check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Tina Peters

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Largest 4BR Home at Regal Palms TV All Rooms and free WiFi No Hidden Charges

4 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Davenport Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

THE LOCATION... Regal Palms Resort and Spa is a family friendly community situated off US Highway 27 just off the US 192 and is an easy 8 mile drive to the Walt Disney World Resort.

Our privately owned, four bedroom, three bathroom Townhouse is located on this excellent resort and benefits from round the clock security and check-in facilities. You will be adjacent to the prestigious 18 hole par 72 golf course of Highlands Reserve Golf Club. A large supermarket is close by so you can purchase any groceries and supplies that you might need during your stay.

A small convenience and gift shop is also located on the resort for any urgent supplies.

THE RESORT... It is a great place to relax, socialise, and meet new friends. The onsite amenities will keep all guests entertained when you are not busy at the theme parks and they are to be found just a few minutes walk away from your front door. The main attraction is the two and a half acre tropical pool complex with two heated pools, water slide, lazy river and hot tub. The extensive sun terraces will guarantee you a spot in the sun all day long. Refreshments are available from the Poolside Terrace or you can order direct from the Poolside Waiters who will deliver to your sun loungers.

NEW FOR 2010 ... Sand Volleyball Court, Poolside Movies in the evening, Poolside Tiki Bar.

NEW FOR 2012 ... Indoor Family Adventure Zone which incudes a pirate themed play area, arcade games and food.

There is a Clubhouse featuring a Games Room, Internet Room, Sportsbar, and Restaurant so you can enjoy an evening out without having to take the car. The Sportsbar broadcasts live sporting events so you can catch up with the latest sports results.

Adjacent to the Clubhouse is the Fitness Suite and Health Spa.

Take a break from your schedule and relax in the sauna, steam room and indoor jacuzzi, a selection of massage and beauty treatments are also available. If you are feeling energetic then you can choose between various weight and cardio-vascular training equipment.

THE TOWNHOUSE... Our home is not just for rental, it is our holiday home which we visit regularly so you will find many personal touches for your added comfort and convenience. Our home is an end of terrace unit, the largest style on the Resort which can accommodate up to ten guests and is fully air-conditioned. At the front of the house is a drive which is big enough for two cars. Downstairs you will find the Kitchen, first Master Bedroom with its own entrance, Powder-Room, and the Main Living Area.

Upstairs you will find the second Master Bedroom with its own balcony, two twin rooms, a shared bathroom, a linen cupboard, and utility area for the washer and dryer machines, ironing board, and iron. All bed linen and house towels are provided free of charge. Please note our house is Non-Smoking.

PRICE AND BOOKING INFORMATION:

* Rental costs for this Townhouse includes all taxes, clean and the daily resort fee.

* A non-refundable deposit of £100/week or $200/week will secure any available dates with the balance due eight weeks prior to departure.

* Our management company will swipe your credit card upon arrival as a security deposit. This will only be charged if any breakages or damage occurs during your stay.

* Please contact me if you have any unanswered questions or wish to check on availability. My availability calendar is featured below.

* If you would like to book please ask me for my booking form and terms and conditions.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tina Peters (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We've been home a few days home now but can't stop thinking and talking about our wonderful time in Orlando...Your house is just perfect for a family and the stroller was more than useful!

We would like to thank you for allowing us to stay there!!

Next time we take a vacation in Florida we'll contact you (might only be in a few years....!) and we will surely recommend your place!
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

3.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Largest 4BR Home at Regal Palms TV All Rooms and free WiFi No Hidden Charges
average rating of 3.5 based on 9 reviews
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

The house is great. It has everything you need.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Professor

  • 1 of 5

We travel to Regal Palms every 2 to 4 months except for the winter months and this was the worst rental unit ever. I understand why there are only 1 or 2 rooms with partial pictures to view because no one would want to stay there. The housekeeping was horrible with hair from the previous tenants everywhere throughout the unit. The blankets and covers were never cleaned. We had to wash and clean everything before we could use the beds and bathrooms. Several of the appliances and household items did not work. The refrigerator took 2 days to get fairly cold. The club house, pool area and all the activities were awesome as usual but the house unit was not worth the stay even if it was a free trial. This probably is not the first bad comment about this property and it probably will not get posted because when viewing the property site I noticed there were no reviews for the past 5 years and only one old good one. This unit is just to make money and not to provide occupants with a great vacation stay. The unit deserves and upgrade and new housekeeping!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello I am very concerned to hear that you were not satisfied with the standard of cleanliness during your stay and this will be addressed with my management company as the homes should be fully cleaned on departure of the last guest. If you had contacted me or my management company when your arrived any issues could of been resolved during your stay and my management company could of visited the home to be able to address the issues. This is the first review I have received so please can you remove your comments about it not being posted as I am not trying to hide any negative comments, instead I will act upon them. Thank you for your time and making me aware.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clearfield, Pa USA
5

Florida vacation

  • 5 of 5

We really liked the vacation home in the Regal Palms resort. We took our granddaughters ages 7,5 and 2 and they had a very good time. The pool was in easy walking distance from the house which made it nice when the baby had to take a nap. The stroller was very nice as the baby liked to push it around when she wasn't riding in it. The house was well stocked with everything we needed and we had ample space for 7 people. When we return in a few years we would like to rent the place again. Thanks Ken H

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clearfield, Pa USA
4

june vacation

  • 4 of 5

The regal palms resort was excellent for my 3 granddaughters ages 7,5 and 2. They played in the pool and lazy river all day. We were close enough to the pool for an easy walk and the house with 4 bedrooms was more than adequate. We will stay there in the future when we go back to Florida

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Clubhouse, 2 Pools, Lazy River, Childrens Play Area, Karaoke and Drink Specials, Sportsbar, Sand Volleyball, Poolside Tiki Bar,Conciege Desk, Games Room with Pool Table and Air Hockey, Internet Room, Easy drive to Beaches on both coasts

Photos

Rates & Availability

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 

Additional information about rental rates

A $85 cleaning fee is payable for 5 nights or less.
There is an additional resort fee of $13.39 per night which is payable at check in.
My management company will swipe your credit card as a security deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Davenport Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , En suite bathroom and balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , En suite bathroom, located on ground floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Adjacent to shared bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
Notes:
5 Cable TV's, Linens and Towels provided, Iron, Ironing Board, 3 Hairdryers, Alarm Clocks in all bedrooms, Safe, Travel Cot, High Chair, 3 Wheel Stroller, Sauna and Steam Rooom (shared) No Smoking Please

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties