check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Shoreline OBX

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

SEMI-OCEANFRONT! Spectacular views ,

31 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Outer Banks House Rental Photos and Description

9 Bedrooms, 7.5 Baths, Sleeps 20

OH-7 "Salty Dogs" - SEMI-OCEANFRONT, 9 Bedrooms, 7 full & 2 half baths (2K, 5Q, 2T, 2BS)

**$250 CREDIT TOWARDS BEACH RENTAL GEAR**

Your vacation will be complete by renting this well appointed home in Ocean Hill! Only two hundred feet to the beach access!

NEW for 2016: Fridge, interior painting and more!

The lower level has a game room with pool table, shuffleboard, foosball, electronics and a kitchenette. The hot tub is on the mid level deck. Relax in the great room with great ocean views. Amenities include a private pool, hot tub, high speed internet, high chair, pack 'n play, gas grill, basketball, horse shoes, sun decks, covered decks and a widows walk. The 15x35' pool may be heated for a weekly fee of $500.

Also a member of the KCLUB which means you benefit from:

Special rates and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club

Special rates for Kitty Hawk Kites activities

Special rates at Island Photography

Special rates for Corolla Wild Horse Tours

Special rates for weekly seasonal golf clinics at Kilmarlic

Access to the KClub van, a 10 passenger van that will transport you to and from Kilmarlic Golf Club for a nominal fee

Special pricing for Jeep rentals to see the Corolla Wild Horse in the 4 Wheel Drive beaches!

A concierge to arrange tee times, golf clinic signs up, Kitty Hawk Kite activites, Wild Horse Tours and transportation!

Level 1: Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV; Bedroom (Queen) with TV shares a full bath with Bedroom (2 Bunks) with TV; Game room with pool table, foosball, shuffleboard, TV, DVD and kitchenette with full size refrigerator and ice maker; laundry; half bath.

Level 2: Master Bedroom (Queen) with deck access; Master Bedroom (King) with TV, deck access and garden tub; Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV and deck access; Bedroom (Queen) with TV and deck access shares a full bath with Bedroom (2 Twins) with TV; laundry; half bath.

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King) with TV, private deck, garden tub and tiled shower; Great room with TV, DVD and gas fireplace; kitchen with breakfast bar for 5; dining area for 12; half bath; covered deck with table and chairs for dining.

Extras:

-Free Bed linens & Bath towels with a full week rental. Discounted or partial weeks not included.

-Beds made for $10.00 per bed plus tax

-ECI (early check in) 1:00 pm $200.00 plus tax. If available.

-POOL DATES 4/30/16 - 10/29/16

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Shoreline OBX (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.1
based on 31 traveler reviews

SEMI-OCEANFRONT! Spectacular views ,
average rating of 4.129032 based on 31 reviews
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was everything as advertised. Great view of the ocean, large enough to accommodate a big family, great game room and large pool. Would definitely consider this property again if the size was needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Company retreat 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The overall experience was great. We rented this house for a corporate retreat and all enjoyed the weekend.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful views, huge house, great location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall our stay was great. We had 13 adults and 2 toddlers and we had plenty room for everyone. The cleaning crew did not do a very good job, when we arrived there was dirt and hair all around the entrance. It looked like they used a wet rag to wipe the mirrors,they had streaks all over them. The outside of the property needs to be cleaned up there was trash everywhere. As for the appliances; the hot tub only had about half of the jets working, that was very disappointing. The fridge in the kitchen upstairs kept throwing an alarm and never really got cold, there were 2 other fridges in the house so we had enough storage for our food. There are 2 dishwashers which is very nice with a large group. The beds were comfortable and most of the rooms had large tvs. The location is great and right near the beach access. You have great views of the ocean from all of the decks. You can see the lighthouse from the decks also. The pool pump was broken when we got there but it was fixed the next day. We were happy with the house and really enjoyed our stay, just general maintenance and upkeep were the main issues.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for you review of your recent stay at Salty Dogs. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about the maintenance upkeep and cleaning. We are excited to announce we will have a new housekeeping manager for the 2016 and implementing more in-depth cleaner training and better quality assurance checks. We feel this will help us offer a more well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for your vacation. We hope to welcome you back next year for a better experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Chester, PA
3

Salty Dogs 8/15-8/22

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was a great location...very close to the beach. There were repair issues that we did not anticipate having to deal with throughout the week....busted refrigerator which caused food spoilage and lots of inconvenience, toilet flooded the bathroom, showers didn't drain, the pool filter did not work properly causing the pool to be dirty, shuffle board table was much anticipated by a number of our guests, but we couldn't use it b/c there was no sand avaiable.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your experience at our home. We always try to ensure the upkeep of the property but unfortunately sometimes issues do arise. We tried to take care of the issues as they were called into us. As for the shuffleboard having no sand, this was not told to us until your departure. In the future, please feel free to call us about any issues that we can ensure your satisfaction with our home. We do hope your visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Falls, NJ
5

Salty Dogs: Beautiful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

OH-7 is a beautiful house. Great location and the envy of the neighborhood. A man renting the ocean front house across the street stopped by to complain about the lack of ocean views from his second level and the fact his pool got no sun after 2:00 pm. He was envious of Salty Dogs' pool, its spacious parking and the number of bedrooms. I like the fact the gas grill was on the kitchen level deck - great convenience. Our only complaint - the mattress pads were really dirty and unclean, and some of the area carpets were also very dirty. Oh, and some of the decking has splintered. Have to be careful in bare feet!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us ensure a better stay for you and other guests. We will be sure to address the mattress pads and the area carpets. In the future, please feel free to call us about any issues you experience during your stay so that we can resolve them quickly. No issue is too small if it means your happiness! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very accommodating house. They had everything we wanted and the location was great. Any issues we had were resolved quickly. Looking forward to next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Outer Banks House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • 2 King beds, 5 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties