check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

'CREOLE NEST II' - GREAT LOCATION 50FT OFF BOURBON STREET

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

Description

French Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bath Sleeps 5

*****NO BACHELOR OR BACHELORETTE PARTIES PERMITTED****Come get a taste of new Orleans!! Home of amazing food, great jazz music, diverse culture, good times and first-class hospitality. The 'creole nest' is nestled in a renovated historic 1919 original brick building. This property retains the architectural features and historic elements including balconies, courtyards, natural light from atrium, exposed brick walls, stunning 20ft concrete beam and strutt ceilings. Excellent location to explore the french quarter. Magazine street shopping areas, st. Charles avenue streetcar line and mid-city street car line. This one bedroom condo is equipped with a chevron queen bed, red leather queen sofa bed, queen size inflatable mattress, 1 full bath, large walk-in closet, washer/ dryer and kitchen with all appliances and necessities, including Keurig coffee machine. Easily sleeps 4-5. Intimate rooftop pool with french quarter and city views which creates a great social and cocktail atmosphere. Free WiFi and cable TV. Groceries/ beverages (spirits) stocked at costumer request and expense (administration fee+cost of groceries). The big easy's 'creole nest' awaits your arrival!!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Kelmar Services LLC (property Manager)-Marc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Manager

About Kelmar Services LLC (property Manager)-Marc

We are new orleans natives with sincere love for our city. We take great pride in providing the best hospitality for our visitors. 'laissz les bons temps rouler~

Why Kelmar Services LLC (property Manager)-Marc chose Downtown

This property offers convenience and all the pleasures of the french quarter and the entire new orleans area.

What makes this apartment unique

CREOLE NEST II - 50 feet from world famous bourbon street!!!!!!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

'CREOLE NEST II' - GREAT LOCATION 50FT OFF BOURBON STREET
average rating of 4.366667 based on 60 reviews
5

2nd time staying here!

  • 5 of 5

I love this place. It's my second time staying here. It's right off Bourbon between Bienville and Iberville. You can't ask for a better location. It's quiet once you're in the building. There's a rooftop pool and lounge area. The owner provides everything you need. I asked for early check in and was able to get it! Any time I had a question he was just a call away. Thanks again Marcus!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was the perfect location during our stay. All though it was a block off Bourbon, we absolutely never heard any noise. In fact, one morning they were drilling through the concrete outside the building and we never even heard it until we stepped outside on the street. The apartment was exactly as pictured. Was clean, with a great shower and comfortable bed. Even though the apartment is small, my husband and I never felt like were cramped or in each others way.

Marcus, the property manager, was great to work with. We were able to store our luggage in the apartment prior to check-in and after check out, since we were still sight seeing. Marcus was always available for questions and provided all the information needed when asked.

We would definitely recommend this property to others and stay here again ourselves. Thank you for an amazing place to stay during our 1-year anniversary trip.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great value for such a perfect location. We liked everything about the condo except for the mattress

  • 4 of 5

We would love to come back again with some friends and maybe look into a 2 or 3 bedroom unit.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice property. Close to burbon street. But small but overall really enjoyed

  • 5 of 5

Would stay again Marcus was very helpful when I needed him

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice Property, Poorly Managed Unit

  • 1 of 5

I reserved this property online - the day before my trip I still had not received a confirmation, although I had been billed. Called VRBO to get resolved....the property manager then emailed me confirmation with directions for arrival and parking - which were not clear at all. I tried to get info on how to get to the property, parking, etc... and was so frustrated that I told the manager I did not want to stay there. Instead of trying to help us get comfortable with the situation, he just said he did not offer refunds. He finally took time to explain a little better and we arrived and parked at the property without incident. The door code we were given was incorrect so we could not get into our room. The code worked on the door next to ours - which someone was already staying in. Property manager finally called me back and was rude on the phone because we were interrupting his football game. He was cheering and yelling on the phone and not trying to help us get the correct room code - he stated he had 7 properties and blamed us for giving him the wrong property name. The only name I had was what was on my confirmation - clearly was a management error - but yet we were blamed for the mix up. After finally getting into our room we went out for the night. After coming home, the two of us were ready for bed, one person laid on the bed and the support underneath the bed broke and the bed fell down. We were not able to sleep on the bed. I texted the property manager at 2am to advise him of the situation. He started calling my phone at 8am in the morning - and finally I answered (I was sleeping!) and he was rude because he wanted to send someone over to fix the bed right then. Completely unprofessional and rude, not working to accommodate our stay, but around his schedule. This place is pretty expensive - the bed fell in, the couch is sunk down in the middle so much you can't even sit on it. The bathroom is in an odd location for more than 2 people staying in the room. The wifi name/password were also listed backwards on the confirmation and the service was spotty at best. The location of the building is great, the AC worked good, parking was easy - no complaints with the property itself. Poorly managed - don't expect help from this guy if you need it. Would recommend the property, but not this owner - too many errors and was extremely rude and unprofessional.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were there for you from the time you arrived, until the moment you left. We answered all calls and replied to all text. Record on file in my cell. You guys broke the bed. You me stating it was already broken, but never informed me of bed upon arrival. Not to mention bed was fine when I slept on it prior to your arrival. We attempted to call and text dozens of times. We also scheduled furniture repairs immediately with EXPERT FURNITURE REPAIR- 504-831-0940(for reference). He was prepared to come out immediately. However, my guess, you guys probably thought you were going to be charged for it so you dodged my calls and knocks at the door for repairs. Instead you chose to leave a false review well after departure. If I would have been aware of you feeling, you would have been given a full refund. Being up font and honest gets you a long way. Have a blessed day!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

MANAGER MARCUS REFUSED TO ASSIST UNPROFESSIONSAL item stolen.

  • 1 of 5

The maid came in our room to clean before we checked out. She moved our belongings. We ended up leaving a pair of custom made shoes since she moved them. We called immediately while on our cab to airport. They found shoes. Once we were able to get a courier to pick up, he would not be available. This happened several times. He also did not want to have to touch them or even drop them off to help. He said the maid will set them out the door of where we stayed. This went on for over a month, he was always too busy when the courier came to let them in. The last time we tried to set up an appointment for pick up he said he could no longer find them. Watch out for any valuables left while you are out of the room. Marcus refused to compensate in any way. I have his emails where he awknowledged the shoes were still in room. This manager has no regard for his customers, he takes the payment and is done.I contacted vrbo they put on a complaint to him, but he was recommended to make it right. He refused.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Complete fabrication. 1)We are not responsible for FORGOTTEN items. 2)We have NO use for used shoes. 3)We treat all guests like family. References available upon request or see reviews. Marcus
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
LOUIS ARMSTRONG NEW ORLEANS INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Nearest Barpub
45 Metres
PAT O'BRIENS, GW FINS(2-5 MINUTES AWAY)
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
MISSISSIPPI RIVER CANAL STREET FERRY
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
AUDUBON PARK
Nearest Train
3 Miles
AMTRAK
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-10
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
GW FINS
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
GULFPORT/BILOXI BEACHES
Car: not necessary

'the creole nest' is situated in the heart of the french quarter. We are 50ft from bourbon street. Conveniently located a few blocks from st. Louis cathedral, world famous cafe du Monde, Jackson square, Jax brewery, the river-walk and the aquarium. A walk to treme, Frenchman street the shops at canal place is a must.

Rates & Availability

French Quarter Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
DECEMBER
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$90
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
NEW YEAR
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
SUGAR BOWL
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
PRE-MARDI GRAS SEASON
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
MARDI GRAS
Feb 17 2017 - Mar 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
ST.PATRICK'S DAY
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
ST. JOSEPH'S DAY/ IRISH PARADE
Mar 16 2017 - Mar 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
FRENCH QUARTER FEST
Apr 5 2017 - Apr 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
CRESCENT CITY CLASSIC
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
APRIL
Apr 20 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $80

NO REFUNDS / $200 cancellation fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

French Quarter Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , SHOWER/TUB, SINK, TOILET
  • 1 FULL BATH- SINK, TUB, TOILET.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 QUEEN BED, 1 LEATHER SOFA SLEEPER
  • 1 QUEEN BEDROOM, 1 QUEEN SOFA BED
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming

Partner Offers