check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Chez Anabel - Stunning And Luxurious Brand New Contemporary Metro Modern!!

17 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description

Spacious And Open 4 Bedroom/3 Bath With Spectacular Views

Chez Anabel is a one of a kind Palm Springs vacation getaway. The French owners have created a little bit of Paris in Palm Springs that exudes sophistication and elegance. The back yard is a vacation dream with spectacular mountain views, from the luxury seating and lounge chairs to the huge covered patio. The indoor/outdoor bar and pool will complete the vacation picture! The patio areas are equipped with a professional misting system for those warm summer days. The interior has undergone a complete renovation and boasts a huge open plan kitchen/living area with high end stainless steel appliances and gorgeous caesar stone counter tops. The living area also includes a family room with bar and large flat screen TV as well as a formal dining and living room also with large flat screen TV. The bedrooms are furnished with impeccable style and are equipped with pillow top mattresses for comfort as well as luxury linens. Each bedroom has a wall mounted flat screen TV. The bathrooms are elegant and stylish and all have double sinks with natural stone shower/bath enclosures and frameless glass. Chez Anabel is a true gem - you will not want to leave this vacation paradise!

City of palm Springs permit #61240000-20017467

Please note: parties are strictly prohibited and no music is permitted outdoors at any time. City has very strict noise ordinance.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Property Manager
Clare Mc Ternan
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2016
Call Manager

About Clare Mc Ternan

We are a French family from Paris and fell in love with the Palm springs area. We now live in Los Angeles with our three children. Many years ago we discovered the Robert Doisneau 1950s photos of Palm Springs and always dreamed of having a property here. We loved the mid century architecture with the gorgeous mountain backdrop. We are so excited that our dream has become a reality.

Clare Mc Ternan purchased this house in 2014

Why Clare Mc Ternan chose California Desert

We were immediately attracted to this property because of the spectacular views from the back garden and the fabulous light and bright open plan interior. It felt like somewhere we could really relax and feel like we were on vacation with our family. When we saw the name of the street was my first name in Spanish, we knew this was the house for us! We loved the quiet neighborhood where we can walk and enjoy the beautiful scenery surrounding us. We have put a little French accent to our Palm Springs sanctuary which you will notice here and there throughout the house. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Anabel & Joachim


based on 17 traveler reviews

Chez Anabel - Stunning And Luxurious Brand New Contemporary Metro Modern!!
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews

Very relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Clare's is a great option to stay and chill, it's spacious and very comfortable. Perfect to relax.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Home!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time renting a vacation property as we always like to try out different high end hotels when in the Palm Springs/La Quinta area. We were so impressed with the home and with the communication from the owners. Chez Anabel was clean, roomy and lived up to our expectations. The pool was so relaxing and we loved that they had pool floats to lounge on. The bedrooms were perfect and the beds nice and comfy. The kitchen was nice and open with a lot of space. The home had a nice energy to it. If there was a downside, I believe it was the rule of not being able to play music outside by the pool. It isn't the homeowners request, but an ordinance from the city, I believe. We still complied as this is well-stated in the listing. We also liked the fact that it was close to everything in downtown Palm Springs. In the end, we had a marvelous time and will definitely come back. We recommend Chez Anabel to anyone and everyone coming to Palm Springs.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful and spacious home

  • 5 of 5

We go on vacation to relax and reconnect and this place was perfect for that. We enjoyed drinking coffee poolside in the morning and swimming throughout the day. The kitchen was well equipped for our nightly dinners. There were plenty of bath towels for the 8 of us, but we wished we had a few more beach towels-- we swim a lot and my crew isn't diligent about keeping track of their towels. No worries though, I just picked up a few cheap bath towels while we were out. All in all we had a wonderful time and hated to leave. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and I hope we can return again soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gorgeous home & wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property has everything you could ever need for a relaxing vacation. The beautiful interior and the wonderful pool/ yard meant we didnt want to leave all weekend. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a home away from home getaway. Cant wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

If you're looking for a home to rent in Palm Springs, do yourself a favor and DON'T RENT THIS PLACE. I frequently use VRBO and have never had a bad experience until now. Two of the surrounding neighbors are VERY upset this property is being rented. The property owner needs to deal with the situation, or remove this rental listing. It is not fair to continue renting this home, when the neighbors have no tolerance for strangers coming and going.

The property manager was made aware of the reason for our booking - a girls' weekend. Not once did she mention noise in the backyard posing an issue until the day I checked in when I received a text saying "no music in the backyard, neighbors complained about last guests." I was very irritated by this. The primary reason for booking this home was to use the backyard. We proceeded to play music at a very reasonable level and I received a complaint at 2:00PM from the property manager (2:00PM!). This put a major damper on the entire weekend and the property manager was not apologetic for the inconvenience it caused and was in fact rude about the whole thing. For the first time ever, I was threatened to be kicked out if I didn't follow this rule (a rule I wasn't informed of at the time I booked the place). So, if you have kids and want to enjoy the pool, forget it! I guarantee your kids will disturb the two elderly, angry neighbors. If you're thinking about a girls' weekend poolside, forget it! Attempts to reason with the neighbor and give a bottle of wine as a friendly gesture will be met with great hostility (neighbor yelled at me through her front door - wouldn't even open it to talk to me).

I've rented plenty of homes in Palm Springs and never had a bad experience. Please do yourself a favor and book another home. If you already booked this home, please do yourself a favor and cancel your reservation.

Other reasons for not booking this place:

-Three uninvited visitors, 1.) Ants (and a visit from pest control), 2.) A/C tech (A/C didn't work in half the house), 3.) Pool guy (unannounced and proceeded to clean pool while a group of ladies were present in their bikinis, VERY uncomfortable)

-Video cameras were present inside and outside the house. Property manager NEVER mentioned these

-Overall cleanliness of house not good. Backyard was a disaster. Pool hadn't been cleaned. Pool toys all over yard. Dirty bathrooms

-Property manager rude and not pleasant to work with

Please book elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Karina, Unfortunately your stay at Chez Anabel was a very bad experience for us both. It was never brought to my attention that you intended having a bachelorette party at the house. It is posted on vrbo that no parties are permitted. You and your friends showed no respect for the rules and for our neighbors. When you booked you signed a contract agreeing to abide by the City rules for vacation rentals which were emailed to you long before you arrived. They are also posted at the house. I reminded you that there was no music permitted at any time outdoors as sometimes people forget. Nonetheless you went ahead and played music outdoors upon arrival. My neighbors contacted me directly and I asked you to turn it off, as you know. You became upset and argumentative. Around midnight the city hotline was called because of loud noise around the pool and security was called out to the house. This is the first time this has occurred since we have been renting Chez Anabel. Regarding the other issues - the house was sparkling clean when you arrived. I know this as I was there prior to your arrival. When you informed me that there were some ants in the kitchen, I sent pest control right away. Same thing regarding A/C. Pool service is twice weekly and the days are noted in the information packet that your received prior to arrival. It is not always possible to change our pool service days and since it is twice weekly, it is very likely that the pool will be serviced during guest stays. It was also noted in the information packet that there are 2 security cameras (one inside and one outside) and you are free to plug them out while you are there. They are for security purposes only when the house is empty. Had you read our rental agreement, house rules and information perhaps you would have booked elsewhere, where loud and boisterous behavior is permitted. However, I don't believe these neighborhoods exist in Palm Springs.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Simply Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

Chez Annabel was everything we expected. The house as well as the garden and pool area was clean and well maintained.

Claire was extremely helpful and went out of her way to make sure everything was ok with us.

Our group enjoyed the house so much that preferred stay in than going out to explore the city.

I'll definitely return and refer this place to family and friends!!!

Reny Ryan

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words, Reny. I am so glad you enjoyed staying at Chez Anabel. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us! Look forward to having you back in the future. Clare
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Palm Springs International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Palm Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 1 2016 - Nov 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
Nov 2 2016 - May 1 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $225
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.5%

Holidays and special event pricing may be higher. Rates are subject to change.
City of Palm Springs TOT Permit #6124

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers