Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Two bedroom apartment sleeps 6 people

Oceanview penthouse with two bedrooms (one with complete bathroom), fully refurfished with three varandas and all new LCD TV, refrigerator, microwave, wireless internet, remote control air conditioning in the living room and both bedrooms, etc...

Property Manager
Nelia e Domingos De Paola
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2018


Copacabana Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 14
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Banheiro 1 - toilet , shower
    Banheiro 2 - toilet , shower
    Banheiro 3 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 queen bed with full bathroom and 1 with two single beds. Complete employee suite (room and bathrooom) Two wide bedrooms, one queen bed suite with balcony overlooking the Christ Redeemer and one bedroom with two single beds and Atlantic Avenue view. Both with large closets and mirrored. The penthouse has yet an employee suite. Two confortable sofa beds in the living room completes the sleeping area.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 20 reviews


  • 1 of 5

The location is superb. A half block from Copacabana beach with views of it and the Christos from the rear of the property. The front balcony overlooking the beach has a table and chairs. The rear balcony has a jumble of old furniture in not too good a shape.

Queen sized master bedroom? Maybe Brazilian queens are small!

The living room is very nice. Roomy with great views. Yes the dining room seats six - but two wine glasses and four cups - one with a broken handle!

Nice kitchen but very poorly equipped.

No toilet paper.

Linen is threadbare.

Maid's suite - really?

The biggest issue though was we ran out of water twice - on the first occasion we emailed the owner and left for the day - it was working on our return. The second occasion was when we were leaving - so I left for an overnight flight without a shower. Emailed the owner - still no response. Interestingly the cleaner came to clean the apartment - without water! Interesting the landlord dismissed the comments about the lack of hot water. We had no water at all!

Generally the repair is poor - water stains on the ceiling, walls are grimey, etc.

Don't be fooled by photographs.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These are the example of tourists that Brazil does not need. I hope they NEVER come back to our Country. Just complaints.... The building really have a problem with water, not our fault, but we fixed it on SUNDAY but they don´t ever tried to know whats happened... This apartment is one of the best penthouses in Copacabana beach easy to prove with a quick look in its calendar and ALL OTHERS RATINGS! It a shame, unfortunately we cant know the character of out tenants till they go home! We assisted this family in everything they need till the first email with orientations in Rio, tourist information, everything and because we have a lack of water for a few hours we receive this rate. This is really a lack of character! Like I told before I just hope they NEVER come back to Brazil!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Vista, Ca

Great World Cup Stay

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our one month stay here. The location is great, the view amazing and the living/dining area very spacious. There are 3 terraces, the large one perfect to have a meal outside with a view of Corcovado. The Doormen are very nice and helpful and the owner was very responsive to a minor issue we had.

As the apartment is right on the Avenida Atlantica it can be a bit noisy, but that is a small price to pay for the fantastic view and location. The apartment has the typical Brazilian on-demand showers which can be iffy but they were working fairly well for us. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Exelent stay! And a very polite owner

  • 5 of 5

My wife, kids and me stayed for about 17 days in this apartment in december/january 2012/2013. It has a wonderful view from both balkonys. Nice location on Copacabana, probably one of the best! The staff in the building allways nice and helpful. We stayed with two kids and it was really fantastic. We were a little worried for the kids, because the low hight of the railies on one of the balconys. The windows inside the apartment as well, but it worked nice as we made some blocks and payed extra attention to our kids. Higher railies and more secure windows would be nice anyway, especially for families with kids. The owner was very polite and allways answered professional at our questions before and under the stay. When we go back to Rio, this will be my first choice apartment! No doubt. Thanks for the nice stay ! The family from Norway :-)

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?

No hot water !

  • 1 of 5

This apartment is in a good location, close to Copacabana beach, restaurants and supermarkets.

It is however not in a very good state of repair and the owner was very reluctant to correct issues that we raised. For the majority of our stay there was no hot water in the apartment at all and the owner had no interest in correcting this, though was very focused on collecting the balance of the rental.

We accept that things go wrong and from time to time things need to be fixed and expect in return an owner that is willing to respond to requests for help. Unfortunately this wasn't the case.

The arrogant approach of the owner and the lack of some basic functions in the apartment spoiled what was otherwise an excellent first visit to a wonderful city.

I would not stay here again and would strongly advise others to consider carefully before doing so.

I wouldn't hesitate however to return to Rio.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are no problems with the hot water, and never has been. The problem is this tenant who didn´t want to pay and tried everything to avoid the payment. When he began the complaints we offered to give his deposit back (we don´t work with apartment rental, my wife is laywer and I am a doctor), but he declined. He only paid when we told him to choose between leaving the apartment (and receiving full refund) or paying. We have an employee in the building available 24/7 to fix these sort of issues, and he even went there 3 times finding nothing wrong with any of the 3 available showers. Unfortunatelly we cannot avoid people writing what they want and usually our tenants don´t write reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 6

Excelente / Cumpre o que promete

  • 5 of 5

O imóvel foi uma grata surpresa em nossa estadia no Rio de Janeiro, bem localizado, próximo a praia , possui boas acomodações e é muito bem servido de utensílios domésticos o que garante conforto e comodidade aos ocupantes.

Com três varandas, sendo uma com vista para o mar, o imóvel apresentou excelente nível de limpeza tendo o proprietário enviado seu representante para nos recepcionar e dar outras informações.

Próximos ao comércio e com supermercados, restaurantes, bancos, locadora de veículos o imóvel foi um atrativo à parte que garantiu o êxito de nosso passeio na cidade maravilhosa.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Alugue Temporada, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Muito obrigado por sua gentil avaliação.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 5 of 5

Adoramos a estadia. O imóvel locado superou a nossa expectativa! Ótima localização, apartamento amplo, limpo e organizado. Indicaria, sem receio, a outras pessoas e pretendo voltar em outros períodos. Parabéns aos proprietários!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: Alugue Temporada, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
24 Kilometres
Rio de Janeiro International Airport (Galeão)
Car: not necessary

In the heart of Copacabana, in front of the beach and Lido Square. Several restaurants and shops walking distance.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Limpeza $53.19

Check in 14:00 hs
Check out: 11:00 hs
Os valores informados são para até 6 hóspedes, cada hóspede à mais, até o total de 9, pagará mais R$ 100,00/dia/hóspede.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties