check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

ISELIN Spacious Oceanfront Whalehead Cottage

Bedrooms 7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

House | 7 Bedrooms| 6 Baths | Sleeps 14

RECENTLY RENOVATED, this magnificent Georgian oceanfront home offers spectacular ocean views up and down the coast. Located in the much sought after WHALEHEAD community, “Noden's Mooring” has beautifully landscaped lawns on the 200'x 200' lot that boasts plenty of parking on the long driveway, an indoor garage, and basketball net. The entry foyer features large winding open staircase up to top level where wall-to-wall windows present a bright and sunny look. Plantation shutters are located throughout this level to help adjust the lighting to set the perfect mood. The top level features a great room that has been modernized in soft earth tones with new oversized plush beige sofas, plantation shutters, fireplace, and new flat screen TV. The Tuscan-inspired kitchen offers you and your family 2 large islands that can be used for cooking and dining, 2 dishwashers, and 2 double sinks. The dining room has a French country harvest table with seating for 12 plus additional seating for 10 at the 2 kitchen islands. All areas on this level overlook the ocean and the lighted pool that bestow you with dramatic views day and night! Included on this level, a King MBR offers a wraparound deck, balcony and a double sized jacuzzi. The mid-level features jacuzzi tubs in 2 of the 3 King MBR Suites, a large bedroom with 2 Pyramid Bunks that can sleep 6 people w/ adjoining bath. Also located on this level is a large recreation room equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, a large flat screen TV, a pool table, and plenty of overstuffed sofas along with the laundry room! Two of the MBRs and the rec room open directly onto the pool deck. The ground floor has an additional game room with 2 foosball tables, an air hockey table, and access to the pool and ocean. A second Pyramid Bunk bedroom is provided for you that can sleep 3.

Amenities: Fish cleaning table, basketball, Wi-Fi, free domestic long distance phone service, gas grill, hot tub, washer/dryer, central A/H, microwave.

Ground Level: Bedroom w/ Pyramid Bunk, game room with 2 foosball tables, & air hockey table.

Mid Level: King MBR w/ TV/DVD, King MBR w/ TV/DVD, jacuzzi tub, fireplace, & private deck, King MBR w/ TV, jacuzzi tub, & fireplace, large bedroom with 2 Pyramid Bunks, TV/DVD/VCR, & 2 card tables, rec room w/ pool table, large flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, & deck access, full bath w/ second entrance from rec room.

Top Level: King Master Suite w/ jacuzzi tub, fireplace & deck, bedroom with 2 Twins w/ full bath with second entry from hall.

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

ISELIN Spacious Oceanfront Whalehead Cottage
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Don't make the same mistake that we did

  • 1 of 5

This house is an absolute mess. It has not been properly maintained, it is falling apart, and it is horribly dirty on the inside and the outside. Within the first 15 minutes of arrival, my 3 yr. old daughter stepped on broken glass in the dining room. There were dead bugs on the walls and in every corner of the house. Spiders everywhere. Even the yard was not maintained. Beer cans littered the back yard and the grass had not been mowed in weeks. The house actually looks like it is abandoned which is completely different than the pictures.

The A/C did not work in the master bedroom. It wasn't until over halfway through our stay that the rental company got a maintenance service out to fix it. In speaking with the service tech, he said that the owner of the house did not pay them when the AC system was put in and that that the owner knew there was a leak in the system.

There are to many things wrong with this house to list.

When a family spends a lot of money and travels 10 hrs to rent a house and then is presented with a place in this horrible is just plain disrespectful.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so very sorry to learn that while guests at our beach house, that our property management company was not more responsive to the issues you describe. We were stunned to learn that you were not even provided with portable A/C units while waiting for A/C repairmen. Or that the house had not been properly cleaned. We deeply regret that you did not contact us directly on our cell at the time in order that we could have intervened and been more responsive in resolving the issues you describe We would have welcomed the opportunity to do so and thereby ensure that that your stay would have been more pleasant.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location to RELAX

  • 5 of 5

Loved stayiing here with the family. It was like home away from home. Everyone had their own nook to hide away in and the children had the 2 bunkrooms where the cousins gathered together... Great to sun on the ocean front deck as weate breakfast and knitted the afternoons away on days we were just too lazy to venture to the beach yards away. But where we could watch the family surfing and picknicking. evenings in downtown Whalehead were terrific with shopping at the boutiques and tasting all the seafood we could find at the great restaurants. The Whalehead Lighthouse was there for climbing and looking out over the coast.

Special treat was always going to visit the Wild Horse Estuary and watch the Spanish Mustangs in captivity strolling everywhere. the New England clambakes for take out were terrific at the shopping center across the street wheree the children could ride the bumper cars while we waited for carry-out. Can't wait to go back this summer--everyone looking forward to it.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethesda, MD

A Fabulous Stay

  • 5 of 5

The house Noden's Mooring is the greatest. everyone loved being there and being so close to the shopping up in Whalehead, in Corolla. The water was ever so close and the morning and night time walks on the beach were incredible. The beach and the dunes in front of the house are breath taking. As well as the views from the top decks where we gathered for brunches, cocktails and dolphin watching. The 2 large patio sets on deck let everyone in the house come together at days end to share the days happennings I especially enjoyed the discounted coupons that come with the week for the spa down the road that has every service imaginable.

And the 2 family rooms allowed the children to separate and play to their hearts content. Can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC

The best of the best !

  • 5 of 5

Loved the ocean front home so much when my family and I stayed there last season that we have scheduled a return for the coming 2015 season. The ocean views are incredible, we can see up and down the coast from almost every room on the top floor. It's bright with tons of wall to wall windows throughout. The furnishings are soft and subtle with tons of tan. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings and your family can get lost in it. It's on a huge lot and you can hear the ocean day and night, watch the dolphins while dining on the wrap around decks or the Carolina moon while have cocktails at night on those same decks or around the pool. It's an incredible experience to stay here. Everyone loved it and looking forward to getting back to Noden's Mooring.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Whalehead Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 29 2017 - May 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
May 6 2017 - May 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
May second rate
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
May third rate
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
June rate 2
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
Oct 7 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.75%

Available to rent between 04/19/14 - 10/04/14

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Whalehead Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5480 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 2 bunk bed
  • King Size Beds (4), Twin Size Beds (2), Pyramid Bunks (3)
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties