests. Not sure why this would have been. During peak season a line does form in the morning because some people want sit in a certain spot, but we have never had any issues of not having enough chairs for everyone. Please email us if you have time to discuss what you mean with security. Tidewater has added additional security during peak season, but we've not had any problems with them being annoying to our guests. We will check into this as well. We are happy you enJOYed your stay and will definitely pass your comments along. Thanks again and we look forward to having you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely view, good location, unit needs some work

  • 2 of 5

The view was lovely, the location is great, but there are some issues with the unit that need to be addressed. The sofa beds are terribly uncomfortable (you really could not sleep on them), the air conditioning would not work some of the time (needed two visits to get it running and then it would not shut off automatically). While each renter pays for the cleaning service, which is supposed to be done at the end of each stay, there was mold growing in the coffee grounds that someone had left in the coffee maker and there was food under the sofas and the shower stall was not clean around the door upon my arrival. The cleaners left leaving instructions that were different than those left by the owners. I enjoyed my stay and the owners were quick to let me know about any maintenance issues related to the condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathleen: Thank you for submitting your review. We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment in our condo. We strive to make sure that everything is in mint condition for our guests and that is the reason we have 5 star reviews. Our cleaning crew normally does a fantastic job and we have never had complaints. We will definitely address your issues. As far as the air conditioner is concerned, your father contacted us one day because he said he could not get the furnace on and we immediately contacted our maintenance staff to take care of this. That's the only time we are aware that there was an issue. While your 88 year old father was renting the condo for 2 months, we are not sure at what point you arrived to the condo. The cleaning staff does not come in during long term rentals unless you hire them separately. After 2 months, I'm sure there was much cleaning that needed to be addressed. As you can see from all of our reviews, we have NEVER had a review such as this. We have only had 5 star reviews and that is exactly what we strive for. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced! Thanks so much, Richard & Carolyn Frasher
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Dusty's, Hofbrau Beer Garden, Margaritaville
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Dusty's, Margaritaville, Pompano Joes, Wild Wings
Car: not necessary

Please also visit and enter 668246 to visit our 2 bedroom/3 bath with a private bunk room.


Rates & Availability

Tidewater Beach Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Peak Summer
Jul 2 2016 - Jul 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
Back to school special
Jul 30 2016 - Aug 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 6 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 9 2016
4 night minimum stay
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Apr 16 2017 - May 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 21 2017 - Jun 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 4 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Prime Season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Fall
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Resort Amenity & Parking $27 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Registration Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.65%

Always ask about special promotions or discounts.

**FREE SEASONAL BEACH CHAIR & UMBRELLA SERVICE is included in your quoted price...normally $40/day. (March 1 - October 31)!

Responsible renter must be 25 years old.

Taxes, cleaning/registration and damage protection not included. No deposit required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Florida Panhandle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 849 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Hall bath is a full bath with walkin shower stall.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed
  • King bed master bedroom, bunks beds and queen sleeper sofa.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Memories in the making!! The only thing missing is YOU! One of the top 10 most beautiful beaches in the world with activities galore. On site water sports, volleyball, fitness center, deep sea fishing, golfing, restaurants, name it, it's here for your enjoyment!

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...