Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

150m from the beach **Alanda Club Marbella Beachside - Massive Hotel Discount**

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,356 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 6 (with superking sofa-bed) 3 bathrooms - 4* facilities, no car needed

On one of Marbella's finest beaches this privately owned Apart-Hotel suite has over 1,300 sq ft (126 sqm) of luxury accommodation (average UK house size).

This luxury 1st floor apartment suite WITHIN THE ALANDA CLUB MARBELLA, a Country Club Hotel resort offering unrivalled facilities; 24hr reception, restaurants & room service, bistro & bar with quality live evening entertainment, indoor & outdoors pools (with actual life guard), indoor squash, saunas, jacuzzi, snooker, gym with weights rooms, KIDS CLUB & play area and much more. From the balconies are lovely views with the BEACH LESS THAN 150m AWAY.

Situated in east Marbella in a leafy green conservation area less than ten minutes from Marbella’s bustling town centre, close by there is a bus stop shuttle running to the busy Marbella town centre. Within walking distance there are a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars, banks, supermarkets and other small local shops.

Great facilities with a Club House: On-site Facilities: Within the private 4/5* Clubhouse (one minute walk from Apartment) there are numerous facilities i.e. OUTDOOR & INDOOR HEATED SWIMMING POOL, SPA tub and SAUNA. GYM, indoor SQUASH Court, SNOOKER room, KIDS GAMES ROOM, table tennis, ORGANISED KIDS CLUB & play area and additional OUTDOOR POOLS & JACUZZI. RESTAURANT& BAR with lounge & terrace with live entertainment serving drinks & bar meals.

LOCATION:

The Apartment is safe, secure and quiet yet within a few minutes walk you have every thing you need for a fabulous holiday; fantastic beach, numerous Restaurants, Cafes & Bars. You don't need a car.

Within a couple of minutes walk there are the Alanda Club House facilities and various shops, supermarkets, banks, chemist, bus stop, tennis, various indoor & outdoor leisure activities - if you don’t wish to get in the car you don’t have to - it’s all within comfortable walking distance.

The apartment is located in the Alanda Club apartments, in the area slightly closer to the beach, we have a location map showing the exact location of the apartment that we send out with any booking enquiry.

You are within a protected Andalusian leafy green conservation area which is situated in east Marbella. The Alanda’s location very desirable, testimony to its desirable location is that The Alanda Club Marbella is situated right next to the internationally renowned Don Carlos Hotel one of Marbella’s top 5 star Hotels & next to “Nikki” Beach Marbella where the rich & famous often frequent the beach and club.

*The Alanda is officially 5 Gold Key star Rated and 4 star Tourist Board rated.

ROOM OCCUPANCY & PARKING:

The Apartment Suite is like having two Hotel Rooms plus a large living area with balcony and fully equipped kitchen all connected that can comfortably accommodate a whole family, four adults or two couples with kids (cots and high chairs available) if use Super King Size sofa bed can sleep up to six, or would suit a couple wanting spacious luxury accommodation.

There is also car / bike parking via secure electronically controlled gates leading to an underground garage space, discreetly situated directly under the Apartment block, with direct lift access to this first floor Apartment.

There are telephones connected directly to Hotel reception where if you wish you can order room service or a taxi etc.

Wi-Fi internet available in the Apartment as well as around the pool and Club House.

DISABLED ACCESS

The apartment is wheel-chair accessible and there is direct lift access from the underground car garage, but anyone with severe disabilities please ask before booking.

More Details

Owner
Adam & Amanda
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Why Adam & Amanda chose Marbella area

We purchased this property after visiting the Don Carlos Hotel and loving this area of Elviria. When we visited the Alanda, with the beach, restaurants and bars etc all within a couple of minutes walk we knew this would be the perfect place for us, being a family of five and to visit as a couple without the kids as well.

The apartment complex, being in a conservation area means they are a maximum of 4 stories high and are a great mix of traditional and contemporary styling. We visit a few times a year as a family and also visit as a couple and with friends as well. We love coming here and still have loads of places to see and things to do we have not had time do yet!

For us this is the ideal holiday location; when the weather is good you have the beach, pools and all you need for a relaxing beach holiday, or if you want to be active there are literally hundreds of things to do and places to see all within thirty minutes or less no matter what your age, plus a selection of restaurants / bars within minutes.

What makes this apartment unique

What makes our apartment unique are the facilities at the Alanda; if the weather is too hot or too cold there is the indoor air conditioned facilities of the Alanda Club; indoor heated pool, spa tub, snooker, kids games room, you can order room service, a baby sitter just by picking up the phone in the apartment. A ten minute cab gets you to the centre of Marbella or to Banus; great for the odd visit, but we genuinely prefer to be located at Elviria where there is plenty to do on your door step in a beautiful location that is a little bit exclusive but not pretentious.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have stayed at the Alanda previoulsy and always enjoyed it. Found your apartment on holiday rentals and booking with you saved us quite a lot money and the apartment was great with the beach so close, our kids loved the kids club as well - so thanks
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Elviria Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1356 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Computer Available
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , bidet , large en-suite to bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , large marbled en-suite to bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , in this marbled additional guest bathroom
  • All the marbled bathroom suites are spacious with towels (except beach towels) provided and bath robes as well as hair dryers and complimentary soaps, shampoos etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , large bedroom suite with super king size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , In this large bedroom suite, with plenty of storage space
    Bedroom 3 - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , In sleeping area within large living room
  • SUITE 1 : Luxuriously decorated full sized bedroom suite with French doors leading to a small BALCONY overlooking gardens, Satellite TV & DVD, phone connected to 24hr reception, dressing area & large marble en-suite bathroom with jacuzzi bath. SUITE2 :Tastefully decorated twin bedroom suite with en-suite shower room, French doors open onto small BALCONY over looking tropical courtyard gardens. NOTE: Baby cot(s) available for small charge (as well as high chairs). Both bedrooms, as all the rooms in the Apartment, have free WIRELESS INTERNET access.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ROOM FACILITIES: Full A/C, heating, satellite TV & DVD, CD. Telephone with 24hr connection to Hotel concierge/reception where among other things you can order; taxi, baby sitting, play-station rental, Video/DVD rental, medical assistance, dinner/golfing reservations, room service & much more. The Apartment is accessible by lift and is fully alarmed and connected directly to the 24hr reception. Set within the secure beautiful gardens of the Apartment four storey building there's an outdoor heated jacuzzi, large swimming pool & kids pool,secure gated access to a cul-de-sac leading directly to beach within 150m.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

150m from the beach **Alanda Club Marbella Beachside - Massive Hotel Discount**
average rating of 4.703704 based on 29 reviews
5

Relaxing and high end stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Adam and Amanda's apartment at Alanda Club, Marbella from the 1st - 6th of May 2017 with our 5 year old son and 13 month old baby girl. The apartment is quiet and literally up the road from Nikki Beach!! Although you don't hear a sound!! It is a two beds room (large) with get this 3 bathrooms - there is also a blow up bed - so 6 can sleep very comfortably.

The resort has a very warm inside pool, great for kids and there are two others pools where there is a bar/restuarant.

The stay was just what we needed. I could so see how this apartment/setting could be amazing for couples but was just as good with children too!!

Thanks for an amazing stay!! Great value, beautiful location :) We will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic apartment, excellent location for both pool and beach holidays. Alanda Club not so good.

  • 5 of 5

The appartment has everything you need to enjoy your stay. The location offers you so many options from beach to pool daytime activities and lots of fantastic restaurants within easy walking distance. The appartment is superb and this is dispite the washing machine and utility room being inaccessible to us during our stay however it really did not spoil our stay in anyway, the apartment really is a pleasure to stay in.

Whilst the apartment is definitely 5 star the service provided by the Alanda Club is not. We found the reception unhelpful, we were made to wait until 4.30pm on the dot to check in, however the floors in the bathrooms and the balcony were still very dirty and the wifi set up which offers one code to be shared amongst guests, only allowing one person to be online at any one time is not great. This is obviously aimed at an upsell product from reception. This is a bit disappointing in 2017. Also the lunch time bar and food service offered in the Alanda beach club is awful. The service is shocking as the staff were just not around to serve customers, it's expensive and I had to send my cesar salad back as it had several hairs in it!!! It is a real shame because the restaurant could be a lovely asset to the club, but it was like they didn't want customers during the day and we quickly realised that the restaurants across the road would provide us with excellent quality breakfast, lunch and evening meals and amazing service.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good...... although .....

  • 3 of 5

Nice location and nice apartment although I feel there could have been a few bed bugs there. 1 of our children has about 10 huge welts. Something you can really escape from while travelling, travelling and living around Asia has made me expert in this field. Apart from that Elviria was awesome! Thank you

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear you liked the Apartment and Elviria, not so great to hear 1 of your 3 children had ‘welts’ and that you have assumed it is bed bugs from our apartment. With respect we strongly question that assumption without medical confirmation and that it may have come from our apartment, the reasons being: (1) It is far more likely to be mosquito bites. (2) We pay over €120 for each hotel change-over clean which includes on every changeover; a clean non-permeable mattress protector, which should make it near on impossible for bed bugs to accumulate on the mattress. (3) Why would bed bug bites only effect one of your three children. (4) We have NEVER heard of a single person having bed bugs bites including ourselves, our friends and family who all stay regularly. We are sorry to hear one of your children had a reaction to something and hope this did not impact her holiday too much. Cleanliness is extremely important for us; we value these reviews (as do other holiday makers) and the assumption / wording of “bed bugs” we strongly dispute and of course can be very damaging to us for future bookings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely area, lovely apartment - great holiday

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Elviria Marbella before so we know how good the area is. The apartment was 'hotel' clean and superbly furnished with everything we could ask for. Alanda reception and the facilities (the heated indoor pool was a hit with the kids on the one indifferent day of weather!) were great for a holiday rental! The local restaurants were a real treat. We will return!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious but not good for those with mobility issues

  • 3 of 5

I' have stayed at the Alanda Club Marebella before. I thought that was what I had booked for this trip, but what I had unwittingly booked was an apartment in a block 200 metres down from the club, across a road, a roundabout and down an incline.

The apartment itself was ok, but could be improved with some instructions as to how to use the heating, some proper wine glasses, some side tables in the lounge and a music system/cd or Bluetooth player. It was good that the TV played uk channels.

The Internet access was incredibly slow, and the restriction of "only one device connected at a time" is archaic and extremely frustrating.

However, the real problem was the access for my sister who needs to use a mobility-walker. The apartment access is totally unsuitable for this.

It should have been made clear on the website that to exit / enter the apartment on foot or to use the pool or grounds or to get to the Club facilities and resuturants you have to navigate 3 or 4 sets of stairs.

Had we been staying at the Alanda Club "proper", this would not have been the case.

The car park in the basement was nearly always empty ( 1st week April) - thank goodness for that, because if it was even half-full and had we had to use only the space allocated to 33 Jean, it would have been impossible. As it was, it was just difficult. We had an Astra-estate, not a large car.

Overall, a big disappointment.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and your 75 year old sister found it hard with her mobility walker - we usually have positive feedback and were not aware you were not satisfied. Some points we'd like to respond to: 1/ on booking as part of the rental agreement there is a full apartment location map and instructions for the heating / aircon etc - it is unfortunate you did not have this to refer to. Also we advertise as a 'privately owned apartment' at the Alanda and our prices reflect this. 2/ the apartment is amongst the Alanda 'proper' apartments in the newer location slightly closer to the beach, but only 200m from the Alanda reception - which is usually preferred - but obviously not in this case. 3/ the check-in instructions do say 'ask for the premium wi-fi' perhaps you were given the basic wi-fi code; if we'd have known there was a problem we could have checked with reception - same goes with the wine glasses. Again we are sorry to hear you were not wholly happy and wish you happy holidays in the future. regards Adam & Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious apartment close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Huge apartment close to a super sandy beach, supermarket and all you need to be self-sufficient.

It is not located within a town so do not expect to spend evenings mooching around between bars selecting a place to eat. A ten minute drive to Marbella into the old town or promenade would fix this issue for you (not an issue for us as we have a toddler, the beach and lovely warm indoor pool were our priority)

The only small issues that we could find within the apartment were that the heating was rather noisy (we visited in March so the nights were still cold) and that our son pressed the Jacuzzi button in the bath causing a load of black gunk to be squirted all over him.

We had a super stay, very relaxing and just what we wanted.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nikki Beach Marbella
"International / sushi dining Can be lively during the day, more chilled at night. Drinks can..."
Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa
"5 star hotel Formal restaurant (no shorts) also has nice piano bar. It’s a 5* hotel so not t..."
Alanda Club Marbella
"Heated indoor & outdoor pools, spa, gym, restaurant, bar, squash, sauna, kids club & more - ..."
Masala Elviria
"We have only had takeaway but very good Indian"
Rosmarino
"Italian Mediterranean Excellent décor not the cheapest but one of the best "
Orient Palace Restaurant
"Chinese & Thai Good tappanyaki but best Thai currys "
Arte Cafe
"European dining – all day Highly recommend Best steak I ever had "
Ristorante San Martino
"Italian Mediterranean. Highly recommend"
The Beach House Restaurant Marbella
"European dining – all day 10-15min walk but best dining on the beach. Highly recommend, ofte..."
Restaurante El Laurel
"on the beach excellent fish and Spanish restaurant. Basic décor - sit outside on watch the s..."
Aventura Amazonia
"excellent adventure tree climbing course for adults and kids. easy to hard courses and zip w..."
Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
various
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
various
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
various
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Elviria Marbella
Car: not necessary

This BEACH-SIDE Apartment is on one of MARBELLA's FINEST BEACHES WITHIN 150m OF THE APARTEMNT gardens along a straight no-through road. This road is cul-de-sac so there's no through road access or little noise. On this beautiful beach you will find quality beach front restaurants plus various water-sport activities. Within walking distance there are a variety of shops and amenities with all the usual things you'd expect, so you do not necessarily need a car. In terms of how good the location of the Apartment is other rental apartments will refer to being located close by or near to the 5* Don Carlos & the Alanda club Marbella (formally known as the four seasons country club) THIS APARTMENT IS ACTUALLY WITHIN THE ALANDA CLUB MARBELLA WITH ALL THE MEMBERS ONLY FACILITIES AVAILABLE TO YOU INCLUDED. About a 30 minute drive from Malaga airport where you can eirther rent a car or take a taxi from €60

Other Activities: plus use of the Country Club indoor and outdoor facilities, plus a dedicated GOLF DESK at your disposal to arrange Tee times, fee's and transport.

Golf: The Alanda has five golf courses within 5km and over 30 courses within 45 minutes drive. There is a golf desk at reception where your tee times can be pre-booked in advance, or on the day, plus Alanda guests receive discounts on many courses. The golf desk can arrange transport for you as well as advise on the best courses to suit from beginner to professional.

The Apartment would comfortably accommodate four adults given its size & layout and could accommodate six.

In addition to the luxury Apartment with it’s ideal position to enjoy the local golfing attractions, this Apartment has all the facilities of the private members only 4/5* Club House - membership is included during your stay - where you can take advantage of other various leisure activities. For more information on the golfing please visit our own website (see our website link) and click on the Golfing page.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Elviria Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High
May 27 2017 - Jul 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$207
$1,164
$4,140
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
$7,374
 
 
High
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$207
$1,164
$4,140
 
 
Mid
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$136
$763
$2,846
 
 
Low
Oct 28 2017 - Mar 23 2018
5 night minimum stay
$97
$505
$1,940
 
 
Mid
Mar 24 2018 - May 25 2018
5 night minimum stay
$136
$763
$2,846
 
 
High
May 26 2018 - Jul 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$207
$1,164
$4,140
 
 
Summer
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 30 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
$7,374
 
 
High
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
$207
$1,100
$4,140
 
 
Mid
Sep 29 2018 - Oct 26 2018
5 night minimum stay
$136
$763
$2,846
 
 
Low
Oct 27 2018 - Mar 22 2019
5 night minimum stay
$97
$505
$1,940
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
$7,374
 

Additional information about rental rates

Alanda Checkout Clean $122.89

All rates quoted are our best rates that reflect the quality and location of the Apartment.
5 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY: if you wish to stay for less than 5 nights; this is possible but the price will be the 5 night rate.
IN JULY & AUGUST: we can only take Saturday to Saturday bookings for 7, 14, 21 or 28 nights.
CANCELLATION POLICY: should you need to cancel your booking; we will re-advertise your holiday dates and if we are successful we will refund you in full or the difference, if we can only sale at a reduced rate. If we are unable to re-sale the dates then no refund to deposit or balance paid. The earlier you notify us the better.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable