Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Air conditioned luxury apartment with fantastic views & steps down to the beach

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 5/6 overlooking the Argolic Gulf

You will struggle to find a better equipped holiday home than this air conditioned ground floor apartment set on a small cliff above the beach with wonderful views across the Argolic Gulf and the mountains beyond.

Living accommodation is 7m x 7m with the kitchen in one corner. Double sliding doors give access to the terrace and the views. The kitchen is fully equipped including a fridge/freezer, halogen hob cooker, dishwasher, microwave, electric kettle, toaster, coffee maker and other appliances.

A door to the rear leads to the bedrooms and the main bathroom. Bedroom 1 has a king size bed and an en-suite bathroom (toilet, large shower enclosure and twin sink). Bedroom 2 has two single beds and a very comfortable 90cm X 200cm chairbed. Bedroom 2 is next to the family bathroom (toilet, sink and large shower enclosure). A proper single bed which pulls out from under a sofa in the living area completes the sleeping accommodation. Both bedrooms have ample drawer space and built in wardrobes both also have roller shutters enabling the rooms to be totally darkened if required. All the opening windows have built-in insect mesh. On the terrace there is a sun lounger, a dining table with 6 chairs and the gas barbecue. A path and steps take you to a quiet pebble beach with crystal clear water.

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, Other languages possible with Google Translate
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Why Brian chose Voria Kinouria

This is not a holiday apartment this is our home in Greece where we live in the spring and autumn. Because of that you will find all the things that you would expect in a home. In addition to the obvious equipment you will find such things as a first aid kit, sewing equipment, shoe cleaning equipment and many other things that are sometimes needed on holiday but never supplied in a normal holiday apartment.


Voria Kinouria Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , en-suite to bed 1
  • The en-suite bathroom has a twin sink unit.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleeps up to three
  • The fifth and/or sixth persons sleep either on a very comfortable chair-bed in bedroom 2 (see the photograph of bedroom 2) or on a proper single bed which pulls out from underneath the large sofa in the living area. Both of these additional beds are full size (90x200). Both a cot and a highchair are available, please tell us if you need them.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Piano
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
We are happy to accommodate very young children but they need to be well supervised at all times.A baby's cot and high chair are available,Please tell us if you need them The apartment is suitable for the elderly of infirm as it is all on a single level with just one step at the entrance door. However the area is quite hilly and access to the beach is via steps.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Air conditioned luxury apartment with fantastic views & steps down to the beach
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews

Amazing apartment with stunning views over the sea and coastline

  • 5 of 5

My man and I stayed here late Sept / early Oct 17 and really enjoyed it. The photographs on the website do not do justice to the view across the bay. The sky and sea are beautiful shades of blue, I'm sure i would never tire of looking out. I took a new picture everyday (they are all the same but it looked so lovely with each new day!). The apartment is spacious, well furnished and fully equipped, with plenty of crockery, cutlery for eating, a dishwasher and washing machine to help with the clearing away and packing light, plus books, games, videos etc should you wish. Excellent wi-fi for keeping in touch with the world should you choose, or simply for researching the region. The terrace garden is very prettily done, and a table with seating and a sunlounger available. The apt is east facing, so attracts the morning sun. For late afternoon sun, the pebble beach is only a few minutes walk down steps. It was very quiet with only maybe 2-4 other people on the beach at peak time, often no-one else was in evidence.

The walk into the village is 10 mins max - look for the short cut. It is a very steep uphill on the way back! There are approx 4 restaurants in the village. It was very quiet when we were there, again with only 2-4 other customers in restaurants. Menu availability was limited and basic, as someone else has remarked, but mostly good value (some catch of the day expensive by comparison). We ate in a lot.

We visited Napflio, pretty old captial of Greece just around the bay - approx 30 mins drive,

& Epidavros - which is more than just an Amphitheatre and is approx 1 hour drive, but despite best laid plans we did little else other than potter around, the apartment and environs made this a very comfortable and lazy way to spend the our time in Xiropigado.

We tried various supermarkets, in the village, Kiveri, Astros and Argos. Our favourite was Lidl in Astros, but the ΣΚΛΑΒΕΝΙΤΗΣ in Argos and Astros also had plenty of choice, the one in Argos is very modern with lots of fresh counter foods. We like dry white wine and found the Cretan whites good value, Lidl also offered decent new world choices.

Brian was very helpful throughout the booking process, and before and during our stay, answering queries quickly and thoroughly, and ensuring our (reasonable!) 'special' requests for the apartment were met.

We enjoyed our break very much and would love to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Kate, first for choosing our apartment to spend your holiday in and second for your lovely review. We would love to welcome you back to Xiropigado in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent appartment with an amazing sea view!

  • 5 of 5

The best place one could ask for, great place with all the necessary things and an excellent wi-fi connection. Beautiful beach and stunning sunrise, felt like home! Looking forward to come again!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Ljiljana for your review. We would love to welcome you back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Immaculate apartment with fabulous view

  • 4 of 5

On approach, the exterior of the building looks rather tired and needing a coat of paint. However any concerns disappeared as soon as we entered Brian's beautiful apartment which is immaculate both inside and out. It is attractively furnished and decorated with a fully equipped kitchen and spacious, comfortable living area. Be aware that although the apartment is described as air conditioned, in fact this only applies in the living area. The bedrooms have no aircon but do have very effective ceiling fans, and the insect screens allow open windows at night.

The view from the terrace across the sparkling sea to the mountains opposite is gorgeous. It was a bonus to be able to take a refreshing swim before breakfast from the pebbly beach just a couple of minutes away down a short flight of steps.

The seafront with four tavernas and two cafes is 10 minutes walk down a steep hill (which feels steeper coming back up!). The local mini market is on the main road and also 10 minutes walk. The village was very quiet during our stay, maybe due to the financial crisis affecting Greek families who are presumably the majority of visitors taking holidays here. The lack of customers meant that the selection of food in the local tavernas was limited mainly to grilled meat or fish that can be cooked on demand. We enjoyed lazy afternoons on the beach where each taverna has free sunbeds and umbrellas, though we always bought drinks and sometimes a snack.

Xiropigado is well located for trips into Nafplio and we also took a couple of long drives up to the ancient villages on Mount Parnonas. Kastanitsa is particularly beautiful with whitewashed, slate roofed houses nestled among chestnut forests, and we ate a delicious lunch, including various chestnut-based dishes, in one of the tavernas on the pretty square. Agios Petros has several small craft shops where we stocked up locally made honey, preserves and other items. The routes up to both villages are spectacularly scenic though not for nervous drivers or passengers.

Minor feedback: we were 4 adults who sometimes wanted to go our own ways, so it was a nuisance to have only one door key. Secondly, only one set of towels per person was provided for a week. We were pleased to find a drawer full of clean kitchen tea-towels and would have liked also to have some clean bathroom towels. However we would thoroughly recommend this exceptionally comfortable apartment in a quiet, very traditionally Greek location.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Di and Paul for your comments. I am sorry you did not feel you could give the apartment five stars. To address your more negative comments: The bedrooms are not air conditioned because even in the heat of the summer the construction of the property (built into a hill) means that the rooms at the back stay much cooler so AC is not necessary. The fans, which are much quieter (and healthier) than AC units are more than adequate. There is an automatic washing machine in the apartment, we even supply washing liquid and fabric softener for it, if you want clean towels it doesn't take long to put them through a wash, they will dry within an hour in the Greek summer sun! We only supply one key to each booking as a rule but if you had let me know you needed more than one I could have arranged it quickly and easily.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Canso, Nova Scotia, Canada

Amazing Apartment

  • 5 of 5

- Two Canadian couples shared this apartment in May 2014 and loved it! It is very clean and extremely well stocked with everything you need for the kitchen, etc. No dishwasher, which didn’t matter to us, but might be in an issue for some. It has comfortable furniture and beds. There were lots of movies, books to read, etc. Having a washer was a must, as we travelled lightly. The washer took a long time to wash, about 2 ½ hours. If I understood Greek I probably should have tried to change the setting. It was set on hot water too, I think, as I had a new orange beach towel that I washed with other items… ha… you can imagine the mess I had. My fault!

When we picked the key up from Stavros, he was very friendly and has lots of things in his store! So you can stock up with things right away, if you want. We were a little confused trying to find the apartment, but once we did we weren’t disappointed.

Only thing that would have improved our stay was if there had been an internet connection. We were trying to stay in touch with family and in order to do that we had to find a restaurant with Wi-Fi or went to the little café nearby and had ice cream or a drink in the evenings to use their Wi-Fi.

This was a wonderful place to stay. This was close enough to Nafplio and central enough to take in some of the other sites, with a bit of driving. The beach below the apartment was a bit rocky, so I was glad I had beach shoes, but it is very private and quiet. We were able to find some beach glass, which my grandchildren save. There was some garbage and broken glass besides on the beach, so the first full day there I did a cleanup of the area. We weren’t far from other sandy beaches, so we took in a couple of those during our stay.

We had been instructed to park as close to the small stone wall as possible and we did. After a day or so a neighbour asked if we would mind parking behind the building and we did. It was probably easier for the people coming from his area to get around and therefore safer for our rental. Given the crazy drivers in Greece we were praying to get our rentals back in one piece at all our destinations.

I would highly recommend Brian’s apartment for rental. There is nothing negative about it at all. The area is very quiet, there is a lovely view and the rooms can be made so dark you can’t tell its morning! Once you get by the way people drive in Greece, and the stray cats and dogs, this Country is simply amazing!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan for your wonderful review. I am sorry you had problems working the washing machine, there is a photocopied instruction manual in English which should be next to the machine and the original English instructions are in the box marked 'Instruction Manuals' in the cupboard by the front door. Had you found them you would have seen the 'Time Save' option and the different temperature settings. I am not sure why you were asked to move your car, there is ample room for the neighbours to get in and out if you parked as suggested. Sorry if it was at all inconvenient. I am happy you had such a good experience and would love to welcome you back if you ever venture this way again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wygodne domowe mieszkanie w sercu Peloponezu

  • 5 of 5

Jak zwykle z rezerw? podchodzimy do zdj?? i opisów prezentowanych w internecie lokali (z uwagi na niesfotografowane niespodzianki ;) ), prezentowany opis jednak by? na tyle zach?caj?cy , ?e zaryzykowali?my. Na miejscu by?o tylko lepiej ! Apartament czy?ciutki, ale bez smrodu chlorowych preparatów, stylowo urz?dzony i nie zagracony, ?wie?e wygodne sofy, mi?kkie du?e ?ó?ka, ?azienki obszerne i dobrze wyposa?one. Dobrane kolory , czeka?y na nas nawet ?wie?e kwiaty w wazonie!

Kuchnia full wypas, brakuje tylko zmywarki, za to jest cichutka pralka. Sporo dobrej muzyki, plus radio je?li chcia?oby si? pos?ucha? greckich melodii. Oczywi?cie TV i troch? DVD. W oknach siatki przeciw owadom, ?aluzje przeciws?oneczne. Widok z tarasu (i przez okno balkonowe) - bezcenny - pocztówkowy i odstresowujacy :) .

Reszta informacji ju? napisana przez Briana i innych oceniaj?cych. A, gospodarz otoczy? nas równie? wsparciem zdalnym - przez telefon i maile podczas pobytu.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: April 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

A splendid place , in the heart of Peloponese

  • 5 of 5

Renting via internet is always a little challenge: you never know what is not said and shown ;)

We were lucky to have found That place. We had only positive surprises: the unphotographed bathrooms were clean, comfortably spacy and well equipped; we found welcome flowers and so on :) . The apartment is stylishly arranged, beds are bid and soft, well selected colors comfort the eyes.

The kitchen is fully fitted. We found good choice of CDs and the radio to listen to greek music :)

There is an insect netting in every window (there were not many of them, though) and wooden shutters. We did not use the air condition provided, because the apartment didn’t get hot too quick (we were in May). The balcony view – magnificent :) . Nice neighbours, charming local shop (Kostas), a few restaurants reachable on foot. The rest is already written by Brain, from Whom we had great remote support during our stay.

Thank You, Ann and Brian!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: April 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
190 Kilometres
Athens (mainly via motorway)
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
In village
Nearest Ferry
210 Kilometres
Patras for international
Nearest Train
50 Kilometres
Korinthos to Athens airport with links to Metro
Nearest Motorway
45 Kilometres
National Highway for Athens, Patras & Kalamata
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
In village
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Down steps below the apartment
Car: recommended

The apartment is on the edge of a lovely quiet village with several good tavernas, a supermarket, a traditional Kafeneon and a good modern cafe. There is also a well stocked pharmacy with an English speaking, and English trained, pharmacist. The area has villages and towns with restaurants and tavernas to suit all tastes and budgets. Beaches, ranging from sandy through to rocky are close by.

The apartment is ideally located as a base for discovering the eastern Peloponnese as it is close to both Argos, the oldest continuously inhabited town in Europe, and Nafplion the first Greek Capital. Nafplion is a delightful harbour town with many beautiful buildings and places of interest. The whole area is dotted with numerous ancient places, temples, castles, theatres and ruins spanning 5,000 years. Nearby locations of interest include Mycenae, Tiryns, Epidavros, Korinthos and other remains from the Roman, Byzantine, Frank, Venetian and Ottoman occupations of the area.

Argos and Nafplion have good shops. Athens, Sparta, Olympia and Monemvasia are among the places close enough for a day trip

Other Activities: The apartment is ideally placed as a base for discovering the eastern Peloponnese. There is a piano in the apartment along with books, games, dvd's, maps and guide books. There are also many music CD's which cover most musical tastes. Unlimited internet at speeds of around 15Mbps is provided and an Android TV box gives access to streamed films and television from many countries.




Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees


We do not require a security deposit as we have found that our guests have always appreciated and taken good care of our home.

Providing cancellation is confirmed by email the following terms will be applied.

1. Cancellation up to 12 weeks before the date of arrival; we will refund your deposit less any bank or PayPal charges.
2. Cancellation between 12 weeks and 8 weeks before the date of arrival; we will refund your deposit less any bank or PayPal charges if we are able to resell the time you booked.
3. At 8 weeks before arrival the balance of the rental payment is due and payable and no further refunds will be made.

We urge all guests to ensure they have suitable travel insurance which will recompense them in the event of unavoidable late cancellation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties