check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

No step Garden Suite, close to town ***Weekly/Monthly winter rates available***

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Victoria West Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Spacious 1 or 2 bedroom suite, great location, easy access.

Spacious and Comfortable garden suite. Private entry, no step walk in, full size, full height ground level suite, overlooking lovely garden patios, both front and back.

*** Shuttle Service to/from Victoria International Airport for $30 one way ***

We have a full size cook's kitchen with everything you need and lots of counter space to enjoy your meal preparation. Large Master with queen bed, 2nd bedroom is smaller with a double. Comfortable dining area beside the kitchen, with an open plan living area. Lounge size Couch and Captains Chair for maximum relaxation after a hard day of tourist or convention activities. 40" flat screen TV, select from our video library. Working holiday? You'll appreciate the full size desk, WiFi included. Need an occasional print/scan/copy? We can help. The open plan living area is well over 30 feet from dining area to living room, so no need to feel cramped here!

Need anything? We are a quiet couple right upstairs, in a no pets, no kids, no smoking environment. We're also life-long locals, so we can point you in the right direction for anything from local attractions and events, to the best hiking or biking trails, to the best swimming hole, or...well, just ask!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Martin Goodwin
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Martin Goodwin

I am a 42 year resident of beautiful Victoria, BC. I work in tourism and travel, and enjoy my own travels mostly in our winter season when things are slower here. I've stayed in every kind of place in my travels, and that has guided me in creating this vacation rental space for maximum comfort and utility.

Martin Goodwin purchased this apartment in 1991

Why Martin Goodwin chose Victoria

I built this home in 1991 and probably will own it forever! I consider the location to be perfect - on a quiet residential street, yet close to downtown. Our neighbourhood has grown so much over the last few years - all the desired conveniences are at hand. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do.

What makes this apartment unique

Spacious/great kitchen /nice gardens & patios/quiet/convenient location/great walks& bike trails/near the harbour/walk to shopping/lots more!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

No step Garden Suite, close to town ***Weekly/Monthly winter rates available***
average rating of 4.84 based on 50 reviews
5

Quiet West Vic Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

This a nice two bedroom place on the ground level of a house in a quiet residential neighborhood that is quite handy to downtown Victoria, but feels like it is on its own island. Great waterfront walking paths nearby. The rooms are light and fairly roomy. On street parking, but never a problem. Loved it, hope to stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolute perfection!

  • 5 of 5

Spent a wonderful week at the Weekender. The location couldn't be better. It's in a lovely, quiet neighborhood but only minutes away when you want to enjoy the fun of downtown for restaurants, the harbor, theater, etc. We were so taken by its charm & the impeccable decor which was obviously chosen with great care & exceptional taste. Loved the artwork on the walls & peaceful environs. Stocked with everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable & carefree. They've thought of everything. The kitchen is thoughtfully stocked, & they've provided tons of maps, pamphlets, books & information on Victoria and the rest of the island. As busy as were were exploring the many wonderful neighborhoods, beaches and wonders of the island, we looked forward to coming home every night to our perfect retreat. The Weekender gets our enthusiastic recommendation. We happily look forward to a return visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Excellent location away from the tourist crowds

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for two weeks while visiting family in Victoria, and had not stayed in this part of Victoria before. It was very convenient for downtown (a quick 5 minute car ride or 15 minute bike ride) and there are great walks in the area along Victoria Harbour and Selkirk Water/Gorge. Shopping is an easy 5 block walk, and there is a super brew pub down the street (Spinnaker's). The accommodation was clean and comfortable, and the street is quiet - well away from the hordes of tourists who flock to Victoria in the summer! My only complaint is that there is no dishwasher and we had to do our laundry at a laundromat (although I believe we could have used the washer and dryer in the host's home at additional cost). This wasn't the end of the world, but it would have been nice to have these amenities included.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our first ever 3 Star review.... how disappointing:( As is indicated on the amenities list, laundry is not included, although we do offer laundry service. We have eliminated dishwashers from The Weekender and in our own suite upstairs as well due to noise and efficiency concerns. We are also priced at least $50/day lower than comparable suites with these facilities insuite.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at the Weekender! The apartment was very comfortable and beautiful - we loved looking out the windows to the beautiful gardens. The bedrooms were cozy and we all felt right at home. For me, the best part was that we could walk to downtown Victoria for shopping and sightseeing, yet when we wanted peace and quiet, we could easily "stay home" and cook dinner and watch a movie. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone wanting a wonderful stay in Victoria. Last time we were here, we stayed in a cramped and expensive hotel downtown. This was a 100% improvement and we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Accommodation for Two Couples

  • 5 of 5

Two bedrooms made this a great accommodation for two couples. Kitchen was fully equipped and large enough for two people to work. Situated on a quiet residential street with lots of street parking. A 5 minute drive to downtown and walking distance to transit and parks. Ground-level suite was surrounded by a lovely garden and a patio with a table and chairs. Host was very accessible and typically responded within minutes to questions and providing additional supplies. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It felt like a second home.

  • 5 of 5

An excellent place to stay! The hosts were very welcoming and even include a discount token on the keys that can be used at the local grocery store. Very handy! Our family has one member that uses a walker and we found this place very accessible.

The location is close to downtown if you wish to do the tourist areas, and also close enough to access to the highway if you want to get out and about and see other areas of the island.

Place was very clean and the beds were comfortable! Kitchen was stocked with all the cooking utensils you would need.

We look forward to staying there again in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Parliament Building
Butchart Gardens
Nearest Airport
26.6 Kilometres
Victoria International Airport - 30 minutes.
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Spinnakers Gastro Brewpub - 9 minutes walking.
Nearest Ferry
2.8 Kilometres
Blackball Ferry to Pt. Angeles, WA - 7 min.
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Gorge Vale Golf Club - 5 minutes.
Nearest Motorway
1.7 Kilometres
HWY 1 - Douglas St. - 3 min.
Nearest Ski
234 Kilometres
Mt. Washington - 3 hours.
Nearest Beach
7 Kilometres
Best sandy beach in town - Oak Bay Beach - 15 min.
Car: recommended

Our secure residential neighbourhood has easy parking right outside your window. It's just a short drive, bike, walk, or bus (leaves every 8 minutes) to downtown. To the Corner Store - 1 block; to our local mall for groceries or spirits - 4 blocks. We are near The Galloping Goose, Victoria's dedicated bike/walking path. To the right, you can follow the inner harbour into town - to the left you will cross a scenic waterway 'The Gorge', via Selkirk Trestle for a nice cafe or pub, or follow 'The Goose' for miles, if you like. Close to home we've had three new bakeries arrive lately, and coffee shop options ranging from The Spiral Cafe (great local music) to Starbucks within a few minutes walk. Ready for a pint? Spinnakers Brew Pub and Restaurant overlooking the harbour and downtown is just a pleasant stroll from here.

Rates & Availability

Victoria West Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $227
Cleaning Fee $49

Snowbird accommodation is for a maximum of two guests (and occasional visitors), please.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Victoria West Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties