check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Shoreline OBX

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

SOUNDFRONT UNBELIEVABLE Sunsets! Private pool overlooking sound! Pets ok!

28 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Outer Banks House Rental Photos and Description

8 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 18

MS-1 "Sound and Color" - SOUNDFRONT, 8 Bedrooms, 6 full & 1 half bath (3K,3Q, 1BS, 2Pyr) Formerly "Sunset Symphony"

Unbelievable sunset views! NEW for 2016: BRAND NEW POOL TABLE and flooring in the gameroom! New Fridge, Washer/Dryer and dishwasher!

**$250 CREDIT TOWARDS BEACH RENTAL GEAR**

Breathtaking sunsets, mesmerizing sound views and the privacy and solitude that you desire! From the moment you arrive, you will feel welcome! From a refreshing swim in the 13 x 27 private pool ($400 weekly fee to have pool heated from May through 10/29/2016), to a long and gratifying soak in the hot tub, you will continue to pamper yourself throughout the week. Located in Monteray Shores, so you'll have access to great community amenities including community pools, clubhouse with WiFi, gym, children's activities in season, bike and walking trails, playground, tennis, 3 basketball courts, two piers and small craft launch (jet skis, sailboats, kayaks)! This amazing home has two dishwashers, two microwaves, 10 TV's, 2 VCR's and surround sound throughout the house as well as by the pool area! There are three king master bedrooms including one with a whirlpool tub! The game room offers a pool table. Enjoy cozy off season evenings in front of the gas fireplace. Also available for your enjoyment is a loft and a soundfront dock for fishing, sunset viewing, crabbing, tanning, etc! Discover all that this home has to offer!

Also a member of the KCLUB which means you benefit from:

Special rates and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club

Special rates for Kitty Hawk Kites activities

Special rates at Island Photography

Special rates for Corolla Wild Horse Tours

Special rates for weekly seasonal golf clinics at Kilmarlic

Access to the KClub van, a 10 passenger van that will transport you to and from Kilmarlic Golf Club for a nominal fee

Special pricing for Jeep rentals to see the Corolla Wild Horse in the 4 Wheel Drive beaches!

A concierge to arrange tee times, golf clinic signs up, Kitty Hawk Kite activites, Wild Horse Tours and transportation!

Level 1: Bedroom (Pyramid Bunk) with TV, shares full bath with Bedroom (Pyramid Bunk with Trundle) with TV; Rec room with pool table, TV (for games and Roku only), and kitchenette with full size refrigerator and access to pool area; laundry

Level 2: Master Bedroom (King) with TV. soundfront views and deck access; Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV, soundfront views and deck access; Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV; Bedroom (Queen) with TV shares full bath with Bedroom (Queen) with TV, soundfront views and deck access

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King) with TV, whirlpool tub, soundfront views and deck access; great room with TV, gas fireplace and deck access to soundfront deck; kitchen with breakfast bar for 4; dining area for 12; half bath.

Level 3.5: Captains Watch with sitting area and table with chairs.

Extras:

-Free Bed linens & Bath towels with a full week rental. Discounted or partial weeks not included.

-Beds made for $10.00 per bed plus tax

-ECI (early check in) 1:00 pm $200.00 plus tax. If available.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Shoreline OBX (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 28 traveler reviews

SOUNDFRONT UNBELIEVABLE Sunsets! Private pool overlooking sound! Pets ok!
average rating of 4.321429 based on 28 reviews
5

Sound satisfaction

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property and amenities were great, property management very responsive to needs. Positives greatly outnumber any negatives!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ruckersville, va
4

Enjoyed this wonderful home on the bay.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our favorite was being able to kayak in our back yard. Wish the house had provided broom, trash bags and dishwasher soap. But everything else was very comfortable and clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Longmeadow, MA
5

Great spot, great house, great agency.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love this house and this location. It's beautiful in the off season and sits right on the sound, and is a 5-min walk to the ocean.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sunsets & sound views!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home had lots of amenities and options for our family to truly enjoy the week! Inclement weather allowed us to enjoy the pool table & game room with the kids and plenty of room to watch movies & play games upstairs as well. Sunny days were spent in the pool and on the decks enjoying our view of the sound. A pet friendly location was key for us and this house delivered. There is no water access into the sound from the dock so that was a real letdown. In my opinion, one of the main perks to having a house on the water is easy access to the water and we did not get to enjoy that option like we have at other homes in the past. Other than that, the rental staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Monterrey Shores offers lots of fun activities for guests and we would certainly recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location near beach and right on the sound

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the house was gorgeous minus the cobwebs on the lights, it could have been a bit cleaner other than that it was a perfect setup, we could walk to the beach but have a beautiful water view right from all 3 decks, had speakers throughout and a convenient fridge on the lower pool level, the management company was terrific very friendly and I did have to call about a bees nest, they took care of it immediately, we had someone with us that was allergic, I would come again!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback as it helps us to better our services and home. We are taking steps for 2016 to ensure the cleanliness of our homes. We hope that you return next year to find the home much cleaner than you did this past year. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, VA
5

Vacation September 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was our first family vacation with all of our children being adults. There were 15 adults and 3 small children being our grandchildren. The house accommodated us very well and was definitely kid friendly. Great location on the sound side. Close to many stores and activities. The children, grandparents and grandbabies as well as us absolutely loved driving on the beach and seeing the wild horses. Really the only complaint we have would be that several of the windows (dining area) did not have screens therefore we could not open the windows at night to let the fresh air in. Overall it was a great vacation and we look forward to doing it again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. We will note the missing screens in the dining area however, there are some homeowners that do not wish to provide them on the windows. Because of the wind on the Outer Banks, screens tear very easily so some homes do not provide them. Thank you again and we hope to see you next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Outer Banks House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 3 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...