check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Shoreline OBX

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

OCEANSIDE. 17x34 Private Pool! Hot Tub, Large Game room with Pool table. Pets

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Whalhead Beach House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 16

WHL-12 "Shore to Please" - OCEANSIDE, 6 Bedrooms, 6 full baths (3K, 1Q, 2Pyr, 2T)

**$250 CREDIT TOWARDS BEACH RENTAL GEAR**

Experience the windswept dunes and pristine inviting beaches of Whalehead in this Fantastic oceanside home.

Featuring six master bedrooms, spacious living areas and a large game room for hours of relaxing family fun. The ships watch will offer beautiful sunrises with your morning coffee and restful sunsets while providing the perfect place to cuddle up with your favorite novel. Relax in your own private pool or try a hammock to enjoy the ocean breeze. Spend the evenings gazing at the stars from the hot tub or escape to the inviting deck furniture and listen to the waves. Polish your billiard game in the large ground level game room or enjoy a favorite film in the multi-media room with surround sound and a 42" Plasma large screen TV.

Play a game of volleyball, basketball or horsehoes while the steaks are cooking on the gas grill. You will enjoy rare ocean and sound views and your four legged companion will appreciate the expansive beaches. The Whalehead community boasts spacious lots and wide streets for biking, rollerblading, walking and jogging. You are close to shopping, the historical Corolla Village, the Currituck Golf Course and the Whalehead Club. Endless amenities are provided for your enjoyment including 7 TV's, 4 DVD's, 5 VCR's, 2 stereo's, 2 microwaves, 2 full size refrigerators, wine cooler, port-a-crib, high chair, baby gate, 2 booster seats, baby monitor, games, childrens' beach chairs, two bed rails! If you need to finish some work, take advantage of the convenient high speed internet, fax/answering machine! So much to offer for the ultimate family vacation! Pets are welcome! Dogs only please.

Level 1: Master Bedroom (2 Twins) with TV; Master Bedroom (2 Pyramid Bunks) with TV; Game room with pool table and wet bar with full size refrigerator; family room with flat screen TV; laundry room.

Level 2: Master Bedroom (King) with TV and Blu Ray; Master Bedroom (King) with TV and deck access; Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV & DVD.

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King) with TV; great room with TV, gas fireplace and deck access; kitchen with breakfast bar for 6; dining area for 10 and second dining area for 4; deck with hot tub.

Extras:

-Free Bed linens & Bath towels with a full week rental. Discounted or partial weeks not included.

-Beds made for $10.00 per bed plus tax

-ECI (early check in) 1:00 pm $150.00 plus tax. If available.

-POOL DATES 4/30/16 - 10/15/16

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Shoreline OBX (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)
OCEANSIDE. 17x34 Private Pool! Hot Tub, Large Game room with Pool table. Pets
average rating of 4.5666666 based on 30 reviews
5

Family Reunion at Shore to Please

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Seventeen immediate family members including three generations traveled from New England and Asheville to convene for a week at the Outer Banks. We unanimously loved the location and the accommodations. All nine of the teens and little kids found plenty to do and lots of freedom. The parents and grandparents found lots of time and places to talk and play together, too. The house was perfect for our group. Traffic was horrible on Saturday coming to Corolla from the office. Is there not some way that rentals could stagger arrival times? After an 8 hour drive it was hard to sit stuck for a solid hour along route 12. Other than that, we had no complaints.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring lake, nc
5

Fun Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had 4 families staying at Shore To Please and it was amazing! We had plenty of room, the pool and the hot tub were fantastic! When we did have a plumbing issue they were quick to respond and fix it with no problem. It was a little farther from the beach than we thought and we didn't have a view of the ocean but it was still within walking distance. We had a great stay and would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not happy from pittsburgh

  • 1 of 5

This review has nothing to do with the house as you will see. (our check in time was to be 4pm but we have not yet been able to get in at 6:15pm). This is a condemnation of the management company and the completely unprofessional manner in which they handled a bad situation. When we got to the house a little after 4pm and entered, it was still trashed from the previous occupants. Upon contacting the management company, we were told by Jennifer, "what's the issue, that house hasn't been cleaned yet, our people got stuck in traffic and will get there when they can". When told that it is past check In, she said, 'check in only starts at 4pm, that doesn't mean the house will be ready". When asked when that will be she said, 'there is no timetable but it will get cleaned (still not understanding the magnitude of the trashing) sometime as soon as they can get to it. Jennifer did not grasp, and really did not want to hear, the condition of the house. There was broken furniture, a broken basketball hoop, clothes laying around, tampons and used condom wrappers laying around, the toilets and refrigerator looked like animals had been staying there, outside was another mess. She said, "how bad could it be I had an inspector there earlier today". Now I don't know if that is the case or not, but if it is and they said this house was ok, how well did they look around or were they at the wrong house. When asked what we were supposed to do in the meantime of the cleaning, she said, "you can hang out at the pool, or in the house (?????), or visit any of the local establishments until it is ready". When asked what if it is late into the evening, we were told, "there is nothing they can do about that, it will get cleaned tonight". In addition when asked what they intend to do for us do to this nightmare, we were told "the r e Wil be no refund or anything else coming from them". WOW! All I can say is I hope we can somehow get a hold of the owner to alert him who is managing is property, and we will not book another property ever again in the future. Since we had no way to get a hold of the owner we used this forum, hopefully he Wil see this and contact us.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am Jennifer, and I talked with you in detail several times on Saturday. As I explained, our cleaning crews were running late due to traffic delays. Our check ins begin at 4:00. Unfortunately, we sometimes run into delays; however, our cleaning and maintenance staff do not leave the area on Saturdays until we know that any issues have been resolved and that ALL of our properties have been cleaned. Fortunately, we were able to send a crew to the house a little after 4:00 pm and they did not leave until you were satisfied with the condition of the home. Again, we are very sorry that the house wasn't cleaned until later in the day. I personally apologize that you took my response and concern to be negative. That was not my intention at all...I just wanted to be sure that you were provided with a clean vacation rental on Saturday, which you were. We hope that you enjoy the remainder of your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Stewartstown, PA
4

Our 2015 Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second year we have stayed at "Shore To PLease" for our family vacation. As usual the place was well taken care of. The only issue we had was that the pool was not working properly and there was a lot of sand in it when we arrived. I sent a message to Shoreline and they called back to verify issue and had pool company come back. The pool guy was very disgruntled that he had to come back and clean pool. Other than that everything was great!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stafford, VA
5

Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation r

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whalhead Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court

Partner Offers