check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cole Taylor

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Grayton Beach, Cottage Street, 3 bed/3 bath Gulfview Community pool

16 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

3 Bedroom 3 Bath condo in Grayton Beach. Located on Cottage Street. Upstairs condo with amazing gulf views. Relaxing front porch and community pool. Beautiful, quiet neighborhood. Friendly people, walking and biking trails. Sunday to Sunday rentals (weekly only) year round.

Cottage Street has its own community pool across the street and dead ends into the beach boardwalk 200 feet from your front door.

Western Lake, for fishing and canoeing is only 1 block to the west.

Cottage Street is one of the closest streets to the beach, dead ending into the beach boardwalk. It is a private street and great for families.

Walk to one of the widest, most beautiful, white sugar sand beaches on earth and swim in the clearest blue and aqua water anywhere. Walk to the Red Bar and D&K's in Grayton or easy bike ride to Watercolor and Seaside. Any season is a great season in Grayton Beach.

Sleeps 8

Bedroom 1 - 1 Queen

Bedroom 2 - 1 Queen

Bedroom 3 - 2 Queens

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Cole Taylor (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 traveler reviews

Grayton Beach, Cottage Street, 3 bed/3 bath Gulfview Community pool
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
Carrollton, TX
5

A Grayt Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was another wonderful vacation in Grayton. We`ve been coming here as a family for 25 years and some years we visit 4 times a year. I`ve rented at least 20 different properties in Grayton. The location of Gulf Winds-Up is hard to beat. It is beautifully decorated and the beds are as comfortable as mine at home, which is often not the case. The property was clean, all the TVs worked, WiFi worked, the kitchen was well stocked...and having 3 bathrooms for 3 bedrooms was great! I highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Grayton Coast Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Much Needed Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second visit to GulfWinds Up! Our only disappointment was that we could only stay a week. The location is unbeatable...close to the beach, restaurants and shops. To be able to sit on the porch and look out at the beach and watch the surf is just priceless! The beach is just a short stroll away and the inlet is perfect for paddle boarding, kayaking or just hanging out. The unit is nicely furnished and always clean. Cole and Jenny are wonderful to work with! We hope to return again soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Grayton Coast Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
4

October stay in Grayton

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Gulf Winds Up has lots of positives. You can see the ocean from the spacious balcony and the shower. It is located directly across from the heated pool and is an easy and enjoyable walk to the beach. You can bike ride on the dedicated path or walk the beach to Seaside (less than 3 miles). The owners have an artistic flair for decorating, it enhanced our stay to discover all the interesting and artsy items the placed in their home. A suggestion would be to replace some of the beds but that could be a personal opinion of comfort. Really there were only 2 negatives. The first was about 90% of cookware and dishes were dirty so we had to wash everything before we used it. The second was the rental company wasn't as pleasant as one would expect. An example: we emailed to ask if we could check in a day early. Instead of saying no in a kind way they said (parapharasing) no and don't ask for an early check in or late check out.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Grayton Coast Rentals
Owner's Response: The guest asked for a day early check in and the unit had guest in it so there was no way to check in a day early. The cleaners come anywhere between 10am and 4 PM. We promise the unit ready by 4PM but in the contract say that during the summer it could be 5PM which they sign. In the off season we try to accommodate folks the best we can and will allow someone to come a couple hours early if no previous guest and no maintenance is going on at the unit. We are sorry that the guest felt we were unresponsive but feel like it was more of them being unhappy that it was not an option due to a guest being in the unit. October is the best time to be at the beach as there are less crowds and our Grayton Beach is beautiful. Please see all the 5 star reviews as most everyone that stays here loves this place and Grayton Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tullahoma, TN
5

Not for publication

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved Gulf Winds..the location, quietness, etc. and plan to return but.... There a problem with the electrical system..serious problem. Lights flicker; when the dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer start every light dims and the TV sound goes off. Several electrical outlets have 3-4 devices plugged into them. As an engineer with two degrees, I assume the house has 200 amp service. However it appears in bad need of upgrading. There definitely is not enough circuits. This condition really should be reviewed by a licenses electrical contractor and corrected. Also, please check all lamps. the bulb sockets in at lease three are totally loose. Same for the floor lamp next to the porch door. Some have burned out bulbs. With these corrections your renters will have a very comfortable vacation without worrying.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Once notified of the electrical issue a certified electrician and Chelco the local power provider came out and replace a bad main line from the pole to the house. This problem has been fixed. Great location and beautiful inside. Directly across from the nice pool and great gulf view from the nice porch up top. This 3 bedroom 3 bath unit is 100 yards from the famous Red Bar. Our beach is fantastic and we have many repeat guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time at Grayton Beach having stayed elsewhere on 30-A. We loved the quaintness of Grayton and had the most relaxing week. We will definitely be back and stay at the same place. Cottage Street had charm and it was most convenient having the pool right across from our front door. Gulf Winds Up gets a thumbs up from our entire family!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Grayton Coast Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Petersburg, FL
5

Great time/ great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have not been to grayton beach for several years and we've missed it so much! We usually stay in a single family home and was a bit hesitant to stay in an upstairs unit. We were totally wrong. The location of the house is absolutely perfect. We had great views! The unit was very upgraded and had everything we needed. It was quiet. It was a great trip. Grayton beach speaks for itself. It's a slice of heaven in this crazy world! The only 2 issues we had were the Internet is not great. It's hard to maintain a signal. Secondly, the back bedroom was a bit warm compared to the rest of the house. Overall, great place! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Grayton Coast Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 4 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers