check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Stylish South Congress House Near Austin’s Best Shops & Eateries – Sleeps 6

25 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Congress House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Whether you’re bringing the whole family, enjoying a romantic getaway or travelling with friends, our unique 2-bedroom, 1-bath home is perfectly located for your Austin escape.

Enjoy an open, airy interior with a gourmet kitchen and sumptuous bedrooms. When the sun’s shining, head outdoors to a sprawling yard that’s all your own. And with downtown Austin and scenic Texas parks just minutes away, exploring isn’t an option – it’s a necessity.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

This home has been recently updated with refurbished wood floors and all new fixtures. The large combined gourmet kitchen and living room is the perfect spot for entertaining friends and family. Relax after a day of exploring on a comfortable oversized couch or leather armchairs while catching your favorite shows on a flat-screen TV. The fully equipped kitchen has unique red tile back splash, granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances.

The master bedroom is located off the living room and features a deluxe king bed. The guest bedroom, which boasts a queen, is located down the hallway. Both bedrooms share a full bath with shower/tub combo.

Sleep an extra guest in a vibrant sunroom overlooking the backyard with a twin day bed, and another on a convenient twin air mattress for extra guests. Our home is four-legged friendly with large fenced-in yard perfect for your pets.

OL# 2014-094089 OL

THE LOCATION

You can’t get much better than this location. Just steps to South Congress Ave, this hip strip features an array of eclectic shops, restaurants, boutiques, antiques, music venues and galleries!

Our home is located directly behind the renowned South Congress Cafe with mouthwatering lunch, dinner, and brunch menus. For unique Austin cuisine try out one of Austin’s refurbished Airstream & concession trailers. From tasty cupcakes at Hey Cupcake! to Chi'Lantro's taco-and-Korean barbecue, street eats occupy every niche, and there's always a new, delicious meal to discover that’s bound to be easy on your wallet.

During the spring and summer take a short stroll to Congress Bridge and watch the bats fly over Lady Bird Lake – home to the largest urban bat colony in North America.

You’re also just a short drive to downtown Austin and Zilker Park. If you don’t have your own car, don’t worry – from here it’s a breeze to hop on the Cap Metro Bus, hail a cab on South Congress or hitch a ride on a pedicab! Austin B-Cycle is also located just two blocks away for renting a bicycle to explore the city.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
TurnKey Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 25 traveler reviews

Stylish South Congress House Near Austin’s Best Shops & Eateries – Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews
2

Nice house, great location, but...

  • 2 of 5

We shared the house with another couple and love the location. Easy walk to everything SOCO, being one block off South Congress. The beds were very comfortable and the decor, very artsy. Only one small chair on the front porch, and no backyard/back porch furniture at all. For a three bed home, seemed a little scant. There could be better lighting in the living room. With one small overhead light, our evening visits were quite dark. No cable or even basic tv. This was surprising, I figure that is a standard. The tv provided had saved movies only. There was only 1 parking pass to park on the street. I called the 800# upon arrival, wound up leaving a message requesting a second as we had 2 cars, and never received a call back. If you're familiar with the area, parking on south congress can be quite a bear. Having a single brew coffee maker was nice, however, disappointing that there were not any of the very basics to go with it. Not all of us like black coffee. There were roaches, we saw two over our stay, in the house. Lastly, we were sent an email that we were given a late check out of noon for our check out day. We returned from breakfast that morning at 10:10am to find we'd been locked out of the house (with all of our things inside). Thankfully I had my cell phone, where I called customer service, but was not real confident of a response based on our arrival day. After sitting on hold for a long time (on the front porch with one chair and 5 people waiting), they finally reset our door code which gained us access back into the house. Overall, based on this experience, although it is in a great location and was a comfy nights sleep, we would not choose this property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We sincerely apologize if you encountered problems with the parking and door code. Even more so, for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. Unfortunately, we did encounter an unexpected spike in call volume on our support line when you were trying to call; however, we completely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable if you were not able to speak with one of our staff right away. Here at Turnkey, it truly is our highest priority to offer the most helpful and convenient guest experience possible, and it sounds like we fell short of that with you. Please be assured that since your stay, we have added several new team members who are all waiting to answer guests' calls 24 hours-a-day and make sure their concerns are addressed promptly and handled professionally. We will ensure that the homeowners are aware of your feedback in regards to the cable, lighting, and furnishings. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice place, but some comments for parents with kids

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was very comfortable and the location was really convenient. But a few things that may not be apparent to those traveling with kids. We thought the yard would be conducive to running around, and it also opened onto an alleyway serving restaurants, so not particularly quiet or private. For eating, the bar height table and chairs are more suitable for older kids, not toddlers. Lastly, if you do use the place with kids, I suggest you put them in the front room. The other one has a door that doesn't shut completely, and the knob is old and fell off a lot. On the BIG PLUS side, there was a box of Legos, which my son LOVED, and appletv with access to netflix.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sofia, thank you so much for the kind words and the helpful info for future guests. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Best Friend Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was amazing! Beautiful, clean, and the perfect location for a best friend getaway! We had a great time hanging out at the house and also walking to shops and restaurants on South Congress! I would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lauren! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A SoCo Treat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was absolutely perfect! It was clean, modern, and in a perfect location. The owners took a lot of pride into decorating and the theme was fabulous. Also, I respect any owner who allows dogs in their rental homes. I always try to go in the direction of renting a house instead of a hotel so we can bring our pups with us. Thank you for allowing our dogs into the home. It was a wonderful trip and we will absolutely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Lacee! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Austin Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice house and a perfect location for a long weekend getaway with the girls. The house if very nicely decorated and cozy. We did not rent a car and walked everywhere. Even to the downtown area. It does get a little noisy early in the morning due to traffic and trash pick up. Bring earplugs. I gave it 2 stars in general condition only because it could use more dishes, especially coffee mugs as the house only had 3 mugs. The house was very clean. I would recommend the house.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Beckie! We love the suggestions! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cozy home, Comfy Beds, Perfect walking distance to everything.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: Beautiful decor, easy entering and exiting instructions, parking lot in the back of the house, comfy beds, walking distance to so many restaurants and shops, directly off S. Congress so driving or ubering anywhere is also easy. Cons: If you have a large car, parking in the back lot may be hard due to the small turning space. Garbage trucks come every morning to the ally right by the bedroom windows. Very loud, but then the garbage trucks leave.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Robyn, thanks for taking the time to write us. We love the feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Congress House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties