Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Studio On 2nd Floor!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,395 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This 2 BR/2BA condo is very upscale! It is a corner unit with plenty of room for everyone! There is a combination Living Room / Master bedroom so we call this condo a "Studio"....although it also has a second Master Bedroom across the hall. This condo would be perfect for a family to enjoy since the main living room to congregate and watch tv is located in the Master Bedroom..(the living room is actually inside of the Master Bedroom). There are spectacular views everywhere you look in the Living/Master since this is a corner unit! This combo room is huge...and it leads to an over-sized balcony overlooking the pool area and the beach. The adjoining Master Bath has travertine floors, jetted tub, stand-alone shower and a double sink vanity.

The guest bedroom is located on the opposite side of the condo and has a king-sized bed with a balcony overlooking the tennis court and parking. The adjoining bath has travertine floors, jetted tub, stand-alone shower and a double sink vanity that your family will LOVE!!

The gourmet eat-in kitchen is in the center of the condo in between the two bedrooms. Two can eat at the breakfast table. This fully-stocked upscale kitchen has a Viking Stove and Kitchen-Aid ice maker! And, there is a full sized washer and dryer in the laundry area..and Free Wifi!

The amenities at Phoenix 8 include an indoor heated pool, huge outdoor pool, hot tub near indoor pool, work-out room and sauna.

More Details

Property Manager
Melissa Ross, Keller Williams Alabama Gulf Coast
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Melissa Ross, Keller Williams Alabama Gulf Coast

Hello! We are the Ocean South Properties Team of Keller Williams-Alabama Gulf Coast! Our goal is to ensure that you have the best possible beach vacation, without a hitch! We will not only book your reservation but also organize all needed steps for you to create lasting memories during your stay. We truly enjoy the customer relations aspect of property rentals and we are most proud of the fact that we have so many repeat renters. This is due to the personal attention that our team gives to every individual renter that we work with. We want everyone to have a wonderful experience at the beach, and we would love to work with you!


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1395 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , huge soaking tub, stand alone shower, double sinks, huge
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , huge jetted tub, walk-in shower, walk-in closet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom is combined with the living room (this is why
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King sized bed, ensuite bathroom
  • Queen Sofa Bed in Living Room / Master Bedroom combo.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Affordable 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Studio On 2nd Floor!
average rating of 4.6595745 based on 47 reviews

Perfect condo if you are traveling with kids. Clean, beautiful and great amenities.

  • 5 of 5

We booked this condo over 4th of July weekend. We were met with a clean, well-kept condo complete with a washer/dryer, dishwasher, and ice machine. The 2nd floor balcony is large and overlooks the two pools. Both bathrooms are very spacious and the beds are comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Condo very clean! All staff was very helpful and friendly! Definitely will go again. The only bad thing was the ocean water had a ton of algae/seaweed, not sure if that was due the the time of the year?? But as far as the condo- all was great!!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was okay.

  • 2 of 5

The condo is nice, However there are things that needs to be fixed, and hopefully for the next guest you have. The water pressure was weak. The bed frame was also broke when we arrived. We had the maintenance team come by and fix the bed, but the legs ended up breaking in half...

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My maintenance guy went immediately to fix the bed frame. The part that holds the slats was broken, not the leg of the bed and it was fixed quickly! And, he installed a new shower head and cleaned the calcium build-up that remedied the water pressure (in one bathroom not both). So, everything is fixed and good to go!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bedroom/living room combo!!!

  • 1 of 5

The furnishings were adequate, but the layout of this unit is the worst I've ever seen. All this space and this is the best design someone could come up with. Worst part is its my own fault for only looking at the pics and not reading the details. King bed is in the main living area. Kitchen is in the hallway between the bedrooms. The owner has no fault in this, but I dont want others to rent the unit expecting 2 bedrooms of privacy. It was spacious and the beach was great, but we wouldnt stay here again for the price. I was so excited for our getaway only to be disappointed. Oh and don't let me forget the smallest hot tub on earth. Its indoors and closes at 9. You couldn't fit 4 adults in it. Upset with myself for not doing better research!!! Please shop around and read every detail before booking.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please take a look at our reviews from past renters. We have 35 FIVE STAR REVIEWS and 7 four star reviews, none lower than that. I think that speaks for itself! Our photos and description are very accurate and if you had questions, we would've been happy to answer them. The layout of this condo is definitely different and not for everyone. However, we price it accordingly. It is the size of a three bedroom AND it is a corner unit! So, you get all of that for less than the cost to rent a two bedroom condo. It is the best deal on the beach! And did I mention the fabulous gulf views and the HUGE balcony???
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

Extremely nice

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmond, OK

Perfect for our little family; close to the beach and super relaxing

  • 5 of 5

My wife and kids (2 boys) spent an entire week in this nice condo. It was clean when we arrived and had all the things we needed to cook, eat, sleep, and relax on when we were not at the beach. Beach access is super convenient, and the complex has two pools if the beach is just too far to walk to that day. We will stay again if we venture to Orange Beach again.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties