check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Lexis Hornbeck

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Recently Remodeled 3BR Mountain Villa Condo, Walk to Skiing, Village, Waterpark

9 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Northern Michigan Condo Rental Photos and Description

3BR, 2 Bathroom Condo - Gorgeous Remodel - Close to Skiing, Nightlife, Waterpark

Mountain Villas provide family-style comfort tucked between the trees at the base of Boyne Mountain. All of the mountain villas are conveniently close to the lifts and Avalanche Bay Indoor Waterpark.

This recently remodeled 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom mountain villa condo (located in the S building) is an exceptional place for families to make themselves comfortable.

The gorgeous master bedroom has a king sized bed, Flat Screen TV, and En Suite Bathroom. The second bedroom has a flat screen TV and two queen beds for plenty of sleeping space. The Third bedroom has a captains bunk which is a queen lower and twin above.

The living room has a custom gas fireplace, queen sized sofa sleeper, hand made dining table, new carpet, and plenty of natural light to take in Northern Michigan's splendor.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a full size refrigerator (most mountain villas have a very small refrigerator), full size oven, and full size dishwasher.

The condo also has a private washer and dryer.

Boyne Mountain is a skier's paradise offering the best skiing and boarding in the lower peninsula. Expert and beginners are equally delighted as Boyne Mountain can accommodate your needs. Lessons and rentals are available for all ages at the main lodge along with child care, restaurants, a shared hot tub, and heated pool. If you still want more, head up to Boyne Highlands or Nub’s Nob for the day and take in their slopes. Tickets for the Mountain and the Highlands are interchangeable.

After a long day of golfing, skiing, or whatever you’ve done to work yourself out, take in a relaxing spa treatment or relax in the hot tub located in the main lodge

Not tired yet? Boyne features the largest and best indoor water park in Michigan Avalanche Bay will cool off or warm up whichever the case may be you can slide, splash, surf, or soak till you drop.

Boyne Mountain offers plenty of dining choices located near the main lodge just a short walk away. There is full dining at Everett's, Erickson's, Pierson's, The Beachhouse at Deer Lake and the A'Pres Pub. If you get hungry or thirsty on the slopes stop in at the Eagle’s Nest for a bite or just to warm up. Pizza and sandwiches are available in the Trophy Room or have it delivered directly to your condo. Relax with cocktails in Everett's Bar or enjoy the night life at the Snowflake Lounge, Trophy Room or the many other great restaurants in Boyne City, Petoskey or Charleviox.

If the cold's not for you Boyne offers ten world-class courses. At Boyne Mountain you can enjoy the Monument and the Alpine. At Boyne Highlands are the Donald Ross, Arthur Hills, the Moor and Heather courses. The Bay Harbor Golf Course offers the Links, Preserve, and Quarry. All courses open to the public. A golf shop is on site at Boyne Mountain for all of your golfing needs.

Fall is spectacular in Northern Michigan. Come for a week or long weekend of color-changing foliage and breathtaking views. Mountain Bike or hike away the day

Other Area Attractions include:

Mackinac City is just a 30-minute drive from the condominium where you can take in a day of shopping, dining, and sight-seeing. Drive across the Mackinac Bridge into the Upper Peninsula, or take a ferry over to the Historic Mackinac Island where you step back in time. Boyne mountain is located 5 1/2 hours from Chicago, and about four hours from Detroit.

We rent out 18 condos at Boyne and one additional 3BR Mountain Villa close to this one.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lexis Hornbeck (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Recently Remodeled 3BR Mountain Villa Condo, Walk to Skiing, Village, Waterpark
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
Battle Creek, MI
5

Beauty at Boyne Falls

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent location, close to the lodge, golf and surrounding towns of Boyne City and Petoskey. Updated kitchen, family & dining area. AC kept us comfortable when we were inside. Handy full size washer and dryer. Very helpful staff on two separate occasions, one when the kids managed to lock themselves out, help arrived within minutes. On the second bit of trouble, I left 10 items hanging in the master closet. My items were shipped within 2 days back to our house. I would definitely return!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Amber - Its great to hear from you and we appreciate you taking a minute to provide feedback on this property and your experience with our company. We are so happy to heat that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to help you when you needed it! :) Our goals is truly to make your stay with us a great experience and I am glad to hear that was the case! Please keep us in mind for any future trips up North - this is a great property for the ski season - close to the Boyneland lift! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby Twp., MI
5

Total archery challange 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had a great time. The accommodations were excellent. There was plenty of room for all 7 of us and the staff was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ryan - We are so glad you had a great time and that our staff served you well! Thanks for your business and keep us in mind for the future! Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay! Would rent the place again in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Katey, So happy you had a nice getaway. Looking forward to future business. Lexi & NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ann Arbor, MI
5

Great Boyne Mountain Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay (2 parents + 3 kids + grandma). The condo was well stocked with all the supplies, modern, very clean, and it's great to have a washer and dryer right in the unit. It's in the very last building of the Mountain Villas so a slightly longer walk to the village but that also means more peace and quiet at night which we appreciated. Management was prompt, friendly, and helpful. We will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This condo really was remodeled so well!very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking to working with you again in the future! Lexi & NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

President weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit was clean, updated, and well appointed. It was spacious enough for 5 guests. (2 adults, 3 kids). It is not really ski-in/ski-out, but about a 5 minutes walk to the bottom of the Boyne land chair. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lauren- I was our pleasure having you, looking forward to having you stay with us in the future! Deb & the NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Olive, Michigan
3

Boyne Weekend Getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful place! Great location to hills. Down fall... the hot tub is a lot further away than was told, it's a cold walk in wet suits (with clothes over them of course) when it was implied it was "right there." Also, our contact person for the weekend was unreachable. The sign that included when check out wad and what to do, was located in not the best location, it was missed and than hidden by luggage and gear. We did contact our person to see when check out was for Sunday on Saturday morning. We never heard back from them. Luckily we found the sign just as we were all packed up and just about to head out.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. I regret you weren't able to get ahold of anyone. No one reported any calls from you and we had several emails back and forth with you. Is it possible you called Boyne Mountain directly and not us as this sometimes happen. We have staff available 24/7 so we are definitely reachable. The pool is within walking distance and that is what you felt misled about as that pool is closed during the winter. However, the pool and hot tub area thats open year round is what you walked to.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northern Michigan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , King Bed, Flatscreen TV, and En Suite Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Two Queen Beds, Flat Screen TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Captains Bunk Has Queen on Bottom, Twin on Top
  • Master Bedroom Beds: king (1)Notes: King Bed, Flatscreen TV, and En Suite Bathroom Bedroom 2Beds: queen (2)Notes: Two Queen Beds, Flat Screen TV Bedroom 3Beds: bunk bed (1)Notes: Captains Bunk Has Queen on Bottom, Twin on Top
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties