check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

SPECIALS: Great Ocean Views and straight shot to the beach (550 feet!)

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
17
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Whalhead Beach House Rental Photos and Description

7 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 17

WHL-45 "BaDaBing" - OCEANSIDE, 7 Bedrooms, 5 full baths (2K, 2Q, 2T,2B, 1Pyr) SPECIALS: Thanksgiving week is $1395 total and 4 nights is $1095 total! (includes taxes but not bed or bath linens).

**$250 CREDIT TOWARDS BEACH RENTAL GEAR** from 5/27-9/1/2017

Bed and bath linens included! Beautiful home and lovely ocean views will make your OBX getaway special! Private pool and Hot tub!

The many luxuries and conveniences of this beach home will allow you to forget all of your stress. This very well equipped and spacious 3100 square foot house will help you achieve a sense of solitude. Enjoy relaxing on the ample decks or take a dip in the 27x11' pool which may be heated for $300. Soothe your muscles in the hot tub or entertain your family in the game room which offers a kitchenette, pool table and reading area. The Ships Watch is sure to be a delight for those desiring ocean views. Other special features of this fantastic beach house include 4 TV's, 3 VCR's, DVD, and 3 stereo's with CD players! You can even take a nap in the hammock after playing a game of basketball! Only 550 feet away from the beach access!

Level 1: Bedroom (2 Bunks); Bedroom (Pyramid Bunk); full hall bath; game room with pool table, TV (for movies only) and wet bar with mini-fridge; laundry; sitting area.

Level 2: Master Bedroom (King) with TV and deck access; Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV and deck access; Bedroom (Queen); Bedroom (2 Twins) with TV; full hall bath.

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King) with TV, deck access with ocean views and garden tub; great room with flat screen TV, gas fireplace and deck access; kitchen with breakfast bar for 6; dining area for 8 with second table for 6; half bath; captains watch.

Extras:

-Free Bed linens & Bath towels and beds made with a full week rental between 5/27 and 9/1/2017! Discounted, partial and special weeks not included.

-Beds made for $10.00 per bed plus tax

-ECI (early check in) 1:00 pm $150.00 plus tax. If available.

-POOL DATES 4/30/16 - 10/28/16

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Shoreline OBX
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

SPECIALS: Great Ocean Views and straight shot to the beach (550 feet!)
average rating of 4.032258 based on 31 reviews
3

Roomy + Comfy for a Large Group But Seen Better Days

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

BaDaBing is a somewhat run-down and could use a good deep cleaning but since we were mostly on the beach we didn't mind the conditions so much. We also had a bunch of little kids so it was great not to worry too much about maintaining a spotless house. Lots of spaces to hang out, and the pool and hot tub worked great. Being at the end of the neighborhood made it a bit more crowded on the beach than we'd expected but it wasn't oppressive. Kitchen was pretty well equipped, and though the main fridge, mini-fridge and WiFi didn't function on the first day the property management company sent help pretty quickly. WiFi was sub-standard and insecure - very difficult to maintain a connection. Seems like a property of this quality should have been discounted a little, but the distance from the beach (about 2 blocks) probably accounted for the pricing.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nettie, WV
5

Awsome, Very nice house with good view of ocean.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay. Everything looked as good or better than photos. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Vacation Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very professional and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

3rd year at Outer Banks and using this company

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was great. House was ok. Some things need attention: beds made but one had hair in it. 1 shower floor very dirty. Found some dishes in cabinet with food on them. Dishwasher not empty. Master suite on top floor needed vertical blinds. Sun came shining through at 6 am. Kitchen very poorly organized and many things needed replaced. Nice pool table but pool cues needed replaced.said 5 1/2 baths but on top floor 1/2 bath was actually was the toliet area that went with the master bath. Was just separated from bathing area by a door. Did call about bed and shower but was just told they were sorry. No offer to come and really clean. One br wall also had something on wall. We did not know if it was blood or makeup. They were also told obout this. Did respond to a pool issue quickly. We took advantage of the beach gear and they tried to pick it up a day early. Got that resolved. Very dissapointed this year. Will most likely use different company next year. Had to clean a lot and our daughter got a needle in her foot from living room rug. Thank fully no real injury. Location and area were great. Had great massage chaurs. Bedrooms either had 1 lamp or no lamp. Most had only one nightstand. Owner needs a walk through. Many kitchen utensils in very bad shape.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice but needs some upgrades

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family loved how close we were to the beach. The size of the house was good for about 17 people. But the TV in the King master in the great room is too small 19'and the TV in the game room was broken and they wouldn't repair or replace it. And the valley ball area that's online is no where on the property. And there wasn't a griddle or table cloths.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house needs serious maintenance. We were in the house for 4 nights and had to have the repairman come twice. The day we checked in we reported that there was no hot water. While we were out the repairman came and reported that he fixed the hot water heater issue. However, when we got home we could only get warm water on the 2nd floor and it was cold everywhere else. During his second visit he reported that one of the heating elements in the water heater needed to be replaced and he would need to order a part. It was not fixed before we completed our stay. The clothes dryer did not work. Repairman said that the dryer was packed with lint. He cleaned it but needed to order a part. We had to pack soaking wet towels to bring home. Routine maintenance has not been performed on the house. Several lights were burned out. Simple house keeping items such as broom and dustpan and mop were not available. No dishtowels. No potholders. No bathmats. It was very dangerous getting out of the shower on to slippery floors with no bathmats. The kitchen wasn't stocked as well as others we have stayed in. Several dishes in the kitchen cabinets were dirty so we needed to wash everything before we used them. Basketball hoop is VERY high….not standard height and notsuitable for kids. The TV in the game room did not work. Various TV remote controls were not working. A couple had no batteries while others had dead batteries. There was no remote for the family room DVD player. The massage chairs that looked fabulous in the rental photos were both broken. Both remotes were broken as well as the leg massagers. They looked to have been broken for some time and this should have been disclosed in the rental advertisements. Contacted the rental company to discuss complaints. Awaiting a call back after they talk to the homeowner. I hope they make this right and give us some money back on our rental for all of t

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your vacation experience at “Ba-Da-Bing.” We are very sorry that you were less than satisfied with the rental property. We appreciate your input, and are acting on everything that you mentioned. Unfortunately, it was discovered that the hot water heater and dryer had to be replaced which we did as quickly as possible…we weren’t able to make this happen over the Christmas holiday while you were here though. The broken massage chairs have been replaced and a new one will be arriving this month! We have also replaced all remotes and/or batteries, done a deep clean, and more for the upcoming 2016 sesaon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whalhead Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties